Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems 的评价和反馈

4.6
296 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to our course on Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems for Global Health. During the course we will provide you with an overview of the main elements or building blocks of a health system based on the World Health Organization’s guidance. You will have the opportunity to explore four main areas of health systems in global health with particular reference to low and middle income countries. The first area focuses on understanding health service organizations, the challenges. Our second module looks at WHO’s six major building blocks or health systems components with particular reference to primary health care and the need for community participation in planning, delivery and assessment of these systems components. in our third module we examine the specific systems component of human resource development and capacity building. The fourth area consists of health policy making and advocacy with stakeholders. This course is geared toward learners who are already involved in managing health and development programs on the ground in low and middle income countries or who are preparing for such a management role. The main lectures will span a four-week period with approximately 2-4 hours of viewing learning materials per week. We have one peer graded essay wherein you will use skills in ‘organizational’ diagnosis to better understand a challenge in an organization where you are or have worked. There are also quizzes. We hope you will engage with your fellow learners in discussion forums to learn from each other....

热门审阅

OA

May 22, 2022

Awesome course. My origin is finance but this course took me behind the scenes of the health care system for populatiins just as I wanted. Much appreciated.butinanceE

CM

Jan 23, 2021

It was quite enlightening and very understanding as l study the rudimentary principles of achieving success and switching on to a new career in Public Health.

筛选依据:

51 - Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems 的 75 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 Nayeli M C

May 20, 2020

Excelent Course!!!!

创建者 Pablo H A V M

Dec 9, 2019

Highly recommended.

创建者 Elkan R

Jun 17, 2020

Great experience

创建者 Tran H N

Jun 9, 2022

great course!

创建者 Eduardo E

Dec 11, 2018

magnific!!!

创建者 Tommy G

Oct 4, 2018

Excellent!

创建者 Peace A

Jul 15, 2022

educative

创建者 Victoria L

Nov 30, 2019

excellent

创建者 Asibul I A

Sep 30, 2019

Very good

创建者 Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

创建者 Pranav A

Nov 7, 2019

.

创建者 Gianfranco M

Feb 11, 2021

Online learning can be really informative and useful too, and sometimes it might just be better than many face to face learning events: I had to pass multiple peer reviews, quizzes and interactions with other professionals in order to obtain the degree. Some of the case studies were a little bit old (like 20 years old); I personally prefer to have both the slides and the face of the teacher, while here you have only the slides and the voice. The course provides useful framework to approach many aspects of public health and primary health care.

创建者 RAJ S

Apr 21, 2020

This course is well-structured and delivers the desired learning outcomes. I applaud the professor's efforts to include eclectic themes materializing as a holistic course to understand the health system with a pinch of the vitality of strengthening them. I hope to add value to ikigaiHealth.org with the insights gained through this course and the specialization. You can connect with me at https://www.linkedin.com/in/raj-urvish-shah-8a8944146/

创建者 Nifemi O

Apr 4, 2020

Thank you for a wonderful learning experience. It was worth it.

The only thing I seem to have an issue with is the peer grading process where you sometimes have to wait for days before you are graded by your fellow course mates.

I don't know if this can be looked into and modified. Thank you!

创建者 James D

Apr 2, 2021

Good survey of topic, but quizzes and assessments should be improved. The first quiz had typos and misspelled words. I had to search-out peer assignments to review through the discussion forums, and certain of those who reviewed my assignment did not provide feedback.

创建者 María P F V

Aug 16, 2019

Classes were always interesting. However, they could include more videos and interactive participation. More analysis of real cases.

Also there was a big issue on week 2 and 3 with impaired audio and video and it was very difficult to complete those weeks.

创建者 Bernardita B

Sep 24, 2021

Aunque la parte teórica está bien desarrollada está demadiado enfocado a la situación de Africa. Habría deseado una vixión más amplia sobre la realidad de otros continentes que tambíén enfrentan serios problemas en materia de agención primaria de salud

创建者 Mary D

Feb 27, 2020

Informative and well curated. The information is extremely helpful but I do feel that relying so much on previous case studies or programs puts people at a disadvantage if they are not familiar with those studies/programs.

创建者 Ekundayo A A

Jan 22, 2019

Very excellent course, comprehensive and easy to follow. I am just not a big fan of the peer-reviewed assignment being compulsory.

Thank you, Madam Brieger for your work. Thank you John Hopkins and Coursera

创建者 Lucile L

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting and broad course with also clear examples

Sometimes I wished less repetition

Some technical problems still there (slides/speech matching) but not too impairing for the learning process

创建者 Michael D

Feb 9, 2021

I feel the structure was set up very well, and it did flow. I am hoping to never hear the word guinea worm ever again though. Looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Zuzana H

Nov 1, 2019

This course provided useful overview. Though slides in presentations in Module 2 were in wrong order. Otherwise, I would recommend the course.

创建者 Fredrik H

Dec 30, 2019

Sadly the PowerPoint in Module 2 (part of week 2) is totally messed up. However, great course with good examples

创建者 Marc S O

Dec 21, 2018

A very useful and practical course. It delivers practical examples in real life situations.

创建者 Maria L P

May 30, 2020

Some weeks are disproportionately heavy with regards to other. Very interesting.