Chevron Left
返回到 预备进入医疗保健行业

学生对 西北大学 提供的 预备进入医疗保健行业 的评价和反馈

4.4
111 个评分
22 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to help high school students, recent graduates, and those considering career transitions explore health care career options and learn strategies for entry into the health care workforce and health related fields. There are lots of amazing job opportunities in medicine and healthcare! Join us, as we share the strategies and secrets for getting those jobs. This course will introduce you to healthcare professions, help you map a path towards a health career, and impart skills relevant for any career, including: articulating your personal story, resume and cover letter writing, job search, interviewing, professional networking, and professional communications. In this course, you will hear the personal stories, experiences, and journeys of dozens of people who work in health related careers. You will also have the opportunity to connect with a supportive community of students, mentors, and health care professionals to explore your interests, find resources, and discover exciting new opportunities. The course features more than 50 different guests and lecturers, including Northwestern University faculty from Feinberg School of Medicine; the Kellogg School of Management; the Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications; the School of Professional Studies; Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences; and the School of Communication. The course is also a resource and tool through which educators, parents, career counselors and others can support students’ career readiness and professional advancement....

热门审阅

TG
Sep 12, 2016

I took this course, because I'm an CNA and a CHHA. I want to become an RN, and this course runs down everyone's job in Healthcare. It's been very interesting to see every job in the healthcare field.

AM
Feb 14, 2021

Informative, decisive and emotional lessons. I like the way they share many healthcare workers' testimonies that inspire me to search for my career path in the future.

筛选依据:

1 - 预备进入医疗保健行业 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Mariem B

Oct 15, 2017

I really had no intrest in week 2 or more just a few videos that kept me intrested . despite thatI had to watch the videos in order to finish the other weeks. Totally annoying. I know that some people are applying here in order to have a better view of the healthcare domain . I on the other hand wanted to give myself a boost on why I chose this career . it's is hard at some point and it's nice to get a broader view

I have to say it was really helpful to understand and get a view of what healthcare is. the lecturer did a tremendous job in order to provide other people with the best possible images. but at the same time I think it would have been better to get deeper understanding for example of different medical specialities . Medecine and healthcare are indeed a team. but medecine is just too much that it's better to just have it in details

创建者 Raelynne M

Oct 22, 2016

Very Helpful! However, I don't know why I would pay for the certification?

创建者 Lauren J

Apr 12, 2020

Northwestern is my dream school and I hope to study their in the near future. The material covered was very beneficial and I have a greater knowledge about the vast opportunities in the medical field and I am even more excited to become a doctor.

创建者 Zahra M

Dec 3, 2016

I just want to express my sincere gratitude to Dr. Simon and her team for this course. I hope one day, even if the chance of that day is one in a million, I would be able to see Dr. Simon and say to her "Thank you!"

创建者 Teresa G

Sep 13, 2016

I took this course, because I'm an CNA and a CHHA. I want to become an RN, and this course runs down everyone's job in Healthcare. It's been very interesting to see every job in the healthcare field.

创建者 apichat m

Feb 14, 2021

Informative, decisive and emotional lessons. I like the way they share many healthcare workers' testimonies that inspire me to search for my career path in the future.

创建者 Sarita K H

Dec 5, 2020

this course was very helpful ,every person who participate in this course specially the professor was amazing explaining every point and theme ,I learn so much.

创建者 Muhammad F

Nov 24, 2020

A very important course for the knowledge of various medical fields and their job opportunities.

创建者 Bennekrouf

Nov 21, 2019

an amazing course take you teachers for this beneficial information

创建者 Khurram S

Jan 17, 2019

Perfect for anyone advancing down the Health career pathway!

创建者 Ayub M

May 17, 2021

I came in a novice, left a healthcare champion, Thank you.

创建者 habib i

Aug 11, 2016

learning was never so easy before

创建者 ANA C N

Aug 30, 2016

hope that i can finish this short course and hope that it is more asy to send an assignment here ,,, i love this expirience it was very fantastic hope that i can be more active soon , thanks and god bless

创建者 Joanna

May 27, 2021

It was very resume and cover letter oriented. Not as medical based as I had hoped.

创建者 Shannon D

Jul 10, 2021

Whille this course offered helpful information about Jobs in Medicine and Healthcare, it was impossible to reach out to course instructors. I feel like the course instructors abandanoned the course and any assistance one would need while taking the course. This was disappointing,

创建者 Prince G

Feb 6, 2019

This course is nice. And every medical student should do it.

创建者 Nate E

Nov 11, 2020

This course was amazing!!!

创建者 Camille

Jul 13, 2021

great course thank you

创建者 3095 M K

Dec 27, 2021

Thanking You, Ma'am

创建者 Jacqueline R

Jul 30, 2021

Amazing!

创建者 Ci C

Oct 5, 2020

to much

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 17, 2020

very hard