Chevron Left
返回到 Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation 的评价和反馈

4.7
637 个评分
160 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will find a comprehensive overlook of healthy practices in public schools in the USA, including: physical activity and nutrition in the school setting. We will review the basics of some of the regulatory programs found in the United States that support healthy students through nutrition education and nutrition programs. You will be able to explain some of the nutritional components such as, alternatives to the use of Sugar-Sweetened Beverages. Many of these principles can be applied to students in schools throughout the globe. You will understand how the schools can support physical activity throughout the day and how they can effectively offer physical education. Learners will be able to explain MVPA, or moderate to vigorous physical activity. They will identify this as the newest method for measuring and evaluating what counts as physical activity in terms of METs. Participants in the course will be able to explain the science behind the recommended "60 minutes of Physical Activity" and what counts toward MVPA both during and outside of the school day. Learners will be able to evaluate and explain how what students eat and how they exercise impacts student success. We will provide you with information to help you to promote the teamwork that it takes to implement successful nutritional and physical activity programs. Our discussion will include where to find and how to develop community support and encourage family participation. Later in the course you will understand how attendance impacts student success. Together we will look at real-life examples of programs in a school setting and this will help you to recognize what impact you can have on improving the health and success of students in your own community....

热门审阅

FA
Nov 29, 2020

It is good to learn and know about the system of other country have develop and how they manage to combat the problems with various kind of activities which involving their communities.

AB
Sep 16, 2020

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

筛选依据:

26 - Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation 的 50 个评论(共 158 个)

创建者 HARSHADA D

Apr 26, 2020

Lovely course encouraged to talk and share opinion abd experiences.

Very intrsting, lots to think about and put into practice.

创建者 Nabiyev A

Oct 10, 2020

Очень полезный и информативный курс, Очень приятно что сложность прохождения уроков не высокий и при этом много нужных советов

创建者 Manasi P

May 3, 2021

An extremely informative course on various government policies taken to improve the school-goin child's overall development.

创建者 Pedro H R d V

Sep 15, 2020

Curso dinâmico, com conteúdo pertinente e agradável. Obrigado!

Dynamic course, with relevant and pleasant content. Thank you!

创建者 Syed H A S

Nov 12, 2020

it's a great short course to encourage healthy activities in the daily life of children. betterment of the school system.

创建者 Abigail a

Mar 18, 2021

It has really boasted my interest to move into the study of nutrition to make lives worth living in a healthy state

创建者 Manuel A C M

Jul 29, 2020

Fue un buen curso, más enfocado a la parte política de como comenzar el movieminto de escuela y comunidad saludable

创建者 Patricia L D

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much for the invaluable information I have received.

I trulY appreciate it.

Patricia Louise DAna

创建者 Hassan Y R

Dec 16, 2020

Many thanks to all instructors who work on that course. Lots of significate information in the course.

创建者 Beyza R A

Oct 17, 2020

I loved what I learned and because they are everyday skills, I will use them for my sister and my life

创建者 DR.MAHADEVAN K

Jun 12, 2020

This topic helped for Healthy practice about Nutrition and physical activities related with community

创建者 AYISHA R 2

Jul 13, 2020

This course helps me to know more about the health practices . Thank you for this wonderful course.

创建者 Tebogo P D

May 25, 2021

I'm so grateful to have had the opportunity to complete a specialization in School health

创建者 Bilqees F

Jul 20, 2020

It was really amazing i learnt alot of things from this course regarding healthy services

创建者 Zaheen z k

Aug 5, 2020

Very informative. Deep knowledge about nutrition community and family participation.

创建者 Kush k

Sep 29, 2020

good knowledgeable course . being health lifestyle . thnkew so much ..

创建者 Devendra D

Sep 27, 2020

It is very detail

Also I

One to read the notes than watch the videos

创建者 Jenneth C P

Aug 1, 2020

It teaches me the value of healthy practices and physical activity.

创建者 Julianne R

Nov 17, 2020

The course was very informative and was carefully thought through.

创建者 Salim A

Oct 1, 2020

Good course and an important piece of information for every one.

创建者 Likitha M

Sep 3, 2020

Very interesting course.. Eve Kutchman is a very good Professor.

创建者 Nishant P

May 2, 2020

Actually it's best opportunities to us .

Thank you very much .

创建者 STEPHY A

Aug 4, 2020

It's a very good course with an amazing group of faculties...

创建者 Selim B

Mar 8, 2021

This course has contributed a lot to me. Thank you very much

创建者 Ann E

Sep 27, 2020

This course helps me a lot

My sincere gratitude to coursera.