Chevron Left
返回到 草药医学

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 草药医学 的评价和反馈

4.9
628 个评分
249 条评论

课程概述

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

EE

Jul 16, 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

Mar 31, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

筛选依据:

226 - 草药医学 的 250 个评论(共 256 个)

创建者 Most. S

Aug 23, 2020

Good

创建者 Tania A

Aug 14, 2020

Good

创建者 Prasad K

Jun 7, 2020

good

创建者 Prerna S

Apr 30, 2020

good

创建者 Genevieve S

Feb 15, 2021

I really liked this course. It's a nice introduction to the world of herbal medicine. It fulfilled a lot of my expectations on learning about specific herbal medications for different common conditions. I also learned a lot about the different preparations of botanicals. It also provides scientific evidence for its claims whenever available. However, I found some parts of the course oversimplified, such as Week 1's comparison of herbal medications and commercial medications. The course serves more as an introduction than anything, so don't expect to feel competent and prepared to prescribe botanicals upon finishing.

创建者 Rama A H

May 14, 2021

Thank you for this helpful course. 5/5 stars for people who are not health care professionals, however, 3.5/5 starts for people who are health care professionals.

The examples used are common and found everywhere, a person can easily find them.

创建者 KUMARI S

Jun 8, 2020

I have given 4 stars because the course was too big or lengthy you can say. But overall it was a great expriensing while learning this course of botanicals as I have learnt alot , which is im going to use in my near future.

创建者 Deleted A

May 22, 2020

Really liked the contents. However, I am not a fan of peer review, since there are a few that just give bad grades to be mean. If the idea is not to correct the assignments, better do a quiz.

创建者 Patricia H B

Feb 22, 2022

This was a most excellent course! I am saddened that I can not complete course because the site will not allow my weekly tests to upload or be graded. Thanks so much.

创建者 Shailesh C

Aug 2, 2020

I have gain some introductory and analyzing common and some specific use of herbal medicine

There therapeutic effect as wells there contraindications

创建者 Marita E K

Mar 27, 2022

Really interesting! I'm happy I took this class. In addition to the instructor who was fun to learn from and helpful!

创建者 Diana D

Jul 7, 2020

The information was presented in an easy-to-learn format. However, I wish there was more content to the course!

创建者 rabiu k

May 19, 2020

The only challenge is that it might be difficult to start relating those botanicals to one's local botanicals.

创建者 Ismaiel M I M

May 15, 2021

it was useful and i learned more from this site ,it gain me more information about herbal medicine

创建者 Asima K

Apr 12, 2021

This course is very well ,very help full ,very amusing and fundamental in understanding botanical.

创建者 Cide F N

Nov 1, 2021

W​ell systematized. Some other health topics (and applicable botanicals) could have been covered.

创建者 Shawn G

Aug 7, 2021

I loved/enjoyed this course, but would love even more in-depth information on botanicals!

创建者 Christy M

Jul 5, 2020

Great course. Interesting and lots of good take home handouts.

创建者 Aderonke U

Apr 22, 2021

I am not able to unenroll. Please help me unenroll

创建者 Nola A

Jan 7, 2021

great course learn so much about botanicals.

创建者 Dr. M G R

Jun 16, 2020

very informative for health care personnel

创建者 Parul m

May 20, 2020

well explained with subject expertisation.

创建者 Adroja d M b

Jun 9, 2020

It is a very useful for pharmacy student.

创建者 Rachanakumari V K

Jun 15, 2020

very informative

创建者 DONNA C

Dec 16, 2020

Good course.