Chevron Left
返回到 草药医学

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 草药医学 的评价和反馈

4.9
628 个评分
249 条评论

课程概述

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

EE

Jul 16, 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

Mar 31, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

筛选依据:

76 - 草药医学 的 100 个评论(共 255 个)

创建者 AR

Dec 22, 2020

COURS FORMIDABLE TRES COMPLET TRES BIEN EXPLIQUE AINSI QUE VIDEO DOMMAGE QUE CE SOIENT DES APPRENANT QUI NE SAVENT PAS LEURS COURS QUI DOIVENT NOTER CEUX QUI SAVENT LEURS COURS-COURS AGREABLE DONNENT ENVIE D APPRENDRE

创建者 Eileen S

Sep 1, 2021

Excellent, Highly recommended. The course was extremely informative and enriching. Many concepts have relevant information for a herbalist. I hope to see more advanced courses soon to continue my educational process

创建者 Melissa A F

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent format, easy to follow and do the work. It was easy to understand and learn the information. I really enjoyed this course and this format. I am excited to take another course within the series. Thanks

创建者 Ganiyu A A

Jun 15, 2020

This is my first course on Coursera and I am absolutely impressed with the course content, course presentation, and teaching by the tutor. It explicitly demystifies the roles of an herbal practitioner.

创建者 Ece K

Jul 22, 2021

I​ always wanted to learn botanicals for medical use unfortunately I didn't know how and where to start but finally, I found it!! This course is an excellent resource to start learning botanicals.

创建者 Mary B

Jan 3, 2022

This lesson about herbal medicine aims to return the body to a state of natural balance so that it can heal itself. I was able to treat my headache at home by using ginger tea (fresh crushed).

创建者 sevde m

Jul 1, 2021

If you are seeking a new perspective on therapies, and if you just curious about botanics and want to know clinical based reports on it, this course is just for you, thank you for everything

创建者 Meri I K

Dec 1, 2020

Great course ! Simple, to the point and complete at the same time. It was great to explore plenty of different botanicals as well as to learn different precautions to have with them.

创建者 SHALU C

Aug 18, 2020

this is really a great course especially for those who are really interested in natural practices , a number of botanicals have been introduce to my knowledge through this course.

创建者 Dr. S E P

Sep 1, 2020

Very informative course related to botanicals. For the past 6 week i have learned many botanicals and its uses. I have gained knowledge on the treatment and the dosge to be used.

创建者 Jeremiah H

Jan 1, 2022

A​my Taylor is a very unique MD and I am very inspired, as an MD to use botanicals much more in my own practice. Thank-you so much for the amazing course, I learned a lot!

创建者 Arshad R

Aug 2, 2020

It's really benefited for me to follow up in the future. I like to suggest elaborating this course by sharing future opportunities and more courses related to this course

创建者 Dino Z

May 28, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, the information given. I think that courses of this type should be presented to medical doctors to have a better understanding of healthcare.

创建者 Nilanjana H

Jun 17, 2020

This was an amazing course . I have learnt a lot of things that I can use in my daily life . This course was very informative and assignments were very interesting.

创建者 K T

Oct 21, 2020

Highly recommended! The teacher was amazing. Each class was well explained.

Wish she opens other courses related to botanicals. Thank you for the great opportunity.

创建者 Nada E A E A

May 3, 2021

am very happy for taking this course ,i increaed my information and know alot about herbals and when we can use it, i think this course will benefit me in future

创建者 Peter B

Jul 22, 2020

Thanks so much to my Professor and the University fraternity for such an exemplary course. Thanks to Professor Amy Taylor for guiding us through collaboratively.

创建者 Oluwakayode S O

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course, excellent presentation and the evaluations were top notch. I will recommend it for everyone interested in knowing more about Nutraceuticals.

创建者 La T R

Apr 23, 2021

This course was something I looked forward to every evening I had a class. It is very informative, resourceful, and the instructor is amazing. Thank you ☺️

创建者 Kim B

Jan 6, 2021

Really enjoyed the course. It gave me a firm foundation to look at other botanicals and gradually increase my botanical knowledge and botancial tools.

创建者 LUIS S A

Sep 22, 2020

Really interesting course. Very good explained and with lot of references and resources for further information. First step for professional options.

创建者 Shiv B

Jul 9, 2020

Very nice course with all the informative knowledge on the herbal medicine. Thank you for providing suc nice information and upgrading my knowledge.

创建者 Anna A

Apr 22, 2021

This course was one of my favorite course I have learn so many things and gain so much knowledge about plant and it use thank you to my instructors

创建者 Fatma M M M

May 9, 2021

It is a very good and l benifete from it and learn how treat several pain with less side effect and effective treatment and thanks for your effort

创建者 Sabatina G

Apr 22, 2021

I had an exciting time completing this course considering it was a perfect fit for my interest. This was an all- rounded constrictive journey.