Chevron Left
返回到 草药医学

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 草药医学 的评价和反馈

4.9
592 个评分
236 条评论

课程概述

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

EE
Jul 16, 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
Mar 31, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

筛选依据:

101 - 草药医学 的 125 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Vilashini S

Dec 13, 2020

One of the best courses I've done so far. The instructor was very engaging and the many activities included made this course enjoyable.

创建者 Eileen H

Aug 23, 2020

Very organized course materials, particular include a lot of reliable research resource to help us direct the use of botanical.

创建者 Karen V

Jul 19, 2021

So happy I took this course! learning alot and it truly wasnt that long of a course to do. Very happy with all that I learned.

创建者 Nizar F

Oct 7, 2020

I Have Been Looking For This Course For Years...Finally I Got It...Thank You Coursera..Thank You Dear Teacher Amy Taylor, Md

创建者 Justine D

Mar 30, 2021

Learning about herbal/botanical medicine from an ER doctor and specific case studies is incredibly educational! Great course

创建者 MUKESH

Aug 23, 2021

Excellent course with holistic learning of various aspects of Herbal medicine. Very well designed and executed. Well done.

创建者 Utkarsha M

Jun 10, 2020

It is a good course which provides the information about herbal medicine which can be used to cure important diseases.

创建者 Ralph L R B

May 3, 2021

Great course for anyone wanting an introduction and/or more information on the world of botanical medicine

创建者 Muhamad A B A B

Oct 29, 2020

Very interesting course. The instructor is engaging & able to explain concisely in an interesting manner.

创建者 Hannah P

Apr 26, 2020

Grade course!! I would recommend it to anyone who is getting started or is interested in herbal medicine.

创建者 Cheryle D

Mar 22, 2020

Well designed course. I learned enough to perk my interest and reach into this field a little bit m ore.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 14, 2020

Ma'am described this course in a well mannered way, simple language, quite filled with her emotions too.

创建者 Maria I G M

Aug 17, 2020

This course is so full of information and will help you understanding the benefits of herbal medicine

创建者 Camila C S

Sep 29, 2020

It is the most complete course of the 5. Excellent teacher, material available at the highest level

创建者 Dr. K M

Apr 13, 2020

Very good course. Earned knowledge about Herbal Medicines which can be implemented in routine life.

创建者 ourailoglou d

Nov 18, 2020

i realy enjoy this cource, i learn various thinks about herbs and the way of teaching was amazing

创建者 Ana N

Mar 5, 2020

Very complete and easy to understand, with a lot of helpful material to put this into practice!

创建者 Swinkels

Feb 6, 2021

I learned a lot and the course gave me a confidence to dirctly experiment with the materials

创建者 Kelly L H

Nov 4, 2021

This is the most amazing course. I would highly recommend. Dr. Taylor is a great teacher!

创建者 Dimitra G

Apr 4, 2021

Well documented course with stracture, examples and case studies. I found it very helpful!

创建者 lin b

Jul 2, 2020

highly recommend to the people who want to use herbal medicine as a complementary therapy.

创建者 Sarah L

Oct 31, 2020

Interesting and informative. I enjoyed the format, and felt I learned a fair amount.

创建者 anupam s

Nov 23, 2020

Excellent course material. very happy with the format, structure and course content

创建者 Kesia O O P

Nov 14, 2020

I totally recommend this course, I've learned a lot about botanicals I didn't know.

创建者 Kristy L

Aug 24, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Makes time apent in my own garden much more interesting