Chevron Left
返回到 History of Medical Cannabis

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 History of Medical Cannabis 的评价和反馈

4.8
46 个评分
17 个审阅

课程概述

This History of Medical Cannabis course is designed to have you think critically about past, present, and future research on the health effects of cannabis by developing a more nuanced understanding of the barriers to research as well as different approaches to research. You will learn about the history of cannabis cultivation, the legal history of cannabis or "marijuana", and the obstacles that led to the lack of science on its medicinal use. You will also learn how to critically evaluate research on the effects of cannabis cannabis, and discuss the associated risks of using cannabis in the context of public health and epidemiological research. Finally, you will learn about how to administer cannabis products in ways that minimize risk adn maximize any potential benefits. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

热门审阅

DR

Aug 20, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

L

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent Introduction to the topic of medical cannabis. Great review of research methods.

筛选依据:

1 - History of Medical Cannabis 的 17 个评论(共 17 个)

创建者 Danielle M

Jul 26, 2019

AMAZINGLY in-depth information coming from the very latest scientific research. Some of the studies covered in the class had just been released days before it was posted. Extremely impressive, and very valuable!

创建者 Dr. Z V R

Aug 20, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

创建者 Barbara S S

Aug 05, 2019

I learned a lot about the history of cannabis in the health field. There were a lot informations I had no clue. In fact a lot of the information I didn't know and were very helpful to me. This course made me eager to learn more about cannabis.

创建者 Larry S C

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Michael N

Aug 09, 2019

Clear, informatif, useful!

创建者 Ahmmad S S

Aug 17, 2019

I like it

创建者 Arlene W

Sep 05, 2019

Thank you for a great learning experience!

创建者 Jaison C

Sep 14, 2019

Condensed and accessible.

创建者 L. M

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent Introduction to the topic of medical cannabis. Great review of research methods.

创建者 Jessica L

Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Kent is an amazing teacher and I have learned a lot through this short-course series!

创建者 Luann D F

Oct 03, 2019

Well organized course with clear and engaging lectures. The materials are good references and the literature well assembled. As an educator myself, I appreciated the course flow, the content, and Dr. Hutchinson's expertise and delivery. Thank you.

创建者 Elvis H S A

Oct 25, 2019

Very complete course for an introductory one.

创建者 Eunice V

Oct 23, 2019

Very useful. Contents are easy to read and videos are great. Excellent course

创建者 cHANDRA B

Nov 03, 2019

This was an incredible course. I learned a lot about research and empirical evidence as it relates to science. As a cannabis activist I am prone to only focusing on the positives of cannabis and to not not consider the risks or to examine if cannabis is really the wonder drug I claim it to be.Great history and historical overview.

创建者 Joshua M

Nov 07, 2019

Great course. Fantastic basis for patient and practitioner alike to learn about the scientific background of cannabis, and clear up a number of misconceptions about its use and the literature about it.

创建者 Joy S

Nov 04, 2019

Good info

创建者 Mariam Z

Sep 10, 2019

Thank U very much for this great course