Chevron Left
返回到 History of Medical Cannabis

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 History of Medical Cannabis 的评价和反馈

4.8
262 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

This History of Medical Cannabis course is designed to have you think critically about past, present, and future research on the health effects of cannabis by developing a more nuanced understanding of the barriers to research as well as different approaches to research. You will learn about the history of cannabis cultivation, the legal history of cannabis or "marijuana", and the obstacles that led to the lack of science on its medicinal use. You will also learn how to critically evaluate research on the effects of cannabis and discuss the associated risks of using cannabis in the context of public health and epidemiological research. Finally, you will learn about how to administer cannabis products in ways that minimize risk and maximize any potential benefits. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

热门审阅

DR
Aug 19, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

EI
Aug 24, 2020

Great course! Mr. Hutchison definitely framed each part - modules, interviews, assignments, & quizes - to be fully comprehensible and educational. I can't wait to take the next course.

筛选依据:

76 - History of Medical Cannabis 的 98 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 Liliana N F R

Sep 5, 2021

I love this course

创建者 DR. P M J

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Kelly B

Jan 26, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 MOISÉS M D

Mar 31, 2021

excelent course

创建者 Morgan B

May 19, 2020

Kent is great.

创建者 Juan M O R

Mar 31, 2020

Great course.

创建者 Sheriza S M

Dec 8, 2020

great course

创建者 Fiona M

Nov 8, 2021

​Very good

创建者 nathan j g

May 2, 2021

Amazing!!

创建者 Markian J

Jan 20, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Dr. R E M

Oct 13, 2020

Very good

创建者 j j

Oct 28, 2021

I would like to Thank You for an excellent course, which delivered a true "get what you give" experience. This was the first Coursera course for me, and to be honest, this is a weird topic. It's very much the wild west, and there is still little information out there for cannabis programs, and trying to get into this industry is a really amorphous endeavor.

I actually decided to go for Coursera Plus on the merit of the first week of this specialization, and I then, because of how fascinating the readings were, started and completed another course on Clinical Terminology to better understand and comprehend the reports. I learned how to use Canva, which is a big step for a 42 year old.

I actually had a really interesting and eye opening experience with the interviews, still mulling that experience over as it placed me in an awkward position, but that further highlighted the fundamental values as presented of the importance of scientific accuracy in marketing and well informed dispensary employees.

Thank you again, only regret is I couldn't just keep on continuing the class. Extend the program, please!

创建者 Amanda H

Jun 22, 2020

Course content was good but very basic and for the beginner learner. Looking for some more challenging in depth content that I can't just find on Google. Instructor's audio was always bad, video quality is mediocre and some terminology and grammatical errors, and flew threw the course in about 6 hours of work.

So I'm either really smart and know my stuff, or this course work is really boring.

Guess I'll start on my other 3 tomorrow.

创建者 Natanya M

Jan 19, 2021

This course really open my eyes more about cannabis the professor was very informative in explaining the course, I took in a lot of information so that I can further my knowledge or cannabis

创建者 Jacqueline J

Nov 26, 2019

This course was a good review of medical cannabis history and current issues in academia/research. It also offered a brief introduction to the use of medical and recreational cannabis.

创建者 Emmanuella P

Apr 13, 2020

Very interesting info about the emerging science of Cannabis. So much we don't know and don't understand. Hopefully the politics can stop interfering with progress.

创建者 peiqi l

Mar 3, 2020

Very informative. Provides a balanced view of an evolving landscape.

创建者 Davide C

Dec 2, 2020

well organized, good quality contents

创建者 Christopher G I A

Mar 30, 2020

good course!

创建者 Joy S

Nov 4, 2019

Good info

创建者 Mariam Z

Sep 9, 2019

Thank U very much for this great course

创建者 Adrielle F

Mar 20, 2021

This course is very good!

创建者 Andrés R W

Jun 8, 2020

Cool. Good program