Chevron Left
返回到 History of Medical Cannabis

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 History of Medical Cannabis 的评价和反馈

4.8
243 个评分
90 条评论

课程概述

This History of Medical Cannabis course is designed to have you think critically about past, present, and future research on the health effects of cannabis by developing a more nuanced understanding of the barriers to research as well as different approaches to research. You will learn about the history of cannabis cultivation, the legal history of cannabis or "marijuana", and the obstacles that led to the lack of science on its medicinal use. You will also learn how to critically evaluate research on the effects of cannabis and discuss the associated risks of using cannabis in the context of public health and epidemiological research. Finally, you will learn about how to administer cannabis products in ways that minimize risk and maximize any potential benefits. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

热门审阅

DR
Aug 19, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

EI
Aug 24, 2020

Great course! Mr. Hutchison definitely framed each part - modules, interviews, assignments, & quizes - to be fully comprehensible and educational. I can't wait to take the next course.

筛选依据:

26 - History of Medical Cannabis 的 50 个评论(共 89 个)

创建者 Ellen B

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent. Great learning experience. So much more needs to be done - we need to get cannabis out of Schedule 1!! I will be taking the next class. Thank you, Dr. Hutchison!

创建者 G. A W

Jul 16, 2020

I really liked this course it was very informative! There is so much dodgy information on the web on this topic and it is really nice to learn from a reliable source.

创建者 Harry B

Jul 26, 2020

Fantastic course. Offers introductory modules on cannabis for new enthusiasts, as well as providing in-depth knowledge into various sectors of the cannabis industry.

创建者 Juan P S D

May 24, 2020

La información y explicación del tema es increible. Muy buen trabajo en los videos y contenido.

Gracias Universidad de Colorado y especialmente a Coursera

创建者 Deborah L B

Oct 3, 2020

Thank you so much! I have learned so much about cannabis and look forward to learning more. It's a very informative enjoyable course!

创建者 Chiara S

Dec 4, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Prof. Hutchinson was very clear and insightful. Can't wait to go on with the entire specialization!

创建者 Kellyanne O

Jun 14, 2020

Wow! I'm overwhelmed by how much information there was. This course has been ridiculously educational and I've learned so much.

创建者 Jose E C S

Apr 13, 2021

Love it, learn from the beginning of the barriers and Nixon. Studies that shows cannabis is necessary natural medicine.

创建者 Joe " D

May 19, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed the Interviews with professionals In the business on top of the course content.

创建者 Jacobo

Aug 17, 2020

Muy buen curso, ideal para iniciar el camino de conocimiento correspondiente a la Cannabis medicinal.

创建者 Christopher C

Jul 8, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, I've taken a few cannabis courses and this was by far the best one yet

创建者 Shannon Q

Jul 3, 2020

This was a brilliant introduction to the world of Medicinal Cannabis and I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Nick C

Jun 29, 2020

A great overall sense of authentic information that is hard to find and research on your own!

创建者 Perla A

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent! A pleasure to learn from Professor Hutchison. Looking forward to the next class.

创建者 Sergio J

Oct 9, 2020

My first certificate in cannabis! this was an excelent course where I learnt all I wanted.

创建者 Evaluation R

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent Introduction to the topic of medical cannabis. Great review of research methods.

创建者 Jessica L

Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Kent is an amazing teacher and I have learned a lot through this short-course series!

创建者 Alexandra C

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent course. Very good reading material and with very clear concepts.

Thanks a lot.

创建者 Bruno H

Jun 28, 2020

Most updated data about medical cannabis I've read! Very good and very didatic.

创建者 Eunice V

Oct 23, 2019

Very useful. Contents are easy to read and videos are great. Excellent course

创建者 MICAELA P A C

Feb 22, 2021

Me encanto, muy bueno el curso, toca muchos temas y es demasiado completo

创建者 Pauline F

Aug 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course! Very informative and will continue to train more.

创建者 Nurse N

May 12, 2021

Very informative, thought provoking, unbiased and educational!

创建者 Karla B B

Feb 23, 2021

Very well organized, kept me motivated with the pop ups, etc.

创建者 Marilyn T

Aug 1, 2020

I found this to be a very interesting and educational course!