Chevron Left
返回到 Home Networking Basics

学生对 思科 提供的 Home Networking Basics 的评价和反馈

4.7
597 个评分
78 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the fourth of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first three courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of that, you can dive deeper into how do you actually build and secure a home network that includes lots of wireless devices. Wireless requires different configurations than a wired network. Both wireless and wired networks are susceptible to security threats and attacks. You will work through the different types of threats and attacks that typically occur and understand the different software tools that can be used to mitigate those security threats. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Build and secure a home wireless network. 2. Connect and configure a home wireless router in order to provide a secure connection to the Internet. 3. Describe different methods of connecting devices to a home network, including wired and wireless connections. 4. Explain how Wi-Fi communication is implemented in a small LAN environment. 5. Explain the inherent risks associated with wireless network connectivity. 6. Implement the best practices for securing wireless network access, including methods for secure authentication and encryption. 7. Describe common types of network security threats and attacks. 8. Explain how software tools can mitigate network security threats....

热门审阅

AA

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

SK

Mar 26, 2020

Needful course for today's generation with a security point of view, we learn network configuration and precautions to keep it secure from random visitor access or any hacker.

筛选依据:

1 - Home Networking Basics 的 25 个评论(共 79 个)

创建者 Muhammed A S

Sep 19, 2017

a lot of information in this session is so amazing

创建者 Akshat D

Jul 11, 2019

The content was not descriptive enough. The course lacks depth and with very few activities and videos, failed to convey a lot of important aspects that in my opinion should've been covered in this course.

创建者 Rahul G K

May 15, 2019

Very Primitive, could be much more advanced.

创建者 Armaan

Jan 23, 2019

The course is too trivial. Data communication and Networks was way better.

创建者 jonnala d v r

Sep 16, 2018

very very basic stuff,poor presentation of new definitions(rarely found)

创建者 arman

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

创建者 Sumit K

Mar 26, 2020

Needful course for today's generation with a security point of view, we learn network configuration and precautions to keep it secure from random visitor access or any hacker.

创建者 Nbras J A A

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

نبراس جابر

NBRAS JABER

创建者 Chance L

Jul 05, 2019

Learned more about my home network than I thought was really going on. It's nice to see that this is going to help me with my job and secure my house as well.

创建者 SEVILLA, M E (

Oct 12, 2019

Very educational and helpful! It's simple and easy to understand especially to those who do not have any background when it comes to networking.

创建者 Hayder A

Mar 30, 2020

This course very easy to understand, materials are well explained, and their strategy to focus on some issues is very successful

创建者 pankaj j

Jul 07, 2019

the best course for clearing concepts. very thoroughly explained. Cisco is best. I am getting entire specialization.

创建者 Tayyab w

Apr 16, 2019

thanks for given me this opportunity and i seek how to config home network and security issue

创建者 Denis C

Mar 24, 2020

Very good training, however some questions are too difficult on the last part of the week 4.

创建者 Ramon F G J

Mar 29, 2018

really informative specially for those who wants to setup their home network with security.

创建者 Zahid A K

Oct 29, 2018

This is a great course to start your online journey with the beautiful online platform.

创建者 BANAVATH D V N

Dec 05, 2018

Best course to learn networking basics. Recommended for all computer science students.

创建者 Luciano M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course by an Excellent worldwidely accredited IT provider, Cisco Systems.

创建者 QUILANTANG, K A (

Sep 24, 2019

Very informational, great course for those who wants introduction in networking

创建者 Obsa T

Jan 23, 2019

it was awesome but it would be way cooler if you show us some configuration

创建者 Salman D E

Jan 29, 2019

like always coursera is the best plat from to learn, well organized.

创建者 Giselle d C S B

Jan 26, 2018

It was a very interesting course. Thanks for the oportunity!

创建者 Narek

Sep 26, 2018

Good for gaining fundamental knowledge about the subject

创建者 Art Z

Mar 23, 2018

this course was of great benfit. I enjoyed immensely.

创建者 Guy G

Oct 12, 2017

One of the best courses out there and very hands-on.