Chevron Left
返回到 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的评价和反馈

4.9
670 个评分
281 条评论

课程概述

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

热门审阅

ES
Jul 6, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC
Sep 8, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

筛选依据:

51 - 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的 75 个评论(共 279 个)

创建者 Amber B

Sep 20, 2017

Great course! I really enjoyed the material and the instructor. The only criticism I have, and it's only a slight one, as they did try to address some of this, but I feel like some of the care information is outdated, specifically on vaccines and deworming.

创建者 Laura L

Jun 19, 2020

The class was very informative. As a beginner in the equid world I validated each weeks lesson with some experienced horse people. They were very impressed with the depth and breath of the information.

Many thanks to the UF team for putting this together.

创建者 Maya B

Jul 18, 2020

Absolutely fantastic course. So much content is covered but we still manage to delve quite deeply into each topic and make it interesting. Professor Mortensen's enthusiasm is amazing and very contagious, and a huge reason why this course is outstanding!

创建者 Jessica L

Nov 2, 2019

Such a great course! Professor Chris Mortenson, did a fantastic job really explaining and was very active with discussions. I hope in the future, he will extend the course or start a new course that is equine related. Overall, a really great course.

创建者 Chloe R A

Jul 1, 2020

This course has taught me alot about horses . Now when i get my horse I will be able to take good care of it . I really enjoyed the assignments . Who knows maybe after highschool i will go to university of Florida to learn more about horses!

创建者 Monika L

May 12, 2016

I absolutely loved this course. I am new to horsemanship and was curious when I saw the horse course offered on Coursera. I thought I might learn something new, but never imagined it would be so interesting and packed with information.

创建者 Johanna A

Jan 30, 2018

I love this course. I already had horses before I decided to enroll but because of this course I understand more about the equine than I knew before. I totally recommend this course to whom wants to learn more about their equine fr

创建者 Ashley G

May 7, 2018

Interesting course, and good for those who own equines. It is valuable in learning basic health, nutrition, training, and the history of the horse. This course also goes into parasite control, and basic pasture management as well.

创建者 Cecilia A S M

Sep 30, 2020

It is a really good course, as a student of veterinary medicine it helped me a lot to complement my training as a professional. It provides basic tools, but very complete and with scientific support. I totally recommend doing it!

创建者 Kristina S

Aug 14, 2016

Очень интересный, наглядный курс. Я ветеринар и для меня этот курс был важным и необходимым в повышении квалификации. Хотелось бы, чтобы в курсе больше было о болезнях лошадей и лечении.

Я благодарна преподавателям данного курса.

创建者 Nicholas T

Mar 28, 2018

As a beginner's course, this is a wonderful and informative overall introduction to equines, particularly horses. The structure and content is more than adequate, and the lecturer's style makes it easy to learn and stay focused.

创建者 Patricia T

Jul 27, 2016

Awesome class, Chris is very passionate about horses and that comes clearly across in his lectures. I very much enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thank you, Chris, for making the horse course available to all on Coursera.

创建者 Allison I I

May 5, 2016

I'm a new horse owner. I've taken this course multiple times. It is the BEST introduction to being a responsible horse owner that I have found. I can't say enough good things. Even the content that didn't apply to my situation

创建者 Olivia D

May 26, 2016

Exceptionally easy to understand and follow; great whether you have been involved in the equine industry for a few years or are a newcomer. Teacher is easy to understand and makes the videos entertaining and fun to watch.

创建者 Tessa R

Apr 4, 2018

I really liked this class. The way it is set up. The teacher, Dr. Chris Mortensen, was about my favorite teacher. His methods were amazing, so was his approach. I will definitely recommend this class to friends. Thanks.

创建者 Justine S

Mar 31, 2017

Very, very informative. The way the teacher describes in detail and uses different ways of explaining help get what he is trying to teach. I loved learning in this class and am very grateful for the opportunity. Thanks!

创建者 Katherine P O

Feb 3, 2017

Just a wonderfully straight forward course that is easy to follow and stay enthused about ...Highly recommend this course to anyone from beginner to advanced stage of expertise as you can always learn something new..

创建者 Dita G

Mar 17, 2016

Amazing course! Gained a lot of knowledge about horse management and feeding, and a bunch of old, very well know things were revised and EXPLAINED in a manner, that is understandable for everyone. Thank you so much!

创建者 Liz H

Mar 5, 2018

I have been a horse owner for about 20 years and still learned tons of things from this course. Some new things and some refreshers I had forgotten. Thank you so much for a great course, really enjoyed it a lot.

创建者 Jeru J

Jul 2, 2019

To learn from an educator who clearly loves his subjects was fantastic. Concise, relevant & perfect for a beginner, who loves horses, & wants to learn how to effectively care for them. Thank you Dr. Mortensen!

创建者 Floriza P

Jun 3, 2020

The course was very informative and comprehensive. I think it is very adequate for a basic course on horse care and management. I am looking forward to the advanced course. Thank you for offering this course.

创建者 EMMANUEL O

Jul 23, 2019

I'm totally overwhelmed at how the course was structured. Everyone can learn from horse owners to healthcare professionals. I had the financial aid and gained knowledge too. Thanks to University of Florida.

创建者 Elizabeth S

Jul 7, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

创建者 Kellie T

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent course! Covered a lot of important horse topics which helped me further educate myself in the horse world allowing me to better take care of my own horse. Highly recommend this course.

创建者 Lori L

May 11, 2020

A very good overview of basic care and management of horses. Considering the forum through which it is presented, and the limitations of time and content, the course was very well presented.