Chevron Left
返回到 Hôtel “De l'étoile” - a hotel in crisis?

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Hôtel “De l'étoile” - a hotel in crisis? 的评价和反馈

4.5
48 个评分
12 个审阅

课程概述

In this case study based exercise, you will apply the knowledge you have gained about distribution, revenue and demand management to a ‘real’ world case – Hotel “De l'étoile” - a prestigious upmarket internationally branded property in Paris that to the outside world seems to be doing well but is in fact unprofitable for its owner. Actual data of the distribution performance, revenue management tactics, financial situation will be provided by the hotel partner. In addition detailed information about the hotel’s competitive environment will be provided by several industry partners. Video interviews with senior managers from the property will be used to supplement written material to create a more real world experience. As the new Director of Business Development hired to help the hotel decide how to proceed, you will evaluate the hotel’s current policies and performance, making recommendations for improvements and and plan how best to implement them....

热门审阅

DK

Oct 18, 2017

I have learned so much through this Capstone project. How to apply the RM in a hotel scenario from concept to analyzing to implementation. Thank you Coursera for this wonderful learning platform.

EM

Aug 17, 2016

Wonderful course & specialization - I learnt a lot !

筛选依据:

1 - Hôtel “De l'étoile” - a hotel in crisis? 的 12 个评论(共 12 个)

创建者 Shamon R

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you so much for putting this together.

创建者 Eleanor M

Aug 17, 2016

Wonderful course & specialization - I learnt a lot !

创建者 Dr. R M

Jul 09, 2017

Excellent Course...

创建者 ORJI C M

Feb 11, 2017

real deal

创建者 Mauricio A Q M

Mar 26, 2018

Good course. With more information we could have made better analysis.

创建者 Deepti K

Oct 18, 2017

I have learned so much through this Capstone project. How to apply the RM in a hotel scenario from concept to analyzing to implementation. Thank you Coursera for this wonderful learning platform.

创建者 Neil M

May 20, 2019

PROS

Peter O'Connor is a very knowledgeable industry veteran. So reading his articles on the industry is a great base to work from.

Lucky to get a great set of students who I could learn from through grading their assignments and their feedback on mine.

Most of the ESSEC material was easy to understand and work through.

CONS

Unlike University setting that I had gone through there is no professor to tell you if you are wrong or right. Students can, but they are like me and you here to learn.

Some of the material was outdated and needs revision.

There are plagiarizers just like in any institution. Perhaps insecure about their Linked in status and need a certificate.

Overall, like with all the Coursera courses, it is what you put in and get out of it that will matter.

I certainly have learned a lot, not enough to land me a job but to appreciate my peers and industry professionals like Peter O'Connor.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

创建者 Ilia, I

Aug 11, 2019

A course that makes your brain works. You analytical skills will be tested at maximum. Well done!

创建者 Cassandra G

Jul 04, 2017

Not that many people gave helpful feedback to me about my project, but I would still recommend this course.

创建者 DANIEL R P R

Jun 19, 2019

Good introduction and interesting practical exercises during the last week. A lot of good content, lot of work and good reward at the end!

创建者 Alek T

Oct 28, 2016

Peer reviewed assignments are a joke. Assignment was "Not Verified" which is not possible seeing how before you submit you have to verify assignment.

创建者 Benjamin C

May 26, 2016

This capstone project is a bad joke and I'm gonna tell you why!

First, ESSEC TAs were never available! We had to contact Coursera several times for weeks to get a simple yet not helpful reply from ESSEC. And it was too late for anything, really... Remember, the whole project lasts for 4 weeks only!

Second, several documents required for the weekly assignments were missing! It's fair to say we were all free-styling (i.e. making wild assumptions) our ways through the entire capstone due to lack of necessary information.

Third (and most importantly). most of the participants didn't have any basic business background whatsoever. Be prepared to get a bad grade from someone who's clueless about hotel business, not to mention revenue or demand management. That really makes you wonder how these people even passed the last three core courses....

Forth, this capstone is great for those who just want to get a certificate for the sake of having a certificate. Did you notice those 4 or 5 star ratings with no written reviews? Yeah, they were probably trying to show their appreciation for the easy certificate. After all, it's easy to walk away with a decent grade when there's no one knows what's going on. ANYTHING GOES! However, if you are a serious learner who wants to actually learn something, run away from this capstone. You will be thanking me later.

All in all, a horrible experience and I wish I could get those 4 weeks of my life back!