Chevron Left
返回到 How Computers Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 How Computers Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
440 个评分
130 条评论

课程概述

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

热门审阅

JJ
Sep 24, 2020

Good Course for a person who is not in the field of computer science and who wants to get deep knowledge in computer science.Thank You the University of London for that wonderful course.

DM
Oct 11, 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

筛选依据:

101 - How Computers Work 的 125 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者 Carlos M R

Dec 24, 2020

I really feel that I learned something new and my perspective of how computers works changed for good.

.

创建者 Jie M

Jul 8, 2020

the explanation about how the computers work is not very easy, especially for non-CS backgroud students.

创建者 Thomas H

Jan 11, 2021

Very fundamental Computer Science terminology and concepts. Some lessons had repeat information.

创建者 Mandhar P

Aug 17, 2020

Great course , little complaint though the subtitles in most lectures are out of sync.

创建者 Ahmed H M B

Oct 2, 2020

It is a good course to understand the background of computer how it's work.

创建者 LUANA B

Mar 26, 2019

More visual examples would have helped more (at least for me).

创建者 Ashutosh T

Jun 25, 2021

Simple and easy Course to learn about Computers.

创建者 Rikkula A R

Jun 25, 2020

Effortless understanding.Excellent teaching.

创建者 Iva M

Aug 5, 2019

It is informative and very well explained.

创建者 Elsa L P

Nov 24, 2018

Well explained course.

创建者 Eden P

Mar 20, 2019

Good introduction

创建者 RajaGanesh R

Jan 24, 2022

Good experience

创建者 Takeshi F

Dec 27, 2021

Outstanding!

创建者 Alena R

Aug 2, 2020

it was great

创建者 Rohit k s

Oct 9, 2020

nice course

创建者 Saifuddin J

Jul 26, 2020

Best Course

创建者 aithagoni m

Jul 8, 2020

good

创建者 Surajit B

Jan 26, 2020

good

创建者 LAVINA M

May 9, 2021

..

创建者 Stamatios G

May 6, 2020

There are multiple videos in the final week that are the same as the introductory video. This should be fixed because the final week covers the most advanced topic of the series and it is basically left out.

创建者 Cathy W

May 6, 2020

I am trying to delete this course from my computer from my menu as the course is not what I expected of need. Thank you for your help.

Cathy

创建者 Teena T

Jul 13, 2020

good experience

创建者 JOHN W

Aug 24, 2021

Good course.

创建者 Rudnitskaya T I

Apr 17, 2020

не понимаю за что платить и вводить карту. еще и идентифицировать себя по паспорту - полный бред.

创建者 drake

Oct 18, 2021

A bit superficial course not explaining any topic in details