Chevron Left
返回到 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 的评价和反馈

4.8
911 个评分
245 个审阅

课程概述

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

热门审阅

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

筛选依据:

1 - How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 的 25 个评论(共 241 个)

创建者 Shiyan L

Jun 09, 2019

It's been very helpful, and it didn't take much time to finish. Although I think some answers to the questions asked in the videos are a bit confusing (I believe some questions have multiple correct answers and some I can't see clearly the connection between them and the course, better with more explanation...), the course is overall high-qualified and well arranged. Thank you!

创建者 Nora D

Jun 06, 2019

Very well presented and easy to understand with the right amount of work to support the taught concepts.

创建者 MOK S W

Jun 05, 2019

I really appreciate the daily examples that Professor Bloomfield uses for explanation, which make the course interesting and easy to follow.

创建者 Kinusan D S

May 07, 2019

Good, entertaining course

创建者 Arnav D

Apr 26, 2019

.

创建者 Michelle Y

Apr 17, 2019

Great

创建者 Kimberly L

Apr 16, 2019

Lou was great! He really broke things down so you could understand them and have fantastic visual aides.

创建者 Christian B

Apr 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. As a hands-on, technical trades type learner, this class was like spending some time wandering around the hardware store of science. I don't know how to use all of the tools yet, but I feel that this class was a perfect, accessible way of learning about what tools are out there! It has definitely inspired me to continue pursuing knowledge in physics, and I would love to see How Things Work: Part 2. Thank you Lou Bloomfield, for the work you put into this class. It was a pleasure!

创建者 ASHU G

Apr 10, 2019

best course

创建者 Alexandre G

Mar 02, 2019

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

创建者 Dani C

Feb 27, 2019

I'm a secondary school teacher of physics, and I've got and collected a lot of new ideas of approaching things. I will use them in my teaching practice.

Thanks, professor! :)

创建者 Okolelov V

Feb 22, 2019

This is a wonderful course with a marvelous teacher.

创建者 Susan M

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Pierangela M

Feb 04, 2019

I enrolled me in these course after having bought the book "How thing work". I found this course great, because all the example made during the course make the concepts easy to be understood, and my insight about mechanics has enhanced a lot. It has been not only interesting but even funny to watch the videos. I have a degree in Physics and I teach Physics in a high school in Italy. After having followed these course I will use in the classroom many of the suggestion, the course gave me, to make the concepts more affordable for young people that have many difficulties with physics and math.

How thing work make Physics simple and interesting for everybody! I hope that these course will have other section about thermodynamics, electromagnetism and so on, because for me is a source of inspiration for my job and a wonderful method to revise all the topics, discovering always new insight. Dear Louis thank a lot for your work!!

创建者 Yubraj G

Feb 04, 2019

teaching methods are superb by using simple language.

创建者 Guillermo J M M

Jan 24, 2019

I think it's a great way to learn basic phisics without the Math part of any science. Thanks for your work.

创建者 Anthony D

Jan 17, 2019

Great, challenging material. I paid for a certificate and received a B in the course. My only complaint is the forums were empty. I wish there was a lot more active people on the forums. It would have helped.

创建者 Miguel A C O

Jan 12, 2019

¡Excelente! Muy ameno y repleto de contenido. Felicitaciones y muchas gracias al profesor Bloomfield y su equipo de trabajo.

创建者 Sunil K

Jan 01, 2019

It's really an great experience to learn from coursera.

创建者 SALEEM I H

Dec 18, 2018

the teaching style is fantastic

创建者 Michele P

Dec 07, 2018

Very well explained. Each video answers a question that let's one understand a key concept of how things work.

创建者 Eshrit S

Dec 06, 2018

This was an excellent course with thorough material and an excellent evergreen physics professor who made the learning so much more fun. Highly recommend it

创建者 Maymoonah B O

Nov 22, 2018

the problem is that you have to pay to submit quizzes otherwise it is very good.

创建者 Corrie

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

创建者 Jane L

Oct 22, 2018

Best online physics intro course I've taken - explains physics through first principles and does not require math