Chevron Left
返回到 How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

3.4
348 个评分
104 个审阅

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

PR

Jul 22, 2016

Me ayudó a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y sí es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

筛选依据:

1 - How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) 的 25 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 Łukasz P

Oct 23, 2018

This course is a collection of some resources. It is not very consistent and does not provide enough understanding of a subject or resources and knowledge to setup a wordpress page, let alone create a whole website.

My impression is that more work could be put in to make it a good course. I'm glad I did not spend any $ on that.

创建者 JD

Jun 17, 2019

Glad I didn't pay for this. A quick video of what you are about to do then the rest is reading, links and assignments. Absolutely no video instructions, lectures or examples. Complete waste of time

创建者 Brenda L

Jun 01, 2019

There was very little actual teaching in this course. I thought the PDF Mood board project was a great exercise, but that was honestly the only portion of this course that helped me learn anything. There were no tutorials. The videos were brief intros and the "lessons" linked to various articles from elsewhere on the web and didn't really give any instruction. I feel like this course was a pretty big waste of time. I could not have built a website based on the content of this course and its materials. This was a disappointing offering from Coursera. I've honestly learned more from Google searches on various aspects of web design than from this targeted course.

创建者 Trupti S

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

创建者 Majid B

Feb 27, 2018

Perfect online course learning website

创建者 komal

May 30, 2016

Great Course but needs a little prior knowledge

创建者 Messias M U

Mar 19, 2016

Learning how to create a website is by far the first skill for the new entrepreneur. I'm here for that.

创建者 Arthur M

Jun 26, 2016

A little too simple of a course, but meets the expectations!

创建者 Robert S

Jun 05, 2019

It has great advices but it is very limited.

创建者 Pia S

Oct 18, 2016

too short and not very helpful for me, I was missing more details.

创建者 Gavin H

Mar 27, 2016

More basic than I was expecting

创建者 Mina M A

Feb 21, 2017

The project is too unguided, you can set an example by creating a sample website throughout the course.

创建者 hemad j

Oct 16, 2016

I was really happy to join this class, until I saw there was no video learning, everything is articles. I need something visual. I am sorry but this class is not helpful for me, I do thank you the teachers but please do remove me. Thanks.

创建者 Yi W

Apr 09, 2016

The content for teaching how to create website is nothing. The name should change to how to create a website with Wordpress. I found some videos on the internet help more than this course. However, some links and information are very useful.

创建者 Eminmert T

May 13, 2019

It's not really Educational but more of "Tips and Tricks". It doesn't provide you any technical information. Plus assignment feedbacks are very weak.

创建者 Paul R B

Apr 12, 2018

For the low cost this might be a good course for many who want some ideas about web site design. But the course description is misleading (you DO have to be somewhat proficient in Wordpress or another platform) so the idea that you can have no experience at this is simply false. Furthermore, there is no feedback or interaction at all with the course "instructors". You're simply reliant on your peers for feedback some of whom don't write in English well enough to comprehend. The organization of the course is a little twisted in that some of the videos (many of which aren't very well edit or written) are out of sequence since they deal with issues not yet relevant to the task at hand. One early assignment is simply "Create and submit a single homepage using your new domain url on either wordpress or another hosting space." with no instruction at all about how to do that (neither for creating the page nor submitting it). I'd find another route to learning this than this course.

创建者 Keron S

Jul 25, 2017

not challenging enough, not enough information about making a webpage

创建者 Shannon L

Jan 23, 2017

I did not find this helpful for a complete beginner. I will try an alternative course!

创建者 Corinne M

Mar 15, 2016

This course lacks a level of professionalism. The splicing of the videos is bad, and for me actual video of how t

创建者 Gabe G

Apr 20, 2016

I normally struggle to give poor reviews to free online content, but there are so many glaring fundamental issues with the presentation and content of this course, that it I feel it's important to warn people not to waste their time with this course in it's current form.

The mapping and planning lectures raise some good points, but the rest give only the most basic overview of the topic at hand, glossing over steps enough that you would probably learn just as much watching youtube, or looking around inside wordpress on your own. The delivery of the lectures needs a lot of work, with distracting, erratic pauses between words, and the sound frequently cutting out mid-word as they switch between slides. I found it difficult to make it through more than 15 minutes of content.

I gave more than 1 star because the links underneath the slides contain some valuable information, so if you can be bothered trawling through the slides you can gleam some knowledge there.

Hopefully the creators of the course take on board the many negative reviews and give a major overhaul to the course, to bring it in line with the quality of almost all other content on Coursera.

创建者 Lizzy P K v H

Sep 03, 2018

Not clear to me that it's concerning working with Wordpress. Personally I hate Wordpress so I try hard to avoid working with it . So starting this course has been pointless for me and I'll quit it right away.

创建者 Cynthia E

Jul 03, 2016

I have some html/css background. I listened to the first Module and then part of the second module. For a intro level course to get a site up and running using Word Press, I feel like it is missing some key information. As a non-beginner I am finding this course frustrating and not likely to continue. There are definitely better courses out there.

创建者 Syed M B S

Oct 18, 2019

The course is quite unsatisfactory. The guidelines are not adequate and it is quite hard to follow. Videos do not provide much guidance about the projects.

创建者 Han C

Feb 26, 2017

Have to say: this course is not useful

创建者 Valerie W

Jan 31, 2019

Not what I expected from the description. Instruction was not clearly defined and I abandoned the course. I did not find the instruction useful.