Chevron Left
返回到 How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 巴黎综合理工学院 提供的 How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,303 个评分

课程概述

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

TD

Nov 20, 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

筛选依据:

26 - How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) 的 50 个评论(共 835 个)

创建者 HAMMAD U R B

Feb 5, 2019

Good Opportunity to learn from this course. And amplify the acquired knowledge. Thanks to entire team.

创建者 Adla K D S d O

May 22, 2018

I recommend this course, it is interesting and helps to improve your knowledge about writing.

创建者 noura b

Feb 4, 2018

A very useful course. I learned a lot of things. Thank you.

创建者 Ahmed K B A

Mar 24, 2021

An excellent course that provide participants with the foundations of writing a scientific paper. I would like to thank the Ph.D students who delivered this course and the people who organized it.

创建者 Abdulkareem I

Jan 1, 2018

Education in intelgint way thanks a lot

创建者 Ricardo B C

Dec 2, 2017

it's a great course, I recommend it!

创建者 Anass Z

Mar 4, 2019

Excellent Online Course

创建者 Shrikant T

Nov 22, 2018

excellent course

创建者 Abdallah M

Jun 3, 2019

It is a very good MOOC to whom seeking for starting their first paper immediately after, my only notice is the language it is good but needs to be clearer to better understand the ideas. Thank you very much

创建者 Dr. C

Mar 11, 2019

I think this couse focus more on how to publish a paper. Hope to see more details about how to write. Anyway, I did learn very much through this couse. Thanks for their efforts and time.

创建者 Dr V V K

Apr 9, 2020

INFORMATIVE, EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND IMPLEMENT. ESPECIALLY THE CHECK LIST THAT COVERS THE KEY ASPECTS OF EDITOR EXPECTATIONS, KEY POINTS TO BE KEPT IN MIND TO WRITE A GOOD PAPER

创建者 vivek s

May 5, 2020

I am very resolved by this course. Thanks to every course instructor. It has simplified my thinking and outlook towards writing the scientific paper. I used to think it would be such a daunting task but the way it has been simplified and taught is unforgettable. The basics and concepts are thorough now. The good part was the peer reviewed assignments, not only it helped exchanging but also instilled a confidence in my work. The best of all was CHECKLIST. Thank you so very much, it has now become a powerful tool for myself to use when i am going to do my research of any kind.

创建者 Rosheen N

May 1, 2020

I was just a curious, final year undergraduate student trying to apply my skills in research and this is exactly what I needed.A huge shout out to all the teachers and peers. It has been a wonderful journey and I must say that undergraduates should not shy away from this course.This great community makes it so that any one with the passion for research can succeed.

创建者 Weichu F

May 16, 2019

Quite useful for the first year PhD student! What's more, all the people in Coursera Learner Support are really nice, every time when I get any questions, they were very patient in dealing with my problem.

创建者 Minjin K

Feb 25, 2020

I reall appreciate the people who organized this lecture.

As a beginner of researcher, it was so helpful.

I recommend to others. If you invest your time on it, you will get a great ability !

创建者 Rupesh D

Apr 9, 2020

This was a wonderful experience and got to learn many things which i never heard before. Thanks to all course teachers and members..

创建者 Ahmed R J

Oct 28, 2019

Very useful and helpful - especially for those who starting their work on scientific writing. Great job.

创建者 lemontree123

Oct 12, 2019

Basic and very organized

创建者 Limor K

Nov 30, 2017

A great needed course- the method that it is being taught is not only fun but make you think and rethink the scientific writing process.

创建者 Alejandro C J

Jun 13, 2018

I enjoyed all the time that i was passing the course, it was complementary to my formation and to accomplish new skills.

创建者 Nicolás A

Apr 11, 2020

The course content is very useful, but the english of students (instructor) with french accent is hard to understand.

创建者 KIRAN R M

Nov 28, 2018

Very good, introductory course. The tips and interviews are very helpful. Worth taking for every researchers.

创建者 Yachao S

Mar 14, 2018

Gain lots of information about paper reviewing and tips for scientific paper writing.

创建者 rasha a

May 11, 2020

its help my to understand how to write a good paper

创建者 Malik K

Aug 17, 2017

I very appreciated making the checklist but was sad that there were no more forum activity in particular from the teaching staff.

It was extremely demotivating to notice a bug in the grade notification and to have no answer from the staff.

I understand that the aim of the course was for the phd student to master its content before sharing knowledge. If every teacher enjoyes learning while teaching, student should not feel as second class learner (first been the teacher) unless stated right away at the beginning of the course. Sadely I had that impression without having been notified before.

As for the energy in the video, it's surprising at first but great. Keep making them so engaging with measured voice intonation and appropriate gestures.

Thank you all