Chevron Left
返回到 HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know 的评价和反馈

4.7
86 个评分
25 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancers: What You Need to Know This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and otolaryngologists (general and head and neck surgeons), as well as medical students, residents, nurses, physician assistants, medical assistants, about HPV-associated oral and throat cancers. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may have been diagnosed with HPV and/or HPV-associated oropharyngeal cancers. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction (2 min) Week 2 - Module 1: HPV-associated Throat Cancer: An Epidemic (11 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: HPV Risk Factors and Clinical Presentation (10 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Management of HPV-associated Oropharyngeal Cancer (13 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: Prevention, Vaccination, and the Horizon (10 min. + quiz) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who have HPV-related oral and throat cancers. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: February 4, 2019 Expiration Date: February 4, 2021 Estimated Time to Complete: 1 hour CME Fee: $30 CME Credits Offered: 1.0 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://cmetracker.net/MSSMCMEB/Login?formname=RegLoginLive&EventID=201115 (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) To obtain your CME/CE certificate: Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. Please make sure the subject line reads: Coursera CME Course Planners Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Eric M. Genden, MD Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Carter Lim Erik Popil...

热门审阅

MS

Dec 07, 2018

That course was really helpful. It give me a deep insight and overview of the HPV associated disease in general population. I am also looking for some more relevant topics. Thanks.

PM

Sep 25, 2017

Wonderful and informative course, demystified the majority of the stigma surrounding the HPV virus, transmission, and treatment. I would highly recommend to anyone.

筛选依据:

1 - HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know 的 25 个评论(共 25 个)

创建者 Dr. L F

Jun 26, 2019

very accurate information and data, helpful for all physicians

创建者 Mark

Jun 09, 2019

Good overall course; a little simplistic but still informative

创建者 Y S

May 11, 2019

Best course to learn about HPV associated oral and throat cancers and their management .

创建者 Kristine M B B

Apr 08, 2019

Pretty straightforward course.

创建者 Dr. P P

Mar 15, 2019

Nice information , improved my knowledge about HPV. Please keep making much more videos like these. Thank you.

创建者 David H

Mar 11, 2019

great course

创建者 Marvin B

Dec 28, 2018

Overall, I would recommend this course as an HPV cancer primer for those seeking base knowledge.

Gardasil 9 has FDA approval through 45 year old individuals. A section needs to be updated.

Immunotherapy topics need to be included. At a minimum I would expect a module including CTLA4 & PD1/L1 MABs with tumor based vaccines.

The course points out reducing to 6000 cGy radiation treatment for HPV head / neck cancers.

创建者 Muhammad S

Dec 07, 2018

That course was really helpful. It give me a deep insight and overview of the HPV associated disease in general population. I am also looking for some more relevant topics. Thanks.

创建者 Christmar D Q L

Dec 06, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Nay A

Jun 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your very informative course.

创建者 Gerda S

May 23, 2018

Short and precise Explanation. I could do the course in one shot. The teacher is clear and very good to understand. I wished the course could be longer. Thank you for introduction. Slides should appear a bit longerafter the last

创建者 Racha A

Apr 01, 2018

i wanted to do the quizes but i'm forced to buy the course to be able to submit

创建者 Juan G C M

Jan 21, 2018

Oral and throat cancer could be transmissible through Oral/anal sex and promiscuity is a reason wich multiply the incidence worldwide.

创建者 Julio C N P

Dec 22, 2017

g

o

o

d

创建者 Allison K S

Dec 08, 2017

Very informative.

创建者 basem m s

Nov 30, 2017

a good course

but i expected more details

创建者 Roshan N

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent course. But I was expecting more rigorous course contents and quiz. To be honest, this course is all about learning and quizzes are too easy to get passing grade. ;-)

创建者 Helena R R L M J

Aug 26, 2017

Very interesting and usefull for my daily basis as a oral surgeon. Thank you!

创建者 Martha J O H

Jul 24, 2017

This course is a practical review about HPV , it allows you to focus in main points of clinical attention to the patient.

创建者 Graham G B

Jul 06, 2017

A well constructed course with simple lectures and even simpler quizzes, clearly not worth the money for the cmd and frankly left a bitter taste about paying for such a short course, I certainly will not be booking any further courses with this

创建者 Theano K

May 28, 2017

extremely important knowledge for all individuals, not only health professionals

创建者 JOHN Q

May 05, 2017

Great course with wonderful and important information.

创建者 Ernest A

Mar 15, 2017

Very educative! It demystified some misconceptions I had about HPV. Very succinct. Awesome instructor!

创建者 Saman J A

Feb 15, 2017

Very helpful, thank you so much!

创建者 MANDADI D

Dec 13, 2016

The course gives an insight into HPV associated Cancers but it would have been more helpful if you had described all Cancer stagings and their invidual treatment modalities and prognosis rather than generalised staging