Chevron Left
返回到 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的评价和反馈

4.7
14,053 个评分

课程概述

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

热门审阅

SM

Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

Jul 17, 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

筛选依据:

4201 - 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的 4225 个评论(共 4,901 个)

创建者 Diego S

Jul 27, 2020

Very nice course, I learned a lot from it, and met all of my expectations. Perhaps it would be better to have better explanations on some of the lectures on weeks 3 and 5, because of the use of commands that weren't taught in the course per se. Overall, I enjoyed it a lot!

创建者 Nicholas V

Mar 15, 2016

The course was great. Everything is explained simply yet with a great amount of detail. The staff was superb in their support and responsiveness. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the length. I feel like the JS/AJAX portion could/should be two weeks instead of 1.

创建者 ATHANASOPOULOS A

Dec 14, 2020

the pacing was a bit bad,in the begging it was kind of slow and it got extremly fast at the end,but it was managable,the only real issue is that a lot of things need updates because it concluded in broken code that didn't work and it need a lot of work to do basic stuff

创建者 Alejandro A J

Sep 18, 2020

It is a good course for begginers, everything is well explainm, though somethings are outdated, you can still learn the basic and start from there to keep improving you knowledge. It gives you the basic in HTML, CSS and Javascript. Hopefully one day it will be updated

创建者 Joel B

May 11, 2016

This was a good course. The most valuable parts were the practical tips: using the Chrome developer tools, showing console.log(), etc. The first two assignments were challenging and fun. The last two on javascript were a bit less useful, but overall a very good course.

创建者 Tarek S

Aug 29, 2021

It is a very good course, with a great Tutor. I learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This course is also a great introduction to Bootstrap (Bootstrap 3), AJAX and JSON. Overall this course is perfect for beginners. You can download all videos, pdfs and files.

创建者 Yuri P

Feb 12, 2021

It's a good basic course, but an update is needed. Bootstrap version 3 is taught, but now there is version 5 which is very different. Some theories and concepts are also very dated. However, if you study the updates by yourself, it remains a very good starting course.

创建者 Tarm K

Feb 1, 2021

Very informative. A person without any knowledge in the field can happily learns and benefits from this course for sure. However, due to being recorded a while back this causes some content to be obsolete, some part of lecture were frustrating and difficult to follow.

创建者 Syed M S

Sep 22, 2020

This is 5 years outdated but also it also taught me a lot and a certificate is an added bonus. The instructor explains everything as much detail in which he can in the limited time. So I would give it 4 out 5 minus one because it is outdated but still pretty relevant.

创建者 Sabine L

Jul 17, 2016

Great course, though the javascript part is very fast paced and could be extended a bit more. As a beginner, sometimes it was very difficult to understand some code lines without using outside resources. Nonetheless, it is an awesome introduction course for beginners.

创建者 Nathan V

Apr 3, 2016

The course is a good opportunity to get started with html, css and javascript. Personally I would have liked more time doing more smaller assignments. If you are totally new in this it might get somewhat fast. But of course that's the reason to start the challenge!

创建者 Jacob P

Apr 16, 2017

Great course to start learning html, css, and javascript. I personally would have liked a bit more in-depth discussion of Javascript as it went a little quick for me, however I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to learn some web development skills.

创建者 Runzhi Y

Jul 7, 2016

My first completion of a Coursera course, the materials are interesting. The JavaScript part of the lecture is kinda overwhelming, I wish we could have more practice and some more in depth or involved homework to help me understand the material and practice them.

创建者 Seher B

Jan 24, 2022

It is a very good quality, instructive and useful course. The teacher's explanation is very good. The reason I gave four stars is because in the last module, several levels suddenly become more difficult and several topics are explained at the same time. Thanks!

创建者 Saja A

May 1, 2022

Very easy to follow and understand for a complete beginner.

Since this is a course for beginners, i​t'd be great to explain js basics before doing ajax. and it'll also be good to keep videos up to date (bootstrap 5 for example).

B​ig thanks to the instructor !

创建者 Duarte F

May 3, 2016

I wasn't being fair on my review, it was my mistake that I didn't see this is a part of a bigger course. I feel like it doesn't deserve 5 stars because the way the exercises were made didn't help me retain information. I feel like the students should do more.

创建者 Matthew C

Nov 15, 2021

I indeed have learnt a ton, the vids and lingo are on point. I wish to see this course updated to todays tech standards. There has been lots of development since 2015 when it comes to CSS and JavaScript. Also, Module 5 was a little too rushed in my opinion.

创建者 Truc L

Jul 21, 2016

The HTML and CSS portions are excellent. The JS and AJAX portions move at a very brisk pace, making it difficult to understand and keep up. I have some cursory knowledge of programming and JS but it was still quite challenging to fully understand module 5.

创建者 Harshit C

Sep 18, 2020

This course is a bit old but still, it will help you to study Mr. Yakoov have done his best in this according to the time of recording of this course. Study properly and don't copy the assignment from anywhere otherwise you are not gonna learn anything.

创建者 Marc M S

Jun 29, 2016

Nice, the assigments were a little too easy in some cases and the last part with javascript it was a little too quick with all the code to make the webpage dynamic. But in general you learn all the basics to amke a full website with html/css/javascript.

创建者 Martin J

Sep 29, 2020

It was very informative and fun with HTML and CSS until I started Javascript where I really struggled. I think Yaakov is a great teacher but if you do not know the rudiments of Javascript you may struggle a bit. Other than this, I enjoyed it. Thanks!

创建者 Pankaj K

May 17, 2020

4 stars because the course is short for the interactive part of web development. Yaakov Chaikin glides through AJAX. Wish that would have been in more detail. However, rest of the course was enriching for a beginner like me. Thank you for the course!

创建者 Shoukang

Jan 28, 2022

Very useful content. Working on my personal website now and this definitely helps a lot.

However, I dislike how you write JS... Too many unnecessary newlines make it hard to read.

Homework 4 and 5 are too simple, I feel it's far from enough practice.

创建者 Adin Z

Jan 14, 2017

I have just started this course, but I can already tell it is like no other on this site. It already feels immersive and I feel like i'm really part of the group. All the other courses seem harder to follow a long, but I feel great on this course.

创建者 Dheeraj B

Oct 22, 2018

Good for people with no knowledge of web development as well as for technical people looking to refresh their web development skills. From the entire content, only the AJAX part went on bit faster(and thats why 4*), otherwise a pretty good course.