Chevron Left
返回到 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的评价和反馈

4.7
13,696 个评分
4,761 条评论

课程概述

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

热门审阅

SM

Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 30, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

筛选依据:

201 - 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的 225 个评论(共 4,756 个)

创建者 김재우

Apr 8, 2021

good

创建者 Brian B

Apr 1, 2022

HTML, CSS were very good clean direct and informational without trying to overexplain material. Javascript section needs major improvement. The speaker was overly wordy in their attempt to explain simple content like 'Arrays' 'Closures' 'Objects' as a few examples. The presenter should follow a more linear approach to explaining and to their visual examples. Often the presenter would bounce back and forth in a futile attempt to sound more astute. Sometimes less is more. The same could be seen in their way of presenting certain examples with jumping back and forth between examples in efforts to clarify any and all possabilities of how to code the topic being discussed. One keyword was used during this course lecture and that word was 'verbose' the javascript portion felt too wordy/verbose. This along with what seemed like poor audio quality caused a few sections to be reviewed more than once for clarity . Course needs ES6 material as well. Although this course is recommended for a good place to begin I would much rather prefer the javascript straight forward and linear style of presentation that can be observed from Codecademy Javascript Beginner/Intermediate Course(s).

Thank you to Yaakov for his hard work on this presentation.

创建者 Bruno E a

Dec 30, 2020

The courses in this catalog need to be revamped as they're out of date. And some of the terms and methodologies used in some of the programming languages have become redundant.

创建者 abhinav k

Nov 28, 2021

C​ourse contents are too old. These versions of js and bootstrap are no longer in use.... Things are taught pretty fast and superficially in module 5

创建者 Александр В А

Jan 29, 2021

Материал устарел. Примеры приводятся не соответствующие правилам хорошего стиля кодирования. Потом переучивать замучаешься.

创建者 Brandon L

May 30, 2021

Informational but not updated so you spend a great deal of time troubleshooting. Course should be updated or replaced.

创建者 Zafar

Nov 23, 2020

course is well designed for gaining basic knowledge of web dev. i highly recommend this course to begiers .

创建者 Nur B Y

Oct 28, 2020

Outdated videos + instructor gives only commands for mac, you have to find pc commends by yourself.

创建者 Mohanad A

Nov 2, 2020

The course good teach you a lot of fundamentals and basics but it's also outdated

创建者 Nicholas D

Feb 7, 2022

Very dated, but gives a decent understanding of html, css, js basics.

创建者 Caleb O

Nov 30, 2020

The course is really nice. The only thing is that it ain't updated.

创建者 Luis M

Oct 27, 2020

good content but outdated and confusing, not very good explanation

创建者 Mayur S

Jan 11, 2021

Good but everything is just superficial knowledge.

创建者 Gokulan.S.S g

Oct 9, 2020

week 5 is very unclear. Very Complex

创建者 mohamed e

Jan 7, 2021

very old content

创建者 Shrawani K

Nov 30, 2020

good knowledge

创建者 Shahzeb M

Oct 4, 2020

Hardly consider this a beginner course. I have some experience programming in other languages so it was not unbearable but there was not nearly enough practice problems or hands on activities to get you a strong understanding of front end development. The amount of time spent on the CSS lessons was too short and at times very confusing and hectic. The JavaScript even more so. There were times where the instructor said “I won’t go into this because it’s something you should understand already”. This was unhelpful as the course is marketed for beginners. I would expect a beginner course to teach everything we should know for the basics. The course just felt outdated and abandoned by the instructors or TA. If you want the certificate, go for it. If you want a real understanding of front end development and an instructor who will teach you the ins and outs of it for a beginner, I recommend looking elsewhere.

创建者 Safei e A A A

Dec 23, 2019

The Course Material is outdated, HTML and CSS are fine, not the easiest tutorial but with a little extra effort, you will make your way through.

When it comes to bootstrap, it is outdated using version 3 while now it is on 4.x

The discussions and forms are helpful to help you get over some stuff.

Js content is old, it does not teach you the basics since it depends on the fact that you are already familiar with programming, yet it does not teach you the advanced Js or the most updated version ES6.

Week 5 about Ajax, Json and some Js code was a total mess, had to pause look for other resources to understand those topics then reverted back to the assignment right away.

There is some good effort made here, but there is always room for improvement.

I believe the assignments were not that challenging, and the quizzes were just repetitive and did not add much value

创建者 Usama A

Aug 5, 2020

Aug 2020 review:

1- The course is outdated, the bootstrap version is old, the jquery files are old, if you have the new versions. you can't go on with the same codes in the lectures.

2- I thought coursera is an ad-free platform! the course of full of what I call "personal ads"!

3- some codes are written in the projects without being recorded in the videos! you just open the next video and :OMG where did it come from?

4- Part 5 was ambiguous for me, I needed external resources and youtube videos just to know what is going here.

5- The method of just "I've prepared some code" and commenting on it is really annoying.

6- The introduction to JavaScript week was good as an idea, but too much information in too little time.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 9, 2021

There is not much content and even that is only explored shallowly. Additionally, the content is inflated. For instance, 30 minutes of the allocated time for assignments consists of laughable 1-2 multiple choice questions. The final test for each week is just a collection of previously answered multiple choice tests.

Also you have to endure a lot of shameless plugs and self-congratulation by the author, which is annoying.

I'll give two stars because you actually learn a tiny bit, even though it might not be a pleasant experience.

创建者 Rebecca S

Oct 4, 2021

I'm sure there's a lot to learn here, however I've chosen to learn these languages elsewhere as the content is outrageously outdated. Yaakov has a great personality so it was enjoyable to watch the videos, however I couldn't make it past the first week. The videos we're supposed to follow along with were made 6 years ago, and in them he uses programs that are no longer even offered. He seems incredibly intelligent, and I'll keep up to date with his workings on his personal website, which is up to date.

创建者 Dane E

May 10, 2020

The course if outdated--you have to teach yourself a bunch of Bootstrap because the lectures are based on an earlier version. The Javascript section of the course doesn't give much hands-on experience with JS at all. I recommend just teaching yourself through the Duckett texts suggested in the course.

创建者 jeimmy a

Oct 26, 2020

no esta actualizado para seguir los pasos adecuados y seguir avanzando en el aprendizaje pues ya lleva mucho rato desactualizado.. y por cosas que a uno como aprendiz no le aparece o no le sale igual uno se estanca y por mas que lo intente no logre pasar de mas de hasta donde yo logre avanzar

创建者 Sara S

Sep 1, 2020

The course is very thorough, it is explained at a university level, but the content is outdated and many elements don't exist in css or javascript anymore which made me spend more time finding the new versions of the code than actually completing the course.

创建者 Kshitiz A

Apr 9, 2021

This course teaches nothing, he just copy pastes the code. He doesn't explain why he does that.

He uses so many technical jargons but doesn't explain it in lay man terms.

Worst course I have taken so far. Not recommended at all.