Chevron Left
返回到 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的评价和反馈

4.7
14,028 个评分

课程概述

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

热门审阅

SM

Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

Mar 20, 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

筛选依据:

4801 - 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的 4825 个评论(共 4,891 个)

创建者 Tirtha

Aug 7, 2021

The first two weeks on HTML and CSS were quite good. After going to Bootstrap it started becoming tough as a complete beginner but somehow seeing the videos twice made it bearable. But man from fourth and fifth week onwards it became hell. It was like some sort of literature class where you were told a bunch of stuffs without defining why to use them or their proper use. We were just taught that this is how you do and you have to do it like this but honestly it does not help in the long run. SO ITS A BIG NO FOR A COMPLETE BEGINNER . IT SHOUL BE A INERMEDIATE COURSE.

创建者 Jesse D N

Oct 22, 2021

Let me start off by saying, this is not a great course for beginners. It skirts over a lot of HTML and CSS in the first two sections. I have learned more from Udemy about how to program in HTML and CSS than on this service. The information is also out of date as well, considering the course references GITHUB features that no longer exist (videos are from 2015) and trying to learn how to create static pages in order for you to get your assignments peer reviewed is difficult. I want to unenroll from this course.

创建者 Mary A M

Jan 29, 2017

Setting up the development environment is sadly dated. GitHub has changed and doesn't match the videos so any information delivered doesn't help get someone up and running. Videos run way to fast when someone is working between multiple windows to accomplish tasks. Update info in videos and course would have value. Expecting people to pay to update tech skills in unrealistic in todays competive environment when you are competing against other pla

创建者 Mehdi b

Aug 13, 2021

to be honest, the courses were really helpful until JS part, the courses are going too fast from week 3 to week 5 especially for َ Ajax, I'm pretty much sure that people without any background knowledge, can not understand what is really mentioned in the courses. also, the contents were out of date, many things have changed from 2015 especially bootstrap and HTML5, so courses need to be updated but it is clear that it's never gonna happen.

创建者 Ahmed h

Jun 25, 2020

one of the most annoying thing to me is that most of people are using windows and it is so hard for them to understand mac even if you tried to explain it to them , also because the versions of apps which is being used in this course are so old , the up to date windows 10 versions cannot download browser sync as the node.js version in this course is so old . also the FAQ of this course is not explaining the problems very well.

创建者 Zhiyang W

May 26, 2022

You'd better learning this on Youtube if you don't really care about that certificate. The version of video are from 2015, expecially in the first modul, they uesed some very old version of software for demostation. You barely get any coding exsercise before your first coding assignment, which is terrible. The course was arranged super unreasonable.

创建者 데일린Deilyn

May 27, 2022

There are a few videos that have outdated material. Many students in the discussion forums have complained about this. It is difficult to complete assignments. The students have to figure out how the tools that are used in this course work now days on their own. Please update the material for this course so we can learn better and faster.

创建者 Jeff T

Apr 12, 2022

This course is outdated and should be removed. The method of teaching is very confusing, especially during the Javascript lectures and assignments. I've seen better teaching methods on YouTube. I feel bad for people watching this and english is their second language. Definitely remove or update the content and videos.

创建者 Adam H

Oct 10, 2021

It's about 6 years old. Outdated material, though CSS and HML isn't too bad. It's bootstrap that's lacking. The modern version of bootstrap doesn't work well with what this course teaches you. I'm sure it will be a decent beginners course once they update it. Until then, there are better ways to learn.

创建者 Mandy G

Nov 16, 2021

The teacher is great and engaging, but I am going to have to leave this course and choose a different one because it is very outdated. The programs you need to download for this course don't exist in those same formats anymore, so this is kind of useless.

创建者 Sergey K

Jul 18, 2018

Superficial look on Ajax/JS. Maybe this framework should be avoided in the course. Just to make qualitative focus on simple scripts. Frameworks and ready made libraries are useful but spoil the deep understanding of basic things, making them noizy

创建者 Alex H

Aug 2, 2022

A very out of date course. I could not proceed further as the FAQ and discussions all complain about the same problem. I was unable to follow along despite the resources and looking to other students for help.

创建者 Louis C

Aug 15, 2021

The course needs to be updated. A lot of the functionalitiy is old. You cannot really do that much at least in terms of projects and git because it is outdated and there is now paywalls.

创建者 Axel R

Mar 24, 2019

Few tasks, just a lot of online lectures. When you had gone through all the lectures and were finally going to start to code. You could not remember all that information.

创建者 HR

Sep 22, 2019

The course seems way complicated when it's supposed to be an easy one.

The manner in which they give out information is also confusing and seems rushed.

创建者 Ahmed S

Jul 12, 2016

the Course content is great and the Tutor is doing a great job but I didn't like the fact that i'm forced to use Github to submit my assignments

创建者 Hareesh M

May 22, 2022

Most of the features are outdated. For a newbie it will be hard to understand this. Please update the videos.

创建者 Zeinab N

May 26, 2022

this course is old and also it's not good for some people like me who are absolute beginner

创建者 brahmjot s

Mar 6, 2017

very bad course but i have come to the point that it is ok for the beginers

创建者 Vrushali V S

Jun 29, 2020

Github method outdated , complicated to understand for beginners

创建者 Varshik J

Jun 8, 2020

Its not telling properly that how we could submit assignments..

创建者 Mitchell G

Jul 14, 2017

Just a bunch of videos and not much else. Youtube it.

创建者 Karolina N

Jul 28, 2021

This course is too outdated, I could not follow it.

创建者 Tatva K

May 23, 2020

So old now that most of the setup is outdated now.

创建者 Elīza Š

Aug 1, 2022

Unfortunately extremely outdated course.