Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,866 个评分
2,469 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

251 - HTML5 入门 的 275 个评论(共 2,415 个)

创建者 Manmita G

Feb 16, 2017

This course delivers on what it promises- teach absolute beginners on HTML. the quizzes and case study will strengthen your understanding of the concepts with ease. Well worth the money and time.

创建者 Fabián

Jan 18, 2018

Whatever doubt you had with HTML5 tags and their proper usage (semantics and syntax alike), this course seals your previous knowledge to its needed cap for anything you want to learn afterwards.

创建者 Naveen D

Jan 17, 2017

It's very useful course for the beginners and also the instructor taught the concept very well . She also gave many other information to improve our skills in HTML5 which was very useful for me.

创建者 Surya V K

Mar 14, 2018

Thanks for the Course.It is good course to start with HTML5.The course gives complete over view of how to write HTML pages,Importance of Symantic meaning of the tags,accessability very clearly.

创建者 Balie, A N

Jan 03, 2020

The materials are easy to understand. Colleen is a great teacher, she knows how to approach the e-student without face to face them. I would definitely continue to the next course of this set.

创建者 Wilfredo E S S

Nov 24, 2019

El curso es muy bueno para lograr obtener los conocimientos básicos sobre HTML 5. Los profesores y la forma pedagógica en que que esta estructurado el curso me parecío excelente lo recomiendo.

创建者 Mariana M P

May 28, 2019

Excelente curso para todos aquellos que quieran aprender HTML, Coleen es muy buena explicando y las lecturas complementarias ayudan mucho, al igual que todos los tips. Sin dudas lo recomiendo.

创建者 Gabriela P d A

Jan 16, 2018

This course was amazing! I have no background in programming and computer science and I managed to learn so much! Colleen explains things very well and very practically. Definitely recommend!

创建者 Divyesh

Mar 28, 2016

The course is very well planned and the information about the W3C Validator is very good. It helps me a lot to improve my code and make it perfect (almost). Thanks and Keep up the good work!!

创建者 Булатова Д Б

Jun 14, 2019

Very useful course as for me. It teaches HTML5 syntax, explains the accessability principles, also provides additional information about how Internet works, how to post a website, and so on.

创建者 Troy E

Apr 11, 2019

A very excellent start to HTML. Aside from the syntax, the instructor brings in brief histories of the evolution of HTML, best practice at designing websites and the topic of accessibility.

创建者 Roshan J

Jun 05, 2019

Have'nt finished it but i like this course very much.The instructor is good at explaining stuff in simple manner but she does it on macOs which is a slight issue everything else is perfect

创建者 Alba P

Dec 20, 2015

It is a great course for starters, to get a good basic knoledge of how the HTML5 language works... from know on I go ahead and study and apply new tags. Thanks from Colombia teacher Colleen

创建者 deepika j

Aug 08, 2016

very well designed course takes through the various aspects of HTML 5. the course provides with just enough information to understand and keep the student motivated to go and explore more.

创建者 Nate J

Mar 03, 2016

This course provides an excellent grounding in html. I started as a totally ignorant beginner, and now I feel confident I have a basic grasp of the key tenets and terminology of html code.

创建者 Ashish P

Aug 18, 2016

Best teaching style I am experiencing doing this course. I recommend to take this course who really like to code with best mentors or instructor. This would be very amazing to learn here.

创建者 Juan G

Apr 29, 2016

If you don't have any previous knowledge about this topic this is a very good starting point. It's very well organize and with a hands-on approach that makes easy to understand and learn.

创建者 Antonio

Feb 03, 2017

Ottimo corso, ottima insegnante, i video sono fatti bene

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good course, great teacher and good videolesson

创建者 Rachel M

Feb 04, 2020

Concise, thorough, and a great way to explore HTML5 t your own pace. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to gauge whether or not they're interested in web design.

创建者 Laura M

Jul 06, 2019

Very interesting. Enough challenging to give a good amount of satisfaction, but perfect for beginners anyway. Loved it.

Now I only have to way for my final assignment to be valuated! :)

创建者 Tejasvi S

May 03, 2018

The lecturer who presents this course has a good knowledge on the topic and has a better way of explaining. Would seriously recommend if you want to learn the web designing from basics.

创建者 Jevgenijs K

Dec 22, 2015

If you're looking for a place to start learning HTML, look no further. The course is clear and to the point. The only thing you will regret that it's short. Many thanks to the lecturer.

创建者 Lauren K

Jul 02, 2017

This course really helped me get my feet wet in HTML5! I know were to go to look up tags I might want to use and I know the basics of creating a webpage and publishing it. Great class!

创建者 irene s

Sep 19, 2016

This is a great teacher!! I ve tried several times to learn html, this was the only one that I found fun and useful and with material that make sense and exercises that help you learn.

创建者 Ayesha N A

Jun 07, 2016

An excellent course for all those beginners who really want to get their fundamentals straight. Professor Coleen is an amazing teacher who is really passionate about what she is doing.