Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,827 个评分
2,453 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

TB

Nov 11, 2017

Good introduction to web development. The teacher (Colleen van Lent) has great attitude and seems interested in getting students themselves interested... she explained the intro topics very clearly.

筛选依据:

176 - HTML5 入门 的 200 个评论(共 2,401 个)

创建者 Chelsea C

Nov 07, 2019

Great beginner course to HTML5 - Im a graphic designer but was never taught basic HTML in school and took this class to expand my knowledge in the design field. This course really explains everything in a way anyone would be able to understand.

创建者 Víctor M R

Sep 14, 2017

Very easy to learn, clear explanations, good examples ... great in general. Excellent for those who wants to start learning html from zero, but useful for those who, having low or average skills, want to consolidate their theoretical knowledge.

创建者 Beatriz M F d R

May 22, 2017

Colleen is a great teacher. I have tried learning HTML by many different means but this course approach made me really understand what was going on when I was writing and using the tags and elements of HTML. Thanks for the opportunity teacher!

创建者 Georgie G

Oct 17, 2015

Professor is tremendously funny and personable. Course stays up-to-date and videos are paced very well with a generous amount of information. Not boring or monotonous. Recommend to anyone deeply interested about foundation and beginners alike!

创建者 Manem Y

Feb 08, 2020

this course is different from all other HTML courses , this course not only teaches you the html elements and tags but also gives little bit knowledge about servers and all ,that's really important for a web developer . Thank you so much :-)

创建者 Cedric W

Nov 02, 2017

excellent course. Although i currently work in the technical industry as a technical analyst in telehealth, i am new to coding. I thoroughly enjoyed this class and look forward to enhancing my skills in the next course in this series, CSS...

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 29, 2019

I have never ever learned or tried to understand what HTML was. But in just one week, I have been able to not just learn, but enjoy the process of learning and creating content to put online. Very friendly taught, step by step. Thank you :)

创建者 Kyle W

Oct 03, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative. My only complaint is that on quiz questions that included example code, sometimes the ends of lines were cut off. I had to copy and paste them into an editor to read the entire thing.

创建者 Christopher S

Jan 06, 2016

A very simple, but effective intro to HTML. Looking forward to CSS3!! Take the time to read the optional chapters in the free book PDF as some of the questions in the assignments are not mentioned in lectures, but are explained in the book.

创建者 Visnu P K

May 24, 2017

Course content good. Approach and presentation of topic was simple and elegant. Videos, books and references, and the discussion forum made the study interesting. Thanks to Dr. Colleen van Lent for their valuable contribution and guidance.

创建者 Fernando S V

Dec 09, 2015

I strongly recommend this course due if you want to start from zero in HTML5 world. Lectures are easy to understand and the teacher is very clear. Besides it is feasible to achieve if you have not previous knowledge about any kind of code.

创建者 ahmed h

Sep 29, 2015

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of Michigan university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, San Diego and Virginia Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

创建者 Kathie J H

May 28, 2017

This is an excellent course, but it's not easy. I had to study and do the work to get through it. Professor van Lent explains the coding and importance of code validation. Watch the videos and review them when writing required HTML5 code.

创建者 Robert S

Nov 06, 2017

This is a really good introduction class. I learned enough to get started, where to find other resources, and the assignments are manageable and meaningful. This course provides guidance to get started and the resources to keep learning.

创建者 Pam W

Dec 30, 2015

The course was a very good introduction to web programming. While I have dabbled with html in the past, I didn't know anything about semantics, which this course emphasizes. Great course. I'll be starting the CSS course soon. Thanks!

创建者 Daphne Y H F

Jul 12, 2019

I love Colleen the lecturer of this class! I'm not a complete novice to HTML to be honest, but I still find this course very helpful as it is very well-paced and it points out a lot of aspects that really solve my real-life questions.

创建者 Blanche Y

Oct 18, 2016

I did enjoy this course and I get excited every time I click on the new lesson. I am not an I.T professional and my only goal is how to design web that is accessible but I went through far from my goal! Thank you for this opportunity!

创建者 Audrey T

Jun 08, 2016

This was a worthwhile course. The examples really helped to clarify concepts and offered a springboard to explore and experiment with variations. While I had some previous coding experience, this introductory course was very helpful.

创建者 Claudio N R H

Mar 07, 2019

(sorry my english) Maybe it would be cool to have more excercises on each video. I don't mean quizzes, i refer to more HTML5 practicse exercises like the final proyect. Well, that was just a suggest... the rest of the course is 5/5.

创建者 Petrov A Y

Feb 13, 2017

I like that the lecturer of this course tries to point students on self education due to useful links to other resourses. The lecturer explains that every programmer, as every engineer, usually deals with vast quantity of manuals.

创建者 Brenda Z

Dec 16, 2016

Colleen presented the material in a very easy to follow along way so you gain the understanding to each element for the web design. I enjoyed the course very much and recommend to anyone who wants to learn the web design language.

创建者 Tamella H

Aug 21, 2017

I liked this course and I had no knowledge of HTML before starting. By the end of this course you will be able to create simple page which is great for 3 weeks learning. Make sure you do your homework, and readings are very easy.

创建者 Marjorie E P

Jan 07, 2017

Now that I see the product I made from knowledge learned bit by bit so it was never overwhelming, I'm totally sold on the real-world value of this form of personalized education. Thanks for your effort and sacrifices creating it.

创建者 Syed A A

Feb 07, 2016

Very Optimum for a complete beginner, covering everything from the start.

Recommended for people who wants to know everything about web development before they actually get into the coding part and start making their won websites.

创建者 Becky L A

Jun 11, 2016

This course was not easy for an absolute beginner like myself. However, I was able to master the material by putting in extra time and effort. The instructor was clear and informatinve. This gave me a good beginning in coding.