Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,509 个评分
2,331 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

226 - HTML5 入门 的 250 个评论(共 2,278 个)

创建者 Yuen L C

Oct 05, 2015

Highly informative with clear examples to further illustrate each point taught in each lesson. It's really helpful to know more about cPanel and web hosting instead of figuring it out (the hard way) by myself.

创建者 Arthur D

Dec 26, 2015

Really good and introdutory, although i had previous contact with HTML it was also a great way of getting to know better HTML5 and its semantic. Beyond that, the focus on accessibility is an amazing feature.

创建者 Charlotte H

Mar 14, 2016

A very good introduction to the HTML5 part of web development. Some parts of the course could have gone faster, but all in all I think I gained a very good understanding of the material from Prof van Lent.

创建者 Roxana V

Mar 25, 2016

This is an excellent course. This is worth your time and money. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning to make websites. The instructor is great and the content is of high quality.

创建者 Giji V

Feb 08, 2016

The material in course was presented very clearly with lots of coding examples. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in HTML5.

Colleen van Lent was very effective in the delivery of the lectures.

创建者 Ruthmarie H

Dec 25, 2015

Well done. You get a lot of hands on work in this class. Learning by doing is the best way to really learn how to get past stumbling blocks. The lectures were excellent as well with lots of references.

创建者 farhan

Nov 11, 2015

I have no background of IT, however, these lectures seem to be very interesting to me. I guess I can learn something valuable from this course and perhaps convert that into a commercial/financial success.

创建者 Shawn L

Feb 09, 2018

Best online course that I have ever taken. I recommend people who are going to the web design field to take this course immediately. Trust me it is worth it and you will need to know html in the future.

创建者 Stanley V

Mar 01, 2016

This course is at a good pace for people new to web design. I learned fairly well through it. Colleen is an excellent lecturer and understands the initial processes of learning to teach the course well.

创建者 Maximilian W

Dec 12, 2015

Great course for beginners. Especially useful if one wants to see how a website is correctly designed with accessibility in mind. I would recommend this one to many of the "old" web designers out there.

创建者 Veronica D

Jul 10, 2016

I was avoiding learning to code for so long, but this class was so well organized, sequential, logical, and comprehensive! I love coding now and look forward to all the courses within this certificate!

创建者 Catherine

Mar 04, 2016

This course is great. The professor really made HTML5 easy to understand and really inspired me to go on to learn more about web development. This course is perfect for anyone who wants to learn HTML5.

创建者 Mayur G

Oct 19, 2015

Perfect for someone who wants to start learning HTML5 and the entire specialization from scratch.

The course is well paced, starts off easy, and seriously takes you step by step into making a web-page.

创建者 Daniela B

Jan 11, 2020

Very easy to follow, yet so informative. I really feel I have gained enough skills to continue with studies on my own and maybe even further studies online. I am so excited to learn more! Thank you!

创建者 Meng-Fan S

May 16, 2016

very clear and organized. I'm totally dumb in any kind of computer thing but this course uses easy words to explain the complex ideas. It really lowers my anxiety. Thank you for such a great course!

创建者 jennifer c

Apr 28, 2016

First course out of 5, so far so good! Definitely basic understanding of HTML but I was still able to learn a few new tricks I did not already know going into this.

Excited to see what's next in CSS!

创建者 srujan r y

Oct 29, 2015

Short and sweet !!!

I enjoyed learning the importance of semantics, as I am generally used to style the pages using free will.

The agenda which the instructor has is very optimistic and I like it ~~~

创建者 Gabriela M

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent communication for those who are truly beginner. Valuable information and clear explanation of the good practice in writing code and the key for how to create web pages with accessibility

创建者 kuldeep u

Mar 10, 2018

this was the best course that i have learned so far.The teaching method was wonderful and upto the point. It was fun while completing this course.Hope it would stay for the next one too..........

创建者 Manmita G

Feb 16, 2017

This course delivers on what it promises- teach absolute beginners on HTML. the quizzes and case study will strengthen your understanding of the concepts with ease. Well worth the money and time.

创建者 Fabián

Jan 18, 2018

Whatever doubt you had with HTML5 tags and their proper usage (semantics and syntax alike), this course seals your previous knowledge to its needed cap for anything you want to learn afterwards.

创建者 Naveen D

Jan 17, 2017

It's very useful course for the beginners and also the instructor taught the concept very well . She also gave many other information to improve our skills in HTML5 which was very useful for me.

创建者 Surya V K

Mar 14, 2018

Thanks for the Course.It is good course to start with HTML5.The course gives complete over view of how to write HTML pages,Importance of Symantic meaning of the tags,accessability very clearly.

创建者 Balie, A N

Jan 03, 2020

The materials are easy to understand. Colleen is a great teacher, she knows how to approach the e-student without face to face them. I would definitely continue to the next course of this set.

创建者 Wilfredo E S S

Nov 24, 2019

El curso es muy bueno para lograr obtener los conocimientos básicos sobre HTML 5. Los profesores y la forma pedagógica en que que esta estructurado el curso me parecío excelente lo recomiendo.