Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
18,872 个评分
5,084 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

NP

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

SP

Apr 16, 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

筛选依据:

251 - HTML5 入门 的 275 个评论(共 5,042 个)

创建者 Lanval M

Mar 03, 2016

I really liked this introduction to HTML5, it was accessible, fun and the teacher added very interesting side topics (on accessibility, web history, etc.). If you take this course seriously, you will have strong basis in HTML5 and will be able to create your own web pages.

创建者 Ritu R

Jun 26, 2020

This is very helpful course.I really learn a lot from this course.When I started this course I was zero in creating web page but after completing this course i am able to create a web page.

Thank you coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity to learn this course.

创建者 Anurag c

Jun 09, 2020

Colleen mam is just amazing. Her way of teaching is just so fun. She teaches every point in an entertaining manner which keeps our attention until the course ends. I got a lot of new things to learn and I will surely apply all these in my own projects. Thank you, mam! :-)

创建者 Nicholas M

Nov 06, 2016

I got more out of this course than I expected to and it was effective in introducing me into the basics of HTML5. Our instructor, Colleen van Lent did a fantastic job of explaining the content and encouraging the class to study and practice individually and collectively.

创建者 Abdelkarim J

Mar 15, 2020

this course gives me the whole vision of how to create a modern webpage and so on, thanks dear teacher for all knowledge that provides us and also I wanna thanks the university of Michigan for this, I am so excited to continue this Specialization say you in intro to css3

创建者 VIMAL K R

Apr 15, 2020

It was such a valuable course. Although we are familiar with html , the proper method and value of semantics are very well explained. I thank the tutor and the university along with coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity. looking forward to learn css3 now.

创建者 Piyush R

Oct 25, 2015

Its an excellent course who want to start learning web design in depth. I already knew few things about the HTML language but this course made me realise the importance of different semantic tags and how to use use them efficiently to make our website more accessible.

创建者 Daniel H

Jun 22, 2020

Simple to follow with many extended resources. The instructor is a strong communicator and also offers passionate advocacy for accessibility which is helpful, and a nice part of the course experience. A very good way to get started from some or no prior experience.

创建者 Harsh S

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing lectures and interactive assignments. Definitely enjoyed the learning experience a lot. 10/10 would recommend my colleagues and peers to join the course. P.S.- Hat's off to ma'am Colleen van Lent for making this course super fun and amazing to learn through.

创建者 Lilian G

Mar 23, 2016

It is a very practical and useful course. Colleen van Lent presents it in such a way by using loads of examples that it is very easy to understand and remember. She is right about the fact that you can only learn it by trying and not being afraid of making mistakes.

创建者 Hewessage D R M D

Jul 31, 2020

Great short course.Very clear and easily understandable explanation by lecturer and give a really good guidance. I know nothing to create even a single webpage before the course but now i know how to create a simple webpage using html5.Thanks a lot for this course.

创建者 Chidiebere U

Feb 21, 2020

A good course on HTML fundamentals! The Instructor is great and I also like the additional resources provided for continued learning. Looking forward to continued learning and definitely recommend this course for any beginner looking to get into Web Development.

创建者 Sai N Y

Aug 02, 2019

It was some new experience to get video lectures from foreign university professors and they were really helpful in completing assignments and some projects of my own.

Great Course Looking forward to Learn some more of their courses.

Thanks for Financial-Aid Again

创建者 Deepa S

Jul 02, 2020

Colleen is an amazing teacher. Just pay attention to what she says, practice and read from the reading resources. Practice, Practice and Practice that's the key for success in this class. I really learnt a lot and looking forward to complete the specialization!

创建者 Mohamed R M H

Jun 30, 2020

I thank Coursera and the University of Michigan for giving me an opportunity to complete the Introduction to HTML5 course. And I also like to thank Ms. Colleen Van Lent the instructor of this course and she gave some important starting points for the next step.

创建者 Kristina

Aug 05, 2018

I like this course so much. Colleen van Lent very cool lecturer. All was is clear. This course for learning HTML5 Basics. How to validate your code, how to use Cpanel, how to use ftp cliet etc. I like all requirement materials that she provide. Thank you again.

创建者 Natacha A

Feb 25, 2017

I am really satisfied with this course and feel like I have learned a lot enough about HTML to get started on other languages. The content and the teacher are really accessible and make it enjoyable to learn those new concepts. Looking forward to learning more!

创建者 Mariam M M

Jun 30, 2020

I would like to thank my great instructor Collen Van Lent for this amazing course. It was a pleasure to be part of it. The lectures were so clear and understandable. I am happy that my very firsts step in Coursera started with you. See you in the next courses.

创建者 GRAHAM R

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent. Colleen was so great and explained everything in a way that was really easy to understand. I loved it so much I completed the three week course in 11 days. I'd recommend this course to anyone who knows nothing at all about coding and wants to start.

创建者 Keidzh S

May 08, 2019

Honestly the best course on Coursera I've ever had. Thank you for inspiring me to code every day. It gave a push to make every single day into the interesting one. I hope the rest of the courses of this specialization will be adorable as much as this course.

创建者 Francis E

Apr 02, 2018

Dr Colleen Van Lent is an eye opener! I first did CSS3 before coming to HTML5. I did HTML5 because I felt like there are somethings I did not quite know right about html. so taking the course opened my eyes to a WHOLE lot i never knew about. Thank you Colleen

创建者 Matthew A

Oct 16, 2017

Good intro to HTML.

One problem is that quizzes lock after the course ends. Obviously, changing results after the end of the course is undesirable, but the ability to look through tests at at later date would be nice. I think this is a Coursera problem though.

创建者 Jessica B

Oct 06, 2015

This class is the perfect way to get familiar with HTML. I was completely inexperienced. After just the first two weeks, I feel like I have some understanding of code and how it works. If you are just starting out with code, this class is the way to begin!

创建者 River K

May 24, 2020

This course is beginners-friendly. I had no problem understanding the lectures overall even if I have zero background knowledge on this field. Tests that comes after the lecturers were helpful but would be better if explanations for each answer are provided.

创建者 Oleh G

Aug 07, 2020

It`s good and practical course with a conception of self-researches, not only class work. All the information is up to date and new. Want to continue my studying of Web Design. Thank you, MIT team for that type of learning, when you feel really interacted.