Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
9,488 个评分
2,325 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

TB

Nov 11, 2017

Good introduction to web development. The teacher (Colleen van Lent) has great attitude and seems interested in getting students themselves interested... she explained the intro topics very clearly.

筛选依据:

251 - HTML5 入门 的 275 个评论(共 2,273 个)

创建者 Mariana M P

May 28, 2019

Excelente curso para todos aquellos que quieran aprender HTML, Coleen es muy buena explicando y las lecturas complementarias ayudan mucho, al igual que todos los tips. Sin dudas lo recomiendo.

创建者 Gabriela P d A

Jan 16, 2018

This course was amazing! I have no background in programming and computer science and I managed to learn so much! Colleen explains things very well and very practically. Definitely recommend!

创建者 Divyesh

Mar 28, 2016

The course is very well planned and the information about the W3C Validator is very good. It helps me a lot to improve my code and make it perfect (almost). Thanks and Keep up the good work!!

创建者 Булатова Д Б

Jun 14, 2019

Very useful course as for me. It teaches HTML5 syntax, explains the accessability principles, also provides additional information about how Internet works, how to post a website, and so on.

创建者 Troy E

Apr 11, 2019

A very excellent start to HTML. Aside from the syntax, the instructor brings in brief histories of the evolution of HTML, best practice at designing websites and the topic of accessibility.

创建者 Roshan J

Jun 05, 2019

Have'nt finished it but i like this course very much.The instructor is good at explaining stuff in simple manner but she does it on macOs which is a slight issue everything else is perfect

创建者 Alba P

Dec 20, 2015

It is a great course for starters, to get a good basic knoledge of how the HTML5 language works... from know on I go ahead and study and apply new tags. Thanks from Colombia teacher Colleen

创建者 deepika j

Aug 08, 2016

very well designed course takes through the various aspects of HTML 5. the course provides with just enough information to understand and keep the student motivated to go and explore more.

创建者 Nate J

Mar 03, 2016

This course provides an excellent grounding in html. I started as a totally ignorant beginner, and now I feel confident I have a basic grasp of the key tenets and terminology of html code.

创建者 Ashish P

Aug 18, 2016

Best teaching style I am experiencing doing this course. I recommend to take this course who really like to code with best mentors or instructor. This would be very amazing to learn here.

创建者 Juan G

Apr 29, 2016

If you don't have any previous knowledge about this topic this is a very good starting point. It's very well organize and with a hands-on approach that makes easy to understand and learn.

创建者 Antonio

Feb 03, 2017

Ottimo corso, ottima insegnante, i video sono fatti bene

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good course, great teacher and good videolesson

创建者 Laura M

Jul 06, 2019

Very interesting. Enough challenging to give a good amount of satisfaction, but perfect for beginners anyway. Loved it.

Now I only have to way for my final assignment to be valuated! :)

创建者 Tejasvi S

May 03, 2018

The lecturer who presents this course has a good knowledge on the topic and has a better way of explaining. Would seriously recommend if you want to learn the web designing from basics.

创建者 Jevgenijs K

Dec 22, 2015

If you're looking for a place to start learning HTML, look no further. The course is clear and to the point. The only thing you will regret that it's short. Many thanks to the lecturer.

创建者 Lauren K

Jul 02, 2017

This course really helped me get my feet wet in HTML5! I know were to go to look up tags I might want to use and I know the basics of creating a webpage and publishing it. Great class!

创建者 irene s

Sep 19, 2016

This is a great teacher!! I ve tried several times to learn html, this was the only one that I found fun and useful and with material that make sense and exercises that help you learn.

创建者 Ayesha N A

Jun 07, 2016

An excellent course for all those beginners who really want to get their fundamentals straight. Professor Coleen is an amazing teacher who is really passionate about what she is doing.

创建者 Srishti s

Apr 06, 2019

very good explanation i was completely able to follow the teachings.

a great tutor and coursera is great for bringing me this opportunity to study and acquire qualification.

thank you

创建者 Rebecca S

Feb 03, 2019

Colleen van Lent is an amazing instructor. I am looking forward to taking additional courses from her in the future. Thank you for making education more accessible to working adults.

创建者 Claire W

Mar 31, 2018

An well-taught, easy, low-commitment introduction to HTML. You don't need prior coding experience to learn a lot of information that can be used in a variety of ways, and to do well!

创建者 JUAN D D M B

Feb 01, 2018

Very engaging course, very clear, very useful. I had experience in the topic and I still learned a lot. The part on accessibility was very interesting. I recommend this for everyone!

创建者 Amit K C

Nov 28, 2017

This is my first experience with coding and I loved it. Not only hard coding, the instructor also taught about the practical uses: keeping the user at the centre of thought process.

创建者 Syed N S

Dec 05, 2016

If you want to be a successful web developer, you should take this course as a basic course.It will really increase your basic knowledge and help you to develop websites eventually.

创建者 Ranjitha M

Nov 25, 2015

Thank You Colleen for this course which was delivered in the most simplest manner. Easy to understand with quality material. I am glad I enrolled for this course and I have also en