Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,827 个评分
2,453 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

TB

Nov 11, 2017

Good introduction to web development. The teacher (Colleen van Lent) has great attitude and seems interested in getting students themselves interested... she explained the intro topics very clearly.

筛选依据:

301 - HTML5 入门 的 325 个评论(共 2,401 个)

创建者 Raquel A F d L

Jan 22, 2016

I loved to fininsh my first course. The professor explain very well all the basic things we must know to begin to development HTML5.

Congratulations and thank you so much!

创建者 Antreina S

Oct 13, 2017

This class offers more than enough to get you started with HTML. Compact with lots of valuable information and shared resources. The instructor, truly knows her stuff.

创建者 Omprakash P

Jan 12, 2016

An excellent introduction to HTML5 for beginners.The lectures are concise. And the additonal resources provided also leave room for students to experiment on their own.

创建者 Hanan S

Dec 03, 2016

Professor Colleen is one of the best online instructors I took an online course with. The course is very effective and it intrigued me to seek out other courses by her.

创建者 Mury

Feb 13, 2020

Mesmo não podendo pagar pelo curso, tive a oportunidade de aprender muito sobre HTML5. Além, de ter uma professora excelente o curso também oferece uma didática ideal.

创建者 Lisa J

Aug 09, 2017

As a beginner this was a great way to get started in the world of coding. Once you get started, you can do extra work and figure out out many more things on your own.

创建者 Svitlana K

Jun 20, 2016

It is the 2nd specialization I'm taking with Michigan University. Great professors, very well explained. The best courses I've ever seen. Very beginner'-friendly :))))

创建者 Richard R

Jan 28, 2016

The professor is excellent: she is very clear, relaxed, and dedicated to her subject. The book is great! I enjoyed working through the exercises and the final project.

创建者 GESKLIN E

May 31, 2019

This class has helped me tremendously to understand how to use html in coding a simple webpage.

I recommend to anyone who has interest in the area of web development.

创建者 Qiyu Z

Jun 21, 2018

Very good course. The teacher introduces HTML5 specifically, clearly and concisely. I learn this as a beginner, and I find it quick to get familiar with the concepts.

创建者 Barbara F

Feb 15, 2017

Very good course. The professor not only teaches the basic main concepts as also the best practices, always explaining the "whys" of everything. I strongly recommend!

创建者 Ishan K

Dec 29, 2019

It was an amazing course. It was all about basics and foundations which helped me enhance my skilss in HTML. Thank you Coursera as well as Colleen van Lent for this.

创建者 K. Y W

Jun 30, 2017

A great introduction for a beginner to understand what is behind a browser. Very systematically taught and builds confidence to understand web technology. Thank you.

创建者 Maaz A K

Oct 03, 2015

The way of teaching and deliver the basic and advance knowledge is excellent. Great course for beginners as well as developers. I love the course and the instructor.

创建者 Maxime M

Nov 18, 2019

A good insight of HTML5, right now I need to pratice more what I have learned. I still want to improve my coding skill and go further with the next class about CSS.

创建者 Shriyam A

Oct 28, 2017

It is a very good course everyone should do this course. It is very good course and it helped me a lot in learning HTML5.If you want to learn it too, give it a try

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 21, 2016

Great course! I went through the 2nd week twice and it helped, and I learned a lot. The professor opened my eyes to accessibility issues and it will stick with me.

创建者 Trần T H

Oct 23, 2019

This course helped me alot in my future, i'm think it very helpful for people want to create a website and develop a web. Thanks you for having me in this course.

创建者 Vyshnavi T

May 24, 2017

According to this course im very mch satisfied ,i like the pattern how they are teaching and conducting quiz at the end of the each section and gradeing the score

创建者 Praveen K

Mar 22, 2016

Excellent way of learning especially the basics and the professor explains every single concept used in HTML with all her experience and knowledge with examples.

创建者 Brian E

Dec 27, 2015

Great intro, easy to follow as a novice, and includes both the HTML as well as how to create & validate as well as include diverse needs of users (accessibility)

创建者 Colby

Oct 03, 2019

Loved this course. Started out with zero knowledge about the subject and feel comfortable about the topic. Looking forward to learning more. Thank you, Colleen.

创建者 Ferdinand C

Apr 28, 2017

I did not only study strictly HTML5 the way some HTML5 courses deliver their content but I also gained a lot of insight on best practices. This course is great!

创建者 Vania B

Aug 05, 2016

iT WAS GREAT! For me as a person who dindnt know anything about coding, everything was clear and easy to learn. Im fully satisfide with what I have ccomplished.

创建者 Uday K S

May 08, 2016

Very useful for beginners to get started with HTML coding. Last project and homework were the best! Great work by Colleen and the Coursera Team! Enjoy Learning!