Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,814 个评分
2,446 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

326 - HTML5 入门 的 350 个评论(共 2,396 个)

创建者 Mohammad M

Apr 17, 2016

As a beginner with no coding experience, the HTML5 course has put me on the road to continue the whole Web Development specialization! Next up is intro to CSS3!

创建者 Saul O

Jan 01, 2016

Very good course for those of us who want to learn about the basics of creating a webpage / website. I'm very glad I took this course and now signed up for CSS.

创建者 Aditya V

Feb 08, 2017

I am very thankful to Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. for tune myself and be a web designer and always curious to learn new things due to her lectures. really blessed.

创建者 Michael C

Oct 19, 2016

Dr. Lent is a great lecturer! The lectures were engaging even though I was already familiar with a good amount of the material. I greatly enjoyed her lectures.

创建者 Leo T

Mar 17, 2016

Never before have i seen such an organised and remarkably simplified course on HTML5.

Collen van Lent has a great way of conveying ideas through her tutorials.

创建者 Scott F

Sep 07, 2019

Great basic introduction to HTML. This was mostly a refresher for me given I've written HTML before but I did learn a few new things so it was well worth it.

创建者 Shylesh S

Feb 05, 2020

Very informative, explained a lot about the semantics of HTML actually that was something new to me and I have shared such details with my friends as well.

创建者 Mustafa A M A

Jun 28, 2018

I really recommend this course for anyone who just want to start learning HTML5. It is really valuable course that offers a great value to anyone joins it.

创建者 ahmed m

Apr 28, 2016

Perfect course very good and talented teacher, explains everything takes nothing for granted I would recommend to everyone who wants to learn front end web

创建者 Esraa M A S

Mar 06, 2016

This course is very simple for beginners.

I had not know any thing about web design or HTML5 before taking this course and it was very useful for me.

Thanks.

创建者 Emad R

Jun 30, 2019

It explains everything that will you need but it doesn't have enough practice you need to make a complete website with HTML 5 after completing this course

创建者 Elsa P

May 11, 2019

I took this course as an addition to an online university course. Colleen is good at explaining things and breaks down the content into manageable topics.

创建者 Tirthak P

Nov 12, 2018

It was great learning experience on coursera and felt as if I am attending live lessons. Take a taste of HTML5 from the course and you will never regret !

创建者 Miquel G M

Apr 04, 2016

It is a really useful course. This has help me to understand how to start on building my own website with html code, which is the source code of webpages.

创建者 Ammiel G Y

Feb 21, 2020

This course highlights a lot of things that other courses leave out.

Great course!!! I encourage everyone hoping to start web development to start here :D

创建者 GUSTAVO S D S

Dec 15, 2015

The instructions provided by Professor Colleen are very clear and the whole course is well organized. Thanks University of Michigan and Coursera staff!!!

创建者 Ayush P

Jul 04, 2018

best html course for those who want to learn web developmentand the professors were great with excellent teaching skills from the university of michigan

创建者 Lucy H

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Prof. Van Lent's engaging style, combined with her depth of expertise and broad perspective, inspired me to keep learning.

创建者 Catherine N

Nov 07, 2016

This course was an excellent beginning to REALLY learning how to build a website. I would absolutely highly recommend Colleen van Lent as an instructor!

创建者 Megan O

Jan 23, 2016

I loved this course. I really felt like I learned a lot in just 3 weeks. The videos were well taught and the resources were excellent and easy to use.

创建者 Punam P

Oct 03, 2015

This is a good course for anybody interested in learning about HTML but has no technical knowledge. Professor Lent has kept things simple, yet engaging.

创建者 Ashutosh p

Oct 30, 2019

The course is very helpful for begginer .

Instructor teacher in excellent way .

Quiz 's are also trained you to some new term .

Final project is awasome.

创建者 ajo

Oct 11, 2016

It was great learning HTML , its syntax and the semantics of different tags .Overall thoroughly enjoyed learning HTML and achieved to build my own site

创建者 Rohit k s

Jul 29, 2019

i just not get the point of peer review if you dont give marks to the classmate then they also dont give the marks to you even if your answers is good

创建者 Diogo T B

Jul 09, 2016

If you know nothing about html5, this is a great opportunity to learn right now! This course also gives information about putting your website online.