Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,814 个评分
2,446 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

351 - HTML5 入门 的 375 个评论(共 2,396 个)

创建者 Daud M

Sep 20, 2015

Good course, great teacher and above all recognized educational institution that offers it; which adds to the credibility ! Im onto the next one CSS3.

创建者 Christopher A R

Oct 02, 2017

Loved this class, and everything about it. The videos broke everything down in to small chunks which made it so much easier to retain the knowledge.

创建者 Divvya B

Jul 20, 2017

Loved it! So easy to understand, thanks to Ms.Colleen for being a wonderful instructor! Really starts from the basics, glad to have signed up for it.

创建者 Nestor R

Jun 17, 2016

Excellent course to start learning on how to build an html webpage from nothing. Great tutor, easy to understand and good pace throughout the course.

创建者 emilia98

Feb 26, 2016

"Introduction to HTML5" is useful and interesting. The course motivates you to read additional information and develop the skill you gain during it.

创建者 Felicea V

Oct 04, 2015

I loved that the assignments and lectures built up to the final project. It was tough, but I appreciated it and felt like I actually learned from it.

创建者 Muhammad Z

Feb 01, 2020

I started out with little or no coding skills, but when I tried this course it helped me a lot to the point of what each code means like <p>

Thanks!

创建者 Vibashini V

Dec 27, 2019

The course was great and helped me understand html more than how i knew. Thanks to the professor for making everything friendly and joyful to study.

创建者 Margi P

Dec 11, 2018

It was great learning on coursera and of course the course was awesome and learned a lot from it. I am also looking forward to take up more courses.

创建者 Jeremy X

May 09, 2017

It is a great course to learn how to creat HTML files to put contents in the browser for novices. It is easy to learn and gradually gain confidence.

创建者 Rodrigo C

Feb 10, 2016

the basic of html but really good for a person that want to begin to learn html like me. the best challenge was to make the final project. I did it.

创建者 Kagimu B V

Jan 18, 2016

This course is very good. It opened up my world of web design and development. Besides the instructor is knowledge about what she teaches. Thank you

创建者 Sarah P

Nov 18, 2015

It is exactly what it says it is: an introduction to HTML5. Well done, easy pacing, thorough and knowledgeable instructor. Great for absolute noobs!

创建者 Sergio G

Sep 12, 2018

This was a really interesting course, when you start it you get to know the basic of coding and it completely gets you attention. Very recommended.

创建者 Tanja P

Feb 07, 2017

This course is amazing! It's interesting, easy to keep up with, very useful and the assignments are fun! I would recommend this course to everyone!

创建者 Preobragenskaya G

Jan 29, 2017

The instructor is an excellent teacher, who is passionate about the course, she explains things by simple words (it is important for the students).

创建者 Hao D

Feb 10, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

创建者 Sabine S

Feb 16, 2020

Very good course, the instructor does a very good job of explaining and using examples. I learned a lot and will continue with the specialization.

创建者 Animesh S

Feb 21, 2019

This is by far the best html5 course i have ever learnt from. Everybody interested in html and web designing should definitely go for this course.

创建者 Jenny

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent course. Great overview of HTML and basic web development. I completed the three week course in one (long) day, but it was well worth it.

创建者 Melanie Z C

Sep 14, 2016

Very informative and hands on course. Perfect for an introductory lessons to HTML5. Instructor is also very clear with her messages and lecturers.

创建者 Matías S M

Apr 03, 2016

Colleen is an amazing instructor. Her unique and humble teaching approach made me feel like I was present in a classroom, and that's a good thing!

创建者 salsabila j

Feb 17, 2016

good to have this tutorial, hopefully i can implement what i've been learning so far, and in the end make it real to the problem to be encountered

创建者 Bryan B

Oct 19, 2015

Good, clear quality lectures. the right amount of work involved to do some learning without having to rearrange my life. overall very good course.

创建者 Andrew L

Jan 06, 2020

Very well taught. Do the extra reading and watch the extra videos. They help a lot. Really enjoyed myself and excited to continue the program.