Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
9,426 个评分
2,301 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

51 - HTML5 入门 的 75 个评论(共 2,252 个)

创建者 Toni F

Jun 14, 2018

If your starting from the ground up, this is a very good course to learn proper HTML5.Being an IT pro for many years (Sr. Systems Engineer), there were a few parts which I had to fast-forward, but that's not a problem for me.I had the chance to re-learn my old HTML skills the HTML5 way.Coleen does a good job to make the course feel light, easy and achievable.I will do other, related courses, that will build on top of this one.It took me there evenings to run through.

创建者 Shah M H R F

Sep 19, 2018

Firstly, I would like to thank Professor Colleen van Lent for being such an amazing mentor. She covered all the necessary topics related to HTML5 in the best possible way. Its only because of her that I was able to host my first ever website and understood the difference between various tags. The course also helped me understand that we need to use only the required tags and elements while designing a page and keeping in mind the rules of syntax and semantics.

创建者 Eranga L D S

Sep 29, 2016

The course was very nicely organized for absolute beginners. I had done Web Development a long time back and was completely new to HTML5. Listening to the Video lectures and referring the suggested textbook "Missing Link An Introduction to Web Development and Programming" was very helpful. The quizzes were tricky. I recommend this course to anyone who is completely new to web development and who likes to learn the concepts and best practices in coding.

创建者 k m w

Jul 18, 2016

I have taken HTML throughout the years with the goal of learning design and finally putting my own stamp on work I have been asked to do. I always left frustrated and doubting whether I would ever be able to do it. This has given me back some confidence that it is possible to learn. the instructor comes off friendly, clear and supportive. The materials really have me doing and seeing where my mistakes are and I really like that.

Thanks!

创建者 Kathryn D

Nov 14, 2015

This course is exactly as advertised, a stand alone course in a series of courses that introduces web design to the novice, non-computer science major. This course introduces the processes that are the foundation for well designed, accessible websites. This course is exactly what I was looking for. I leave this course the foundational understandings and skills to explore the HTML on webpages that I like and to practice coding on my own.

创建者 Marina M

Dec 30, 2017

Thank you! It was a clear explanation. Especially i liked the part where you explained how to create a html file in the folder step by step. (open this, save it like that and etc.) and the part about how to make my file work in the internet for everybody's seeing. And actually i still struggle with making my connections work in WinSCP. I'd like you to put more stress to that, because it's not always going smoothly. Thank you again!

创建者 Salma M R E

Nov 10, 2018

Before I joined this course, I tried some online courses but could not complete them because the subjects were boring and sometimes the explanation was not clear. I would like to say this is my first course to join and complete, because the way of the explanation was very clear, as the course contained a lot of very good information, If you are looking to start your journey in web-developer trust me you are at the right place

创建者 Luznery d C V M

Nov 15, 2015

I was always waiting for a course like this. I was a student without knowledge of HTML after completing the course I have reached the basic level of knowledge in HTML5 and now I have the opportunity to improve my learning and increase my level. I love HTML5.

Thanks to Colleen van Lent and the University of Michigan to create the Specialized Program - Web Design for Everyone and especially to Coursera for making this happen.

创建者 Marie M

May 28, 2018

Excellent! I've taken a handful of HTML5 courses on Udemy but I learned so much more from this course. The Instructor speaks clearly, and the course is informative, detailed, and easy to follow. She is well organized and manages to cover all that one needs in reasonable time. This course helped bring me up to speed on some more modern techniques and I used it to great success in redoing some of my old sites. Thanks!

创建者 任恒之

Apr 15, 2016

Just finished the final quiz! Feeling so great!

I really love this course cause I've learned a lot about HTML. Also, the Instructor put a lot of emphasis on accessibility, which I think is really important.

One thing a little bit frustrating, though, the codes in the quizzes look like mess when viewed on my phone and it really gave me a lot of trouble. Perhaps this courser would offer better support for mobile phones?

创建者 Mark R R

Feb 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is not the simplest task to provide an environment in which an online student can consistently learn to write code and be accurately assessed in his or her coding profiency. I am a beginning programming student yet I didn't need more than windows 10, a dell inspiron 1500 laptop, and the will to learn HTML5. Everything else was provided within the course and I finished quickly.

创建者 Koert S

Aug 13, 2016

Great first course for anyone. Especially for who are (completely) new to HTML. As a newbie I found the course easy to follow. The instructor does a great job and is really passionate about coding. The course has a focus on learning the tags, the syntax and semantics of HTML5. The course gives you guidelines to code correctly. You also learn about the impact of the code on the accessibility of Web pages.

创建者 Gilbert S

Apr 19, 2018

The teacher and the course it self was pretty much what started me on this Coding game and as a Sales funnel Builder that is just adding snippets is more than enough to not only understand whats going on on your websites or funnels but the leaning a new language to talk to real programmers haha or just the ability to I made this cool website myself and is my pride: https://harv.gilbertsimpson.com/soip

创建者 Cris

Mar 11, 2017

This course is an excellent beginner's resource. The examples and detailed PowerPoints are a great step-by-step walk-through into the basics of HTML programming. I am a little frustrated with coursera's attempts to extract money from students auditing courses, but that is not this particular course's fault.

Overall, I am a big fan of the UMichigan courses. The Python course is also great for beginners.

创建者 John

May 22, 2019

An absolutely ideal introduction to HTML5 – exactly the type of introduction that I wish I had when I started learning HTML5 several years ago. I took this course as a refresher on HTML5, and found Dr van Lent's style to be friendly and engaging: she covered all the essential elements of HTML5 in an understandable manner. Highly recommended for beginners, or as a refresher for more advanced learners.

创建者 Yangmin L

Apr 11, 2016

The course is great! Colleen made it really clear and easy to understand. To be honest, this is the first ever course that I have sticked around till the very end and successfully completed it. I would never expect that my first completed course is an HTML5 course. I loved the course and enjoyed it. I am going to continue learning web design with Colleen. Thank you Colleen for the awesome course!

创建者 Snow D

Feb 09, 2017

I learned a lot more than just HTML in this class. It covered some history and basic info on the internet and how things work as well. It gave me a better understanding of how HTML fits into everything. The teacher also feels quite strongly about accessibility and talked about the whys and hows for that too. That's something that wasn't taught when I first learned HTML and I appreciated it.

创建者 David

Nov 27, 2017

I found this class to be immensely helpful to someone starting out. I was so proud of myself for writing code and seeing it show up on my browser. I couldn't stop telling and showing my friends and family about it. Thanks goes to the professor that made it approachable. I wish I could take a class with her in person as her personality is conducive for learning successfully.

Thank you!

创建者 Gaurav G

Oct 04, 2015

This course is a great one. My first Coursera course! It covered enough ground which I'd wish should be there in any online course, because too much of details may make online learning experience boring and too less of it means you haven't learned much. Whereas the amount of material covered in this course was having right balance. I'd recommend this course to every wanna be web-developer!

创建者 Franklin D M A

Nov 27, 2019

Really nice course to learn, use and code the basics of HTML 5. The professor explains really well each topic and motive you to code and keep learning by yourself. An interesting thing is that the professor focus too in how to code your website and make it accessible for everybody (people with any kind of disabilities, people who use screen readers, etc). Highly recommended this course.

创建者 Alejandro R

Dec 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this course because it did not go too fast for my academic ability. I really liked that the course took it slow and did not overload us with too many concepts all at once. I was looking to learn the basic building blocks of HTML5 and it is exactly what I got, so I now have the confidence to continue learning more about HTML5 on my own, as well as through future courses.

创建者 Noman G

Jan 22, 2018

It's an ideal course for newbies who want to start their career as a web developer or web designer. However, it is very helpful for those web developers who find some gap, flaw or weakness in the core concepts of web development. The teaching style of Professor colleen is fabulous and she is the top most instructor in coursera. I have enjoyed greatly while studying in this course.

创建者 Matthew A

Oct 23, 2016

Dr. Lent has been absolutely amazing! I love this course! I have always dabbled with html in the past but I had no clue how much has changed or SIMPLIFIED with the creation of HTML5! Dr. Lent has an awesome no-nonsense way of getting straight to the material without all the extra fluff that just wastes your time. She's very personable and informative. Thank you, Dr. Lent!

创建者 Tlou G R

Nov 20, 2019

Great course, The lecturer is very clear in terms of explaining concepts, and the pace that she went through the course is rather too perfect...i was a bit intimidated when i initially enrolled for the course but after 2/3 videos i knew i had everything under control because of the way the lecturer structured her videos. Great course, great lecturer...i really learned alot!

创建者 Harshada D

Apr 24, 2019

I really love Dr Colleen. She is a very passionate, wise and an amazing teacher. I am glad I enrolled for this course. Even though I am a dentist, having coded only in high school, I now love HTML5 and find it easy and so understandable, all because of her. I have a completely new understanding and perspective towards the language and computer sciences as a whole. Cheers!