Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
10,198 个评分
2,568 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

101 - HTML5 入门 的 125 个评论(共 2,520 个)

创建者 Uditha d S

Feb 19, 2018

This course opened the gate to a whole new world of opportunities in learning Web Development. The history, background and the reasons for following best practices are the key highlights of this course. Credit should go to Lecturer for touching the fundamentals and leaving us room to learn more on our own. Thank you Colleen and Coursera.

创建者 Aakarshit

Nov 20, 2019

this course is really helping me to understand the basics of HTML, the course is really straight to the point. I recommending this course for those who really want to do something in web designing. I am very happy with this course. Thanks, Coursera for providing this course online and I want to say thanks to the University of Michigan

创建者 ssvnikhil

Oct 24, 2016

It's a wonderful course to learn HTML5. Professor Colleen has taught me right from the basics and I'm very happy to learn this course and today I feel happy that I have completed HTML5 and will continue my learning towards web development. I thank my Professor wholeheartedly and will make use of this course in making my own website.

创建者 Amber A

Dec 02, 2015

Great teacher who can explain concepts in easy to digest manner. Retaking some brush-up courses so I played this in the background while I was working, completed a quiz and continued the lessons. This class is also great for giving beginners a background of the web and the history of coding and web design. Really fun to listen to.

创建者 Marcelo M d C

Sep 01, 2018

The course contributed a lot to a better understanding of HTML5. I found it very interesting to approach accessibility as it is a factor that most businesses do not care about when they will make a website or web application. Congratulations on the great content, I hope to have the opportunity to participate in more courses here.

创建者 Jeremy G

Feb 23, 2018

Excellent course! Best HTML course I have taken anywhere. Instructor does an excellent job of explaining concepts with a consistent focus on writing semantic code that is accessible to everyone. Looking forward to continuing the Specialization with the CSS3 course! Thank you University of Michigan for offering such a fine course!

创建者 Nguyen D A

Oct 10, 2017

I always like courses from University of Michigan and this course is not an exception. Even though I'm a programmer many stuffs in this course prove to be very helpful. I especially love the history part of HTML. I have recommended this course to a friend who wants to learn about web design. Thank you very much professor Colleen

创建者 Emiliano M Á

Sep 09, 2019

Coleen is an incredible teacher, fully human, clever and accessible that helped me demystify the cloudy land of HTML for a beginner. I've learned a lot, and I just wanna thank everyone in UMICH for always making great, easy to understand courses. Sign up if you don't have a CLUE, you'll end up with good ground to go forward.

创建者 Messias M U

Nov 27, 2016

This course was an interesting introduction of what is going behind the scenes of the internet. It was a great way to invite us to get through this world of internet. As a stranger to programming, being capable of success in this subject is proof of great delivery and mastery Prof. Collen van Lent showcases in this course.

创建者 VAMSHI M

Jan 18, 2020

As a beginner, I recommend this course for those who have a passion to learn and it is the first step in web design.lecture was fantastic and you cant feel bore while you are taking up the course. I personally very thankful to the university and coursera for providing a wonderful platform for the learners

thanking you!!

创建者 Debra L G

Jan 31, 2019

This was one of the best classes I have taken on Coursera!!! The instructor was GREAT. She made it easy to understand the lessons and she actually showed you what happens when you make mistakes and how to fix them. I give this class all the credit for my desire to continue learning more about coding and website design.

创建者 Sarah L

Aug 09, 2016

I loved this course! Colleen made HTML accessible and enjoyable to learn - something I've been struggling to understand for a while. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has had either no exposure, or some exposure to HTML. It serves as a very solid foundation on which to build futher knowledge of the content.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 11, 2020

This course is really great and I really liked it. It touches all the foundations that allow you to be comfortable with coding in HTML. It touches the foundations, as well as some of real-life techniques used by professionals. I think this course with some googling can make a difference in your HTML learning journey.

创建者 Holly K

Aug 20, 2018

Dr. Van Lent is great! I would totally take another class where she is a featured video lecturer (or live lecturer). Very personable, down-to-earth, and video-friendly. The course was a great review for me as I brush off some of the dust from my HTML and CSS experiences of the past. Glad I enrolled and completed!

创建者 Matías L D J

Dec 04, 2017

The instructor knows what she is talking about. She speaks very clear and goes directly to the point without boring you.

You can tell that she really took the time to organize the content she is exposing in the videos and she's not improvising at all. I really appreciate that because it shows a lot of professionalism.

创建者 bba4vu

Dec 12, 2015

This is a super beginner's level course--perfect for the super beginner. I recommend it. Also, I had taken some other intro-level web design courses previously, and I found that this course still taught me useful tips that I didn't know before. I recommend it for those who want to cement their knowledge of HTML5.

创建者 Priscilla B C

Sep 19, 2017

This was a very helpful intro class. I appreciate that Colleen spoke to me as a beginner without making me feel like an idiot. I felt like she had faith in me that I could figure out next steps without reading the book to me, but she took time to explain the details. I really enjoyed and appreciate this class.

创建者 Abhisar D

Dec 12, 2019

Very neatly designed course.Does not make you stressed about learning HTML all at once. Instructor is very informative and helpful and she presents things nicely and steadily to make sure you get your basics right. Also Thank you coursera for providing these high quality courses. I will always owe you one debt.

创建者 Huang Y

Dec 16, 2016

Great course! I thought Html5 is hard for beginners before, but this course give me a good picture of it. It's well organized, and have a clear logic. I can base on what I learn to have a further study. And the teacher is really good and nice! This course is one of the best courses I've experienced in Coursera.

创建者 LOKESH S

Mar 28, 2020

Hello guys that's an amazing course with basic fundamental so you can easily learn and create a beautiful website with less error so hurry up and upgrade your skill those help in your carrier so why you waiting to join. I really enjoy this course and find something new thanks coursera for providing this course

创建者 Chester T

Jun 21, 2016

This is, in my opinion, a very good introduction to HTML. The instructor is top notch and the delivery is very smooth. The content isn't too technical, starts a a very basic level without being too simplistic, builds up to an interesting final project, and the entire course can be mastered in just a few hours

创建者 Gustavo P

Oct 13, 2015

This is a very "pediatric" way to learn HTML basics and how to get started on your developer career. Both content and examples are pretty straight forward. Evaluation system should be reviewed and interaction with teacher, other than blog, should be open when there's an issue/question with specific questions.

创建者 Charles L

Mar 26, 2020

I've tried other online learning tools. The structure and materials in this course were a home run for me. The pacing, videos and quizzes/tests really make sure you're learning and retaining as you go. The instructor Colleen is clear in her presentation and very concise while being thorough. Great course!

创建者 Muhammad A H M M

Aug 26, 2019

great intro to html and web development, the instructor is really nice and the lectures are really smooth, I think this course could be better if the quizzes have less questions unrelated to the lectures also the project I'd rather it not be peer reviewed because it may take long time for anyone to see it

创建者 hemakiran p

Oct 17, 2016

As I'm coding since 3 years I thought I know maximum about HTML. But after completion of course I really got good knowledge how to write clean code with proper syntax and semantics. I really appreciate the University of Michgan staff for developing a good detailed course on HTML5. Thanks to Team Coursera.