Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
9,461 个评分
2,313 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

TB

Nov 11, 2017

Good introduction to web development. The teacher (Colleen van Lent) has great attitude and seems interested in getting students themselves interested... she explained the intro topics very clearly.

筛选依据:

2176 - HTML5 入门 的 2200 个评论(共 2,264 个)

创建者 Maria R

Sep 10, 2018

The only issue I had was with the program testing our codes for the final exam. I don't think it should be used until it can grade the code correctly and tell us our issue. I matched the example perfectly, took the exam twice and only failed that part of it and I don't know what I missed since the program doesn't tell you.

创建者 Enrico F

Oct 01, 2015

Very excellent course for beginners. Hope that the next courses will be at the same level!

Two main problems, though: first, the autograder is very bad, should be much more flexible.

Second, in my opinion, the homework should be more code-based, just like the final project.

创建者 Renato S R J

Dec 27, 2015

Great videos. Teacher awesome.

But the course needs, in order to be better, more practical activities and i got a little bit upset when I worked hard in final project and later I saw that it´s not necessary at all.....Instead, I should just did a final quiz.

创建者 Shivam M

Sep 28, 2016

This course in okay. But if you want to know much more about Html you should take Class on Fullstack Web Development by The Hong Kong university of Science and Technology which I liked more than this. That course is wonderful and interesting too.

创建者 Vladimir L

Oct 04, 2015

Could be the best course on HTML5, but autograder is a pure nightmare. There's a good chance to fail your final project because of technical issues. So, 5 stars for the content, 0 stars for the autograder, 3 stars as a final mark.

创建者 Dillon J

Nov 27, 2017

Its a decent course. I wish that there was more 'required' coding moments where they make you type the code by yourself without reference and give you a couple tries. I think that would be gre

创建者 celine v

Jan 24, 2016

Clear and very interesting. But I don't think this course is adapted for people who never heard about coding.

I liked you speak about accessibility and enjoyed making the quizz. Congrats !

创建者 Michael P

Oct 23, 2015

Decent introduction. The code submission auto-checker is became a game of getting formatting (whitespace, returns etc) to match perfectly vs. actually submitting working code.

创建者 Sandeep P

Dec 20, 2016

The syllabus is nice for three weeks course.But you have missed many more important topics like forms etc.

please try to include them in future.Anyways , teaching is good.

创建者 Ronny E V S

Dec 09, 2016

I liked the topics. However, i've liked this course to review the concepts of forms and the types associated: radio buttons, combobox, etc.

创建者 I E L

Nov 10, 2015

good intro to the very basics. emphasis on good standards.

not enough in-depth analysis or practices. maybe for the next upcoming series.

创建者 Piotrek W

Apr 13, 2016

The weakest part of this coursera - are quizes - full of question, which check detailed facts from lecture instead of testing skills

创建者 설화 김

Oct 29, 2015

It was good but little bit too fast, and not obvious, i suppose it would be better it was over 6weeks for HTML5 things only.

创建者 Mohamed A L

Oct 20, 2015

The class was good. The instructor is great and she is very knowledgeable. I just wish there were more content in the class.

创建者 SUSHMA G

Nov 06, 2016

Nothing about new tags and features. It shouldn't be named Introduction to HTML 5. It's just Introduction to HTML.

创建者 doha T

Jan 13, 2016

very simple . assignments are ok. I would prefer it if the assignments would be all applications and programming.

创建者 Grzegorz B

Sep 11, 2016

I think It's too little amount of material. It is very shame, that there aren't any exercise after each week.

创建者 Marc F

Feb 09, 2016

Would have liked an exercise between lessons. Would have liked clearer instructions for final assignment.

创建者 Msizi M M

Oct 19, 2015

It's a good course for introducing students to html. it gives a broad intro but you have to take it slow

创建者 Mohamed M

Nov 17, 2019

The course is very good and useful and I benefited a lot but should focus more on the practical side

创建者 Toseef

Nov 27, 2018

Instructor is very good. but i think there is lake of code running in lecture for students

创建者 David G J

Nov 09, 2016

Demasiado introductorio, quizas centrarse más en html y menos en temas de dominios, etc.

创建者 Lynn M

Oct 22, 2018

This course is a bit out of date and has a good amount of typos and mistakes throughout.

创建者 Ahmed F Y

Jan 15, 2016

It's a good start but needs more examples within the course and more projects to work on

创建者 李度

Jul 22, 2019

there should be more coding practice for this course, quizzes are fairly good enough