Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
10,198 个评分
2,568 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

201 - HTML5 入门 的 225 个评论(共 2,520 个)

创建者 Blanche Y

Oct 18, 2016

I did enjoy this course and I get excited every time I click on the new lesson. I am not an I.T professional and my only goal is how to design web that is accessible but I went through far from my goal! Thank you for this opportunity!

创建者 Audrey T

Jun 08, 2016

This was a worthwhile course. The examples really helped to clarify concepts and offered a springboard to explore and experiment with variations. While I had some previous coding experience, this introductory course was very helpful.

创建者 Claudio N R H

Mar 07, 2019

(sorry my english) Maybe it would be cool to have more excercises on each video. I don't mean quizzes, i refer to more HTML5 practicse exercises like the final proyect. Well, that was just a suggest... the rest of the course is 5/5.

创建者 Petrov A Y

Feb 13, 2017

I like that the lecturer of this course tries to point students on self education due to useful links to other resourses. The lecturer explains that every programmer, as every engineer, usually deals with vast quantity of manuals.

创建者 Brenda Z

Dec 16, 2016

Colleen presented the material in a very easy to follow along way so you gain the understanding to each element for the web design. I enjoyed the course very much and recommend to anyone who wants to learn the web design language.

创建者 Tamella H

Aug 21, 2017

I liked this course and I had no knowledge of HTML before starting. By the end of this course you will be able to create simple page which is great for 3 weeks learning. Make sure you do your homework, and readings are very easy.

创建者 Marjorie E P

Jan 07, 2017

Now that I see the product I made from knowledge learned bit by bit so it was never overwhelming, I'm totally sold on the real-world value of this form of personalized education. Thanks for your effort and sacrifices creating it.

创建者 Syed A A

Feb 07, 2016

Very Optimum for a complete beginner, covering everything from the start.

Recommended for people who wants to know everything about web development before they actually get into the coding part and start making their won websites.

创建者 Becky L A

Jun 11, 2016

This course was not easy for an absolute beginner like myself. However, I was able to master the material by putting in extra time and effort. The instructor was clear and informatinve. This gave me a good beginning in coding.

创建者 Diego L

Feb 23, 2016

Thise course is great as an introduction to web development. The teacher explains in a very clear and eloquent manner. I would recommend this course to anybody that's interested in web development and has no previous knowledge.

创建者 Dillan M

Dec 20, 2019

The lecturer forces us to do some hands-on coursework to further understand the materials she provided. This is a good thing as it makes it that we're applying the concepts she had to make the skills applicable in real life.

创建者 Alyson C

Feb 29, 2016

Great course! Teacher works at a great pace and doesn't have awkward hand movement (that drives me crazy!) Material is interesting and projects are a great way to apply what you've learned. Peer grading is spotty, as always.

创建者 Luis O

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent class. Video lectures are very accessible and good content.

The automatic parser is a pain, and can be improved. I spent a lot of time to get code that was working and giving the correct output to pass the tests.

创建者 Thamires D M O

Aug 10, 2019

I know a bit about HTML5 and CSS3 but this course help me to understand the whole from the beginning till the end of a website. What we need to know before starting and what we need to do to develop a good accessible site.

创建者 Elizabeth H

Aug 17, 2016

This course was fun and just what I was looking for. I love the attention to emphasizing accessibility in design, as well as other best practices. I want to start out learning the "right" way and this course was perfect.

创建者 Dave D

Apr 27, 2016

Great instruction and well-paced course. It was a great approach for someone like me, who had little to no experience with HTML. I loved the emphasis on accessibility, and am excited to continue on with the specialization.

创建者 PRATEEK A

Oct 29, 2015

Nice Course for the beginners. Specially I would like to thank Colleen van Lent Ma'am who is there for each and every obstacle coming in between for HTML5. Great to be a part of this Web Series from University of Michigan.

创建者 Angus C

Mar 26, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course. I knew some html from the early days but never learnt it formally, so this course was a good way to learn how to do html properly. Using the semantic tags rather than divs and bold etc.

创建者 Lorraine G

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent course - thank you. There are two quiz questions - one quite early on where I am sure your marking is incorrect and Q.8 on the final project quiz where I am equally sure that the correct answer does not exist.

创建者 Ann M

Feb 21, 2020

This was a really great class and I got a lot out of it. Professor van Lent explained concepts very well and in layman's terms so beginners like me could understand. I'm looking forward to the next class, Intro to CSS3!

创建者 Leandro B

Jan 30, 2020

I loved this course. The teacher is awesome. She explains everything perfectly and I feel that she really wants us to learn. I'm taking the CSS3 course now and it's as good as this one. Thank you University of Michigan.

创建者 Caleb B

Jan 16, 2017

Amazing course. I knew nothing of coding before taking and now I feel confident to experiment on my own and learn much more. This paired with CSS and Java script gives you a huge foundation to start making a portfolio.

创建者 Jack

Jan 07, 2020

Colleen gave a well-paced and accessible intro to HTML. Course covers HTML5 and accessibility needs. More assignments and quizzes would have been helpful, but that's nothing you can't find on the web (free code camp).

创建者 Ashish D

Oct 21, 2019

It's an amazing course for learning basic HTML5. It teaches a lot about Web Accessibility as well. It helped me a lot learning new things and looking at the web in a different way. Also, the professor is amazing. :D

创建者 Julianne P

May 12, 2017

Great intro to HTML5! I liked learning the new tags and syntax, and I also liked learning about the validation tools. The instructor did a great job building accessibility best practices into the course materials.