Chevron Left
返回到 HTML5 入门

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 HTML5 入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
9,448 个评分
2,309 条评论

课程概述

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

热门审阅

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

筛选依据:

201 - HTML5 入门 的 225 个评论(共 2,261 个)

创建者 Elizabeth H

Aug 17, 2016

This course was fun and just what I was looking for. I love the attention to emphasizing accessibility in design, as well as other best practices. I want to start out learning the "right" way and this course was perfect.

创建者 Dave D

Apr 27, 2016

Great instruction and well-paced course. It was a great approach for someone like me, who had little to no experience with HTML. I loved the emphasis on accessibility, and am excited to continue on with the specialization.

创建者 PRATEEK A

Oct 29, 2015

Nice Course for the beginners. Specially I would like to thank Colleen van Lent Ma'am who is there for each and every obstacle coming in between for HTML5. Great to be a part of this Web Series from University of Michigan.

创建者 Lorraine G

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent course - thank you. There are two quiz questions - one quite early on where I am sure your marking is incorrect and Q.8 on the final project quiz where I am equally sure that the correct answer does not exist.

创建者 Caleb B

Jan 16, 2017

Amazing course. I knew nothing of coding before taking and now I feel confident to experiment on my own and learn much more. This paired with CSS and Java script gives you a huge foundation to start making a portfolio.

创建者 Jack

Jan 07, 2020

Colleen gave a well-paced and accessible intro to HTML. Course covers HTML5 and accessibility needs. More assignments and quizzes would have been helpful, but that's nothing you can't find on the web (free code camp).

创建者 Ashish D

Oct 21, 2019

It's an amazing course for learning basic HTML5. It teaches a lot about Web Accessibility as well. It helped me a lot learning new things and looking at the web in a different way. Also, the professor is amazing. :D

创建者 Julianne P

May 12, 2017

Great intro to HTML5! I liked learning the new tags and syntax, and I also liked learning about the validation tools. The instructor did a great job building accessibility best practices into the course materials.

创建者 Hasan S

Nov 20, 2019

When I first started this course I had little knowledge of HTML. this course was a very good experience for me. Thank you very much for providing us such a facility. I have applied to other courses you have opened.

创建者 Michelle M

Aug 12, 2019

This course was great even for someone who has a bit of coding background but was self-taught. It helped bridge a lot of gaps and understand the "why" more. The course was easy to follow and I enjoyed the lectures.

创建者 Romil S M

Aug 09, 2019

Just loved the way Colleen Mam taught this course. Being a chemical engineer with interest in arts, I always wanted to utilize my art skills in coding and this course provided me the opportunity. Thank you coursera

创建者 Chelsea M

Nov 04, 2018

This course was truly an intro, which was what I needed. The professor broke down concepts and provided detailed examples. I had enough resources to be able to complete the assignments with very little frustration.

创建者 Ahmed Z U H

Jun 11, 2017

Loved the friendly and caring approach of Mrs.

Colleen van Lent as well as the contents, assignments were organized and easily accessible. This was my first course on Coursera and definitely won't be my last. <3 <3

创建者 George A

Feb 09, 2016

Very well presented introductory course, the instructor is really engaging and delivers the lesson in a friendly and interesting manner. I really liked the fact that emphasis is given on the topic of accessibility.

创建者 Rebeca F

Oct 16, 2016

Colleen understands the struggles most of the students will have and addresses them in a effective manner. She explains the material in a way that is enlightening to novice and yet interesting to more experienced.

创建者 INBASAGAR D

Dec 19, 2019

I'm happy that i completed a course that made me to create design for a web page.Thank you coursera and University of Michigan for giving me Financial aid for learning a course.I would like to learn more courses.

创建者 Ahmad S

Sep 05, 2019

Best course for Starting Web Design and development.

A course that explains Not only how to start Web Designing and Development But a full overview of making the web site made by us live to be accessed by any one.

创建者 Gabriela P

Oct 30, 2015

Excellent Teacher! Loved this course. I have no web developing background yet I was inspired by the teacher deep into the subject. I highly recommend this course to anyone curious about how web pages are created.

创建者 Valerie G

Nov 02, 2019

It is a great course for beginners. I really enjoyed the lectures of Colleen that were clear and very interesting. Thanks so much! This has given me the thirst to learn more and to dive completely in the coding!

创建者 Patricia G

Jun 30, 2018

My only experience with any sort of computer programming was with simple BASIC on my Commodore 64 in the mid 1980's. I understood it, was comfortable with it, and was able to learn. That is really kind of huge.

创建者 Milos S

Mar 23, 2018

Teacher is great. She is very easy to listen and she goes step by step just like how should suppost to be. Also material for backup learning is great. And course itself is very easy to particepate. Great course

创建者 Ivonne T

Mar 11, 2018

I like the flexibility that this course offered. I loved the fact that it had a book that I can actually read and learn from. All the references were also great. I love learning and this was absolutely helpful.

创建者 Bryce C

Sep 21, 2017

I took another intro to HTML and although this course deals more in the theory of HTML and how to properly set up your webpage, it is a good course to get a great understanding on how to start your HTML career.

创建者 Yu-Ta C

Nov 15, 2015

Great course for beginner, and for good choice for those who know a little about web and want to go through all the basic concepts again. The instructor explain concepts form tags to deployment clean and well.

创建者 Yuen L C

Oct 05, 2015

Highly informative with clear examples to further illustrate each point taught in each lesson. It's really helpful to know more about cPanel and web hosting instead of figuring it out (the hard way) by myself.