Chevron Left
返回到 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,127 个评分

课程概述

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

热门审阅

DC

Sep 23, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS

Nov 29, 2021

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

筛选依据:

251 - 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论 的 275 个评论(共 642 个)

创建者 Michael C

Jul 21, 2017

The course presents very interesting subject matter, and the professor and his assistants do this in a very enthusiastic, energetic and interesting manner.

创建者 Larine F A

Jun 20, 2017

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

创建者 Hope A

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this MOOC as it was interactive and really improved my knowledge of linguistics. It was difficult at times, but well worth it at the end!

创建者 Yerang K

Jul 9, 2016

Very motivating lecturer and really satisfying contents!

I am so satisfied with the courese metarial including the module itself and the reading matarials

创建者 Viktorija B

Mar 23, 2020

This is a wonderfully structured, informative, and entertaining course, excellent both for beginners and for people who have already dabbled in language.

创建者 Ángel M

Oct 3, 2019

A great and complete introduction to the exciting world of linguistics, with emphasis on language diversity and endangered languages. Highly recommended.

创建者 Silvia T

Jun 3, 2020

I loved the contents and the way such complex topics were explained. I am linguist and this mooc gave me a wider view on how to write my phd proposal.

创建者 Fran R H

Nov 13, 2016

Me encantó el curso. Recordé muchas cosas y aprendí otras tantas. La interfaz fue muy amigable y los expositores muy agradables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

创建者 Stephanie Y

Apr 30, 2021

Excellent course! I've learnt a lot and it has opened my eyes into the vast world of linguistics and makes me want to continue learning this subject.

创建者 אביב ב

Jul 20, 2020

I loved the materials! The lectures were clear and mind opening. Everything was with a smile! What a great attitude! Thank you. Highly recommended :)

创建者 Jacqueline A Á V

Nov 15, 2019

Me gusto mucho el curso, me ayuda a seguir revitalizando el idioma Kunza de mi pueblo indígena Lickanantay, agradezco los conocimientos entregados.

创建者 Kate

Sep 7, 2018

This course is so fun and informative, and I was actually sad when it ended. Oostendorp is a fantastic professor and I highly recommend his course.

创建者 vassilopoula

Nov 29, 2017

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

创建者 Sufia S

Feb 24, 2022

An amazing course. The course is very well structured and the activities and assignments are extremely informative and have practical assessment.

创建者 Myriam N

Jun 14, 2020

This course was very interesting and talked about many topics related to Linguistics. It's perfect for people that don't know anything about it !

创建者 Jorge F

Jul 14, 2019

I totally recommend this course. It was academically rigorous and fun at the same time. Thank you for the opportunity of being part of this mooc.

创建者 Farah K

Jan 13, 2022

Amazing course that gave me the push I needed. It contains all the basic information one needs to dive into this amazing field of linguistics.

创建者 Semiramis G d A

Sep 1, 2021

I am Semiramis Almeida. I want to congratulate you on this course. The content and the teacher are excellent. I am happy about studying it.

Tks

创建者 aditik

Aug 15, 2020

Really well structure and organized course! The lectures were engaging and included really interesting interviews, discussions and activities!

创建者 Arianne L

Aug 30, 2020

Very informative and covers a lot of good topics. I would certainly recommend this course to other people that are interested in linguistics.

创建者 Pablo

Jul 26, 2016

I very much liked the professor, he has a contagious energy and is entertaining to hear and watch. Overall an excellent course, learned a lot

创建者 Wee K N

Jan 29, 2020

The videos are clear and informative. The recommended reading materials are interesting and relevant. The informants' video are interesting.

创建者 Hanna P

Aug 8, 2016

without any doubt the best course among those I have studied or tried out on and beyond coursera. a huge thanks to the whole team behind it!

创建者 Damaris S

Aug 9, 2020

I learned so much about Linguistics that I had previously not learned. I loved the structure of the course and the flexibility it offered.

创建者 Fernanda M

Jan 27, 2018

The course was excellent. I could review some of the main concepts of Linguistic through very well designed lessons and fruitful material.