Chevron Left
返回到 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,099 个评分
635 条评论

课程概述

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

热门审阅

DC

Sep 23, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

NI

Mar 10, 2021

The course was well-organised and very interesting. It covered the different aspects of linguistics wonderfully and prompted me to delve further into specific fields of linguistics such as phonetics.

筛选依据:

151 - 神奇的人类语言:语言学概论 的 175 个评论(共 634 个)

创建者 Wanderer S

Jun 30, 2020

This is my first course on Coursera. I always wanted to learn about different languages. This course is designed so well and the videos and study material provided are excellent. I thank the whole team for this excellent course. I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Randall A B I

Jun 29, 2020

A great introduction to various aspects of the vast field of linguistics. The professor is very enthusiastic and the professional interviews are quite interesting and informative. Additionally, you get to study diverse languages spoken by native informants!

创建者 Niloufar S

Sep 15, 2017

I recommend this MOOC to all fans of linguistics, learning languages, and people who are interested in deeper understanding of what is indeed "a Language"! Special thanks to prof. dr. Oostendorp for his clear and kind way of transferring his vast knowledge.

创建者 Max W

Jun 19, 2019

An excellent well-rounded introduction to the field of linguistics. The students gets to learn about language in many facets, with a perfect mix of informational lectures, video discussions, and self-guided learning. Wonderful professor and great material!

创建者 Fotios C

Sep 11, 2019

Fantastic insight into the world of linguistics! Very high quality course. Professor van Oostendorp creates an atmosphere that makes learning fun. If you have an interest in evolution of languages and in etymology, this is the course you should take!

创建者 Rebekah I

Dec 31, 2021

This is a well organised and comprehensive introduction to linguistics. I took this course wanting to find out whether I would enjoy studying linguistics formally, it has been incredibly useful in that regard. I would love to see this MOOC extended

创建者 aqsa b

Aug 28, 2021

Really Enjoyed the course, learned a bunch of new knowledge. I recommend this course to those who want take a quick review of linguistics and its sub-dicipilines. Thanks to prof. Osen and His students Inge and Martin for making this course for us.

创建者 Quân P G

Sep 9, 2021

Absolutely marvelous! The content is superb and I love the Professor's way of lecturing. I've gained much knowledge on linguistics through learning this course. The module tests will surely be an incentive for you to revise the lessons carefully!

创建者 Jan D

Aug 14, 2017

I really liked the enthusiasm of the professor and Inge and Martin. The complementary interviews were also very interesting. As a post-journalism (and post-premaster) student, it was definitely beneficial for my sociolinguistic master program.

创建者 Axel J B B

Jul 28, 2020

This has been one of my favorite MOOCs. It is a bit harder than the average MOOC, but it's really worth the effort. Brilliant insights, thought-provoking concepts and a very friendly dynamic makes this course worth every minute spent on it.

创建者 Hasan A C

Jun 19, 2020

It extended my horizon and I gained so much insight into languages. I highly recommend you taking up this course. They also interview other linguists who are experts in their field every week. The professors' enthusiasm motivates you a lot.

创建者 Yolanda L

May 23, 2016

Great course! The professor is enthusiastic and very clear in his presentation, and they present the material in digestible, clear language. The course also did a good job prioritizing what to include in a short amount of videos. Thank you!

创建者 Hanna a

Nov 8, 2020

In spite of its name, this course serves much more than an introduction. It tackles the essential aspects of linguistics and provides solid foundations for any language enthusiast. A necessary course for anyone serious about linguistics.

创建者 Dot

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative course and a perfect introduction to linguitics. A bit difficult at times (sociolinguistics is not my forte, I suppose), but again - why study something too easy? :) I'd love to see more content, perhaps another course?

创建者 Vasiliki C

Jan 25, 2021

It was a great course. Professor Oostendorp was very very informative, so were his assistants.

I learned a lot of interesting things. The tests were slightly more challenging than I expected, but that makes the achievement even better!

创建者 Juliethelena P Z

Jan 20, 2021

It's a pretty nice course. I think is a really good way to learn something about linguistic for people who do not know a lot and is a good way of keeping practice for the ones that in some way have already acquire knowledge about it.

创建者 RaHel

Dec 19, 2019

Wonderfully made, gives you a strong basis on the subject, accessible to those with little to no background . The videos are interesting and clear, and examples are given from a variety of languages, and the course is very enjoyable.

创建者 Jody B

Jan 30, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The information was clearly explained and I was able to review any material that I found difficult. The tests helped to embed knowledge and it was interesting reading other points of view on the forums.

创建者 Cliona Y

Jun 9, 2020

Great use of interviews of professors around the world with different backgrounds and studies, it shows how linguistics is applied. Clear examples used by informants, although I wish there were subtitles available for those videos.

创建者 Rana Y Ç

May 5, 2022

Not only was it a fascinating and intriguing journey into linguistics, it was so fun. I felt like I knew these people and they were actually my professors. It is strange to say it but I will miss them now that the course is over.

创建者 Sunny S

Jul 8, 2016

A lot of materials are accessible in the course. It is obvious that professors have done a lot of preparation, so that the learning experience is really amazing. The course arises my interest for Linguistics. Highly recommended.

创建者 Marty M M

Feb 24, 2019

The best part of this course was the introduction of many useful resources: World Atlas of Language Structures, Ethnologue, Babel Magazine, etc. The lecturer and his assisting students are entertaining and easy to understand.

创建者 Peter B

Dec 25, 2018

A really excellent introduction to many aspects of linguistics (from the sound to the social level):

Kudos to the wonderful Marc van Oostendorp and his team!

But, beware dear reader: Some of the quizzes are really "tricky" :-)

创建者 Claudia M

May 4, 2020

This is my very first course in coursera and on linguistics and it won't be my last. This was very informative, with relevant examples and well developed videos. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in linguistics.

创建者 Rozana E M

Oct 4, 2020

The perfect course to get into the fascinating world of languages. The content is precise and helpful, and the instructor very knowledgeable and charismatic. A must try for anyone interested in the field of Linguistics.