Chevron Left
返回到 The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,372 个评分
407 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

热门审阅

M

Apr 23, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 7, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

筛选依据:

51 - The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs 的 75 个评论(共 412 个)

创建者 Mrcelebratelife

Jul 15, 2021

This is a great course that while ambitious in its endeavour to cover a wide area of interpersonal issues encountered between two people, still meets its mark well. I love the SSLD approach, specifically because of its humane and humanistic approach to counselling. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to negotiate relationships with their loved ones, friends and colleagues. A very well structured and design course. Thank you.

创建者 David G

Oct 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because it gave me a systematic framework to view relationships, and offered tools to grow and strengthen relationships. It also provided tools to recognize bad relationships and to transition out of those relationships. In addition, I appreciated the emphasis on self care and compassion as you strive to regain strength and calm through difficult times after transformations.

创建者 Qintra A

Sep 13, 2020

This was an incredibly enlightening course, I have not been very strong in my significant relationships department because my romantic relationships turned out to be very abusive and it was a nightmare escaping them. But this course gave me useful insight about human needs, about the life cycle of relationships, about many dilemmas and phenomenons regarding relationships. I really enjoyed this course!

创建者 Rumbani K

Oct 5, 2020

I love the course very much, it has been an eye opener to relationships and how they ought to be conducted so that they benefit all those that are involved in them. I would do it all over again if I had to.

Thank you Toronto University and Professor Aka Tat Tsang and everyone involved in making this course, " The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs a success.

创建者 Gosia C

Feb 8, 2021

Such a useful course! I highly recommend it! But I have 2 technical suggestions to the Team conducting this course. The first one is the quality of sound - sometimes it gets very loud or quiet. And the second one, just my suggestion, maybe it would be cool to make a few more of the assignments peer graded? I find myself more engaged in these :)

创建者 Remko S

Jun 14, 2020

This course helped me to work on improving my relation with the persons nearest to me by explaining that everybody has it's own N3C's and that, for building and/or keeping good relations, it is important to understand each others N3C's and, where possible, support each other with fulfilling his/her Needs.

创建者 Diana B

Jun 18, 2020

I recommend this course to everybody, I enjoyed it, and I've learned a lot about people, about their Needs, about how relationships work, and it gave me a better view on human behavior in general. I found this course very helpful because it has a lot of quizzes, and I could understand better the lessons.

创建者 Manjir G

Jan 8, 2021

I enjoyed taking the course as it was comprehensive, useful and attractive. The approach and the presentation kept my interest alive . The course was engaging and informative to a great extent. I can now value the relationships and am confident that I can share the learning to help and guide others.

创建者 Maria M D M d S V

Jul 12, 2020

I highly recommend this course to everyone. To understand ourselves and understand the others is the key for better relationships and a better society. Thank you to everyone that made possible people from all around the world be able to study with an amazing teacher in one of the best universities.

创建者 Belén M S

Aug 31, 2020

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Ofrece información muy valiosa para entender cómo funcionan las relaciones independientemente de la sociedad o cultura en la que te desenvuelvas y cómo esos factores pueden afectar tu juicio personal y nublar tu visión al intentar mejorar tus relaciones.

创建者 Sanjana R

May 3, 2020

I'm so happy that I took the decision of enrolling in this course. It has been a wonderful journey where I learnt a lot about myself and the patterns I follow in my relationships. This course has changed the way I'll look at my relationships from now on. Thank you for providing this course!

创建者 Aqdas N

Apr 6, 2020

This course sparked my understanding about what are relationships and how one can deal it. In our daily life routines we do not pay much attention to the needs and purpose of relationship. After having this course i now has realized that relationships are the key to know ourselves.

创建者 Wardah

Dec 21, 2020

This course is absolutely fantastic. It can reform your perspective and how you deal with your relationship. It worth your time. It's Well organized and the part i love the most is the Practical Task they provide after every lesson one learned which aid in better understanding.

创建者 Bruna G

Jul 13, 2020

It's a great course. It delivers what it promises with a strong scientific basis, but applying it to the personal relationships of the viewer. I also enjoyed the dynamics of the video in an interview mode. Congratulations to everyone involved in the making of it and thank you.

创建者 Yi L W

May 23, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. It felt like a breath of fresh air. It aimed to help me self-reflect and improve myself which it definitely accomplished. Information was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Would recommend everyone to try out this course!

创建者 Nida S

May 19, 2020

Thank you so much for having this course available! I recommend everyone, especially those who are in a romantic relationship to enroll and learn more about human needs. This course cleared my doubts and helped me understand more about the needs in my relationships.

创建者 B. K S

Feb 8, 2021

I recommend this course to all those who want to improve their relationship and want to understand themselves better. The course contains a lot of valuable information, which the instructors summarize very well. The tasks help to put the information into practice.

创建者 Mohamed A

Mar 19, 2021

I would recommend this course as one of the unique courses yet to learn when it comes to quizzes, assignments and the way the instructor approaches the learners. A great course overall and little bit long. thank you for the different way of teaching. god bless.

创建者 Brent A

Mar 22, 2020

This course helped me understand my N3C so that I can understand other's better. This course is highly suggested for all professionals, without regard to specialization, specially if you are constantly building rapport with your clients and partners.

创建者 Parvesh

Oct 4, 2020

It's very nice and useful for making better understanding and better relationship.we can distribute happiness and peace in life who are suffering stress in society by this course in .Thank you so much Toronto University for providing this course.

创建者 Victoria H

May 28, 2020

Great course - was nice to discover a deeper meaning to romantic relationships, family relationships and friend relationships. It really opened up my eyes to the kinds of things that we should be looking out for, doing or saying. Thanks!

创建者 ravi n

Apr 13, 2020

One of the best modules that I have seen or read in recent times.......so many domains and levels were covered in great details...very exhaustive coverage of topics....excellent !.......I honestly found many wonderful takeaway's too...

创建者 Lekha G R

Jul 8, 2020

A wonderful course, well explained about all dimensions, touched every nooks & corners of a relationship and of course the learners can benefit a lot from taking this course. Thanks for the respected teachers & team. Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Nakul S

Jul 4, 2020

So good and beneficial for everyone.

Learnings from this course will help you not only with the relationships but also with other aspects of your life. You'll be able to understand your behaviours and emotions better than ever before.

创建者 jennifer o

Jul 29, 2020

The course was informative, it has absolutely changed my life for the better, I have been able to acquire a good understanding of what a relationship, whatever type it may be. is supposed to be for the parties involved to be happy .