Chevron Left
返回到 Public Health in Humanitarian Crises

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 的评价和反馈

4.8
217 个评分
62 审阅

课程概述

This course introduces a set of public health problems experienced by people affected by natural disasters and/or conflict. It discusses the many changes in people’s lives when they are uprooted by a disaster, ranging from changes in disease patterns, access to health care, livelihoods, shelter, sanitary conditions, nutritional status, etc. We will explore what humanitarian interventions could look like if we want to mitigate the effects of disasters. The course content is a mix of theoretical knowledge and many practical examples from recent disasters. We think this course is unique because it contains so many practical ‘real-life’ examples and is taught be instructors and guest lecturers who together have over 200 years of experience in this field. The course consists of 10 modules totaling approximately 9-10 hours of delivered content with an additional 2-3 hours of self-work (quizzes and writing and evaluating a short peer-review assignment) as well as lively discussions forums. The course has been designed in a way that each module builds on the lessons of previous modules. However, modules can be accessed in any order and some can stand alone. You do not have to pay for this course if you choose to enroll without a certificate. Sometimes referred to as auditing, enrolling without a certificate means that you will have access to all of the videos, quizzes, assignments, and discussions. The only difference is that you will not receive a certificate upon completion. Click the Enroll Without A Certificate link to sign up and begin the course. Even if you enroll in a session that has yet to begin, you may access most of the course materials right away by clicking the Preview Course Materials link. However, you will have to wait for the session to begin before posting on the discussion forum or accessing the final peer-reviewed assessment. Visit the Learner Help Center for details about session schedules....

热门审阅

JM

Jun 21, 2018

Very valuable course for people new to health, but not new to humanitarian work. Highly recommended for those interested in learning more about public health in humanitarian crises!

AB

Mar 28, 2018

this course was exceptional, well prepared, every module have clear and achievable objective, the presentation was excellence according to quality of the video and the content

筛选依据:

1 - Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 的 25 个评论(共 64 个)

创建者 Morteza

May 11, 2019

The course opened my eye to see heath is not only treat a patient but also consider people.

创建者 Rajan G

Jun 13, 2019

amazingly awesome course!

创建者 Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course! It allowed me to increase my understanding in public health measures for humanitarian crises and disasters. The teachers are very knowledgeable about the field and the information they provide was excellent to continue my education in the healthcare field. God Bless You All!

创建者 Diani C

May 28, 2019

Util, interesante

创建者 Ayobami O

May 26, 2019

Highly educative and quite engaging course. I am satisfied with what I learnt on health in disaster settings.

创建者 Rachael M

May 14, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Aijaz P

May 14, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE. Well organized. Knowledge delivered in understandable manner. Lot new dimensions were discovered

创建者 shibu t

May 14, 2019

Its was great course

创建者 Tony C

May 13, 2019

Very informative, well organized course

创建者 VIVEK K

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you for wonderful course on public health aspects in times of humanitarian crisis. It helped me to think outside the box and read more to understand the issues.

创建者 ALI A A

Mar 15, 2019

Very useful and informative course, with highly experienced trainers and interesting educational style

创建者 Nefti-Eboni B

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, really helped me learn a lot about public health in the humanitarian context

创建者 Chinedu O

Feb 11, 2019

It was detailed but not too difficult to follow. It gets you thinking about the issues that we face presently in the world and shows you was to apply your classroom learning to real life situations. I am glad I took the course.

创建者 Lujain B

Jan 26, 2019

Well informative and very enjoyable!

创建者 Billy F G

Jan 18, 2019

this is a brilliant course so reach in its content

创建者 brian n

Jan 18, 2019

Very good Caurse

创建者 ABANDA T

Dec 31, 2018

The course is Great: very practical, the content is detailed and we participate. I really acknowledge there is a foundation for new skills .

It however has one problem: modalities for completion of the course seems vague and people have been waiting for some time. This needs to be addressed.

创建者 Josue D S C

Dec 04, 2018

excellent

创建者 Mbaye S

Nov 09, 2018

This course is very interest.

创建者 Francesca A

Nov 01, 2018

Well structured and interesting content!

Highly recommended for inexperienced humanitarian workers.

Wish we could have more materials to read and deepen our knowledge on these topics! I would have liked to learn more.

创建者 Haroon T

Oct 23, 2018

This is best course i have ever taken.

创建者 Ayobami S Y

Oct 10, 2018

Designed for learning!

创建者 Delores R

Sep 20, 2018

Can't figure out the communication with the organization Coursera. However, the lecture Public Health in Humanitarian Crises is superb it is an eye-opening experience.

创建者 BINTU M M O

Aug 27, 2018

C'est une base solide pour ma carrière dans le monde humanitaire

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 23, 2018

I have enjoyed the course bery much. The methodology is clear, interactive. I have learned a lot of new information, usefull for my job! Super!