Chevron Left
返回到 Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies

学生对 IBM 提供的 Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies 的评价和反馈

4.8
757 个评分
141 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will explore incident response methodologies and security models. You will learn to recognize and categorize key types of vulnerabilities and associated attacks against today's organizations. You will explore in depth several past and recent breaches to learn how they were detected and what was done or could have been done to reduce the threat risk to the organization. Finally, you will explore the costs of data breaches through research studies and well known breaches. This course requires you to select and research a cybersecurity breach in the news today and apply your knowledge and skills from this course and previous cybersecurity courses to analyze the type of attack, attack timeline, vulnerable systems, and any missed opportunities. This project will be graded by your peers in the course. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the seventh and final course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-breach-case-studies . In this course, you will learn to: ● Apply incident response methodologies. ● Research and describe a watering hole attack. ● Research and describe ransomware threats and the consequences to organization. ● Research and describe 3rd party breaches and how they affect an organization. ● Research and describe the effects of a phishing attack. ● Research and describe a point of sale attack and approximate cost of data breaches. ● Perform a case study on a current cyber attack and breach....

热门审阅

DY

Nov 2, 2021

I find this course to be the most useful in terms of practical application. Some of the previous courses felt a bit bogged down by the technical aspects, but I guess this may be unavoidable.

FB

Oct 27, 2021

The best part of the course is the investigative work though it is an online web research in articles it is done with the vision of the knoweldge acquire through the different courses

筛选依据:

126 - Cybersecurity Capstone: Breach Response Case Studies 的 148 个评论(共 148 个)

创建者 Tatiana P

Dec 30, 2021

T​he course was really useful and interesting. Though the fact that instructors just read a script is not very good. Now I have a problem with enrollment in the last 8th course though i fully paid the specializaion.

创建者 Hounkpo E

Dec 29, 2021

J'ai aimais suivre et fini ce cours j'ai hâte de commencer le huitiéme cours et obtenir ma certification

创建者 Takahide M

Aug 31, 2021

The story of computer viruses and cybersecurity reaffirmed the importance of teamwork and communication.

创建者 Kevin M M

Jul 11, 2020

Very interesting even if sometimes the lecture is more theoretical than practical

创建者 Don M

Mar 1, 2022

I got a little discouraged having to wait to review other students assignments

创建者 Badmus B A

Nov 20, 2021

Learned how to make researches about cyber attacks on companies

创建者 SANTOSO H

Dec 31, 2020

Really good stuff and strong foundation of cyber security.

创建者 Sausan A

Dec 4, 2021

it is i​mportant course to start cybersecurity roadmap

创建者 Daniel O

Aug 30, 2021

In depth analysis of data breach. Very resourceful.

创建者 Mark S

Sep 14, 2021

The girl that just reads the information is awful.

创建者 Mukesh K V

Jun 26, 2022

excellnt course

创建者 Mamaru D

Oct 12, 2021

was interesting

创建者 Daniel A D

Mar 10, 2022

quite good

创建者 Dicki D M

Jun 26, 2020

Goodd

创建者 Jose D U

Aug 6, 2021

If you compare the delivery of the information in parts this course (eg someone reading from a book) to the penetration testing course where you see the guy talking to you. The penetration test course is much better. I really didn't like the delivery of information listening to someone reading from a book. In my opinion IBM can do much better. It really does make a difference in the learning experience. When someone is reading from a book the tone of voice is mostly equal and its harder to follow and retain information even though they have a pleasant sounding voice. Its much better to see someone talking to you as in the Penetration test course. I've taken quite a few IBM courses on here and the Pentest seems to be the best so far. I also took the Google IT specialist course and it was Excellent as for as delivery.

创建者 Kaushik W

Jan 29, 2022

The course content and peer assessment was good but if I had submitted my assignment before time then also I have to wait for the date of grading my assignment and that's why course is incomplete until my submitted work didn't get grade. So, according to me, this kind of approach should be changed a little bit ,so that if a candidate submitted his/her assignment before time and candidate had made reviews of 2 assignments then candidates assignment should be graded by student who is available to do review that assessment and by this way the student can complete his/her course before time due to this student didn't have to wait for date of grading to complete the course.

创建者 Svetoslav B

Aug 12, 2020

Great idea, but the assesment need, to be more user friendly.

创建者 Gnaore a C A

Feb 5, 2021

the court was enriching !!

创建者 Paul B

Nov 5, 2020

Peer review is annoying to wait for but everything else is decent.

创建者 Jonathan V C

Apr 16, 2021

This could be a part of another course, is like they run out of material and create a 4 week course justo to charge you more. 5 to 10 obvious questions for each 5 case studies, then the peer graded assignment that is just filling a powerpoint template, I work hard on that template, and people just upload random PDF's and two times they upload my own assignment, I report them but I think most of the people pass with just random content or plagiarizing. Peer graded assignments doesn't work anymore.

创建者 Polvo A

Jan 26, 2022

Fiz toda a trilha do curso, mas não consigo me matricular no teste final do curso 8. Perdi meu tempo.

创建者 Donwald h

Jul 6, 2021

Im not able to finish this because there arent any assignments to peer review

创建者 Jose P

Jun 24, 2022

W​aiting to be graded for the peer assignment is the worst.