Chevron Left
返回到 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的评价和反馈

4.8
551 个评分
115 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

热门审阅

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

26 - Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的 50 个评论(共 113 个)

创建者 Ahmed D

May 07, 2020

Easy to understand and concise course. I believe it will help me as I am starting my job a general practitioner soon.

创建者 Smit C

Jan 06, 2016

Great Course! I recommend it to PCPs and patients. Well presented and excellent work in gathering the material!

创建者 Irina K

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting course. I learned a lot of information. Professor explaining really good Rhinosinusitis topic!

创建者 Aniruddha M

Apr 11, 2016

Informative on many basic concepts- like duration of acute and chronic rhinosinusitis, and diagnostic points.

创建者 Jair G

May 25, 2019

Me gustó mucho el curso, porque reforcé mis conocimientos útiles para la medicina de urgencias que practico.

创建者 basem m s

Dec 18, 2015

i loved this course.

though it is short but very useful

i learned a lot

i learned how to treat my patient well

创建者 JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2016

interesting review of sinus and the acute/chronic conditions causing problems......dr quincy, adds

创建者 Johan L

Oct 29, 2016

Really good, clear, easy to understand, enjoyable. Videos of impressive real surgical procedures.

创建者 RITESH G

Aug 31, 2018

Great course and the clinical application of the material discussed on the topic is excellent.

创建者 Lvdi W

Jan 31, 2016

Thanks for providing such nice course! I now have a much better understanding of the disease.

创建者 Alyssa F

Jan 17, 2016

interesting & straight-forward. Good for anyone seeking more information in medicine :)

创建者 Georgia T

Oct 24, 2017

Highly informative on the diagnosis and management of both acute and chronic sinusitus!

创建者 Thilo H L

Dec 04, 2016

Very interesting and informative. Would have liked more information about treatments.

创建者 José V T

Jul 21, 2020

I liked this curse. The quality is good and I will recommend to others physicians

创建者 Darlene L

Oct 12, 2018

Enjoyed the material because the instructors explained the processes very well.

创建者 Brendon L

Jan 06, 2018

Well explained with clear surgical videos. Excellently presented. Thank you.

创建者 Vitalii B

Jan 03, 2016

Probably the most brief and pithy course on the Coursera. Like this much.

创建者 Abdulkarim

Jan 03, 2017

this course it was best one, and the first one i complete it finally

创建者 Farabi S S

Sep 01, 2020

Experience with this course was truly worth .

Thanks ,, Mentor !!!!

创建者 Jagatheesa N

Aug 02, 2020

Absolutely Good - Lecturer knew his stuff to convey the necessary

创建者 Andjine V b

Feb 15, 2020

This will really help me with treatment and referral of patients

创建者 Jae H Y

Jan 25, 2018

Elementary, yet thorough and very clear and easy to understand.

创建者 Mohamed G

Mar 25, 2016

It is very good course , i get good new information thanks

创建者 Gerwin N B

Aug 25, 2020

Great course especially for an incoming medical students.

创建者 Jonathan G

Mar 26, 2016

Pretty easy and straightforward course. I learned a lot.