Chevron Left
返回到 Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes 的评价和反馈

4.8
413 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

热门审阅

CS

Mar 25, 2020

Thank You So Much MoMa and Cousera !! I'm super in love with this courses, it really help me a lot and teach me a lot ..And I will continue to choose any others course in MoMa,in Cousera ! Thank You

KP

Jul 19, 2022

what an exceptional conglomeration of tools snd resources to continue my education as an art teacher, so excited to take my next course. The teachers from Moma were brilliant in their insights.

筛选依据:

76 - Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes 的 100 个评论(共 108 个)

创建者 Verónica T

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent course. I regret it!

创建者 Maria M

Jun 27, 2020

Great course! Great material!

创建者 Larissa P

May 26, 2018

Great, dinamic and complete.

创建者 Cristóbal A M W

Apr 25, 2020

Certainly be doing another!

创建者 Victoria P

Jun 12, 2020

Muy interesante y práctico

创建者 Covor D

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you, Lisa Mazzola!

创建者 Marcus W

Jan 14, 2020

Very good intrduction!

创建者 Rosalba N L

Mar 2, 2019

Fantastic experience

创建者 Laura A

Mar 26, 2020

Really interesting!

创建者 Guido D

May 19, 2020

Very interesting!

创建者 Denise A M Z

Mar 5, 2021

muy enriquecedor

创建者 MARIO F M

Apr 28, 2020

Lovely Course

创建者 Jose M G

Mar 25, 2020

Excellent! 😁

创建者 Louis J F J

Jun 27, 2017

Very enjoyab

创建者 ILANTZI A S

Oct 10, 2018

Information

创建者 patricia a

Apr 11, 2020

Amazing!

创建者 luisa b

Jan 6, 2021

Great!

创建者 Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

创建者 stephanie g

Aug 19, 2018

Good

创建者 Alisson S

Jan 19, 2021

The content of the course is well-chosen, organized and presented in an efficient way. Separating the videos, text and resources allows the used to gather resources to share with their own students. I also found it effective in that I could pace myself without missing anything. The art curators commentary was informative and succinct. It is one of the better online courses I have taken.

I was disappointed that my final project peer review did not provide me with any comments or feedback. Just a number rating without an explanation.

创建者 María F

Apr 13, 2021

Un curso perfecto para realizar simultáneamente con Modern Art & Ideas, ya que comparten contenido.

Genial para aprender a elegir temas de forma original y trabajarlos de manera que el alumnado aprenda, se motive y disfrute.

创建者 Carlos V

Jul 20, 2022

Me ha parecido muy interesante el tema tratado de la enseñanza en el museo, me encanto las actividades practicas al final de cada tema.

创建者 Nina P S

May 30, 2017

This is a good course that can gives us ideas how to teach art to our students with some sections that very interesting.

创建者 Maureen W

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent, well paced, interesting, good instructors, great usable well defined ideas. Thank you.

创建者 Jennifer A

Jul 8, 2019

Lots of great ideas for the classroom and insight into unfamiliar works of art.