Chevron Left
返回到 Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes 的评价和反馈

4.8
382 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

热门审阅

CS
Mar 25, 2020

Thank You So Much MoMa and Cousera !! I'm super in love with this courses, it really help me a lot and teach me a lot ..And I will continue to choose any others course in MoMa,in Cousera ! Thank You

CA
Feb 13, 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

筛选依据:

26 - Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes 的 50 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 Tania S L S

Jun 16, 2020

I really loved this course. I enjoyed this a lot. Thank you so much to all the people involved in this, from MoMA, Coursera and my peers. I would recomend this course and for sure will take more courses.

Thank you MoMA!

创建者 Zsófia J C

Oct 5, 2020

I totally loved it, from beginning to end. Great concept, well-structured curriculum, with lots of knowledge. Thanks. (some videos lacked the Italian caption, but in fact this can be easily bridged)

创建者 Sara

Apr 20, 2021

Me encanto , aprendi mucho , me hubiera gustado que fuera en español para entender todo mejor.

La información es clara y concisa y repetida varias veces para poderla recordar de una u otra manera.

创建者 Donatella V

May 8, 2020

It has been beautiful following this course and analyzing all the interesting topics! It did really inspire me and provided me with the stimuli that I was looking for! Thank you MoMA

创建者 Natalie C

Jun 6, 2020

I deeply appreciate the thoughtfulness and clarity of the works chosen. It made me excited to use art in the classroom and to continue learning about art on my own.

创建者 Nataliya S

Mar 11, 2021

This course is wonderful! I looked at contemporary art from anther perspective, got tones of new ideas for my lessons and a lot of inspiration for myself ✨

创建者 PEIYI M

Jun 4, 2020

This is a really fun and informative course! Highly recommended for educators or art industry professionals looking for ways to better engage audience.

创建者 robin j

Apr 20, 2020

I enjoyed this course! The tools I'm taking with me are amazing and I can't wait to put them into practice. The instructor videos were wonderful!

创建者 Shereen q

Feb 12, 2018

It was a great professional development course for out arts department. The best thing is being able to complete it at our own time.

创建者 Elena K

Oct 3, 2020

This is a great course to learn about new works of art and how to teach with various themes. Thank you MoMa for this great course!

创建者 paula d

Oct 2, 2019

It was great to be walked through different theme ideas as well as be prompted to think how I could use themes in my art teaching.

创建者 Rishab M

May 17, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course, got to learn new things that i can implement in my virtual classroom...thanks to Coursera

创建者 Richard P

Dec 20, 2016

Useful and engaging ideas. Videos and links are very useful and can be directly used or adapted for the classroom.

创建者 Denisse M A M T

Jun 1, 2020

excelente curso, sencillo y con mucho contenido, apropiado para enseñar a estudiantes de varios niveles, gracias

创建者 Mario S

May 2, 2020

This Course improve my skills as a teacher, giving me more tools, like the different themes to incluye un class.

创建者 Anna K

Mar 14, 2018

Thank you very much, this course offers lots of different ideas and ways how to present art to various groups.

创建者 Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Very professional, practical , analytical and fun!!

The course helped me explore into my deeper inner.

Thanks!!

创建者 Mr. L

Feb 4, 2021

Wonderful material, resources and a great course. Well done to Ms. Mazzola and the team at MoMA!

创建者 mandy B e

Jun 9, 2020

i Mandy Evans, OF CAVE, CITY ARKANSAS LEARN A LOT ABOUT DIFFERENT TYPES OF THEMES OF ARTS .

创建者 Joe L

May 9, 2020

Such a fun class with great ideas for getting young learners excited about modern art.

创建者 Sheila M N

Jun 17, 2021

I love this course; the learning materials are complete, the teachers are exemplary.

创建者 Lorena M

May 24, 2020

Thank you Moma for this excellent course, it give us good tools to work with pupils.

创建者 Jos J o L

Jun 8, 2021

excellent course - nice video's and very usefull readings and additional resources

创建者 Stella K

Jun 17, 2020

The course is very stimulating. I have learned so much about teaching strategies

创建者 Yuri K

Jan 28, 2017

New ideas! It's really a very interesting course to apply new vision techniques!