Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Imagemaking

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Introduction to Imagemaking 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,515 个评分
298 个审阅

课程概述

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

热门审阅

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Imagemaking 的 175 个评论(共 296 个)

创建者 Doaa M M

Aug 02, 2019

جيد جدا

创建者 Aleksandar J

May 19, 2019

I've learned a lot throughout this course. I recommend it!

创建者 Hanna L

May 22, 2019

The instructor had such a soothing voice and explained everything very well! The videos were very helpful in showcasing the concepts and providing examples, plus the assignments were super fun!

创建者 Celeste S

Aug 08, 2019

A really cool course. I loved the way how every topic was develope and the way this made me watch the things in a different perspective.

创建者 Alexander S

Jul 15, 2019

nice course

创建者 Dorcas J P P

Sep 01, 2019

ME GUSTA BASTANTE ESTE CURSO, YA QUE PODEMOS APRENDER MAS, REALIZAR VARIAS TAREAS O CUESTIONARIOS PARA EJERCITAR NUESTRA MENTE Y SABER QUE FUE LO QUE APRENDIMOS...

YO APRENDÍ MUCHÍSIMO GRACIAS A ESTE CURSO.

创建者 rocio g m

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso

创建者 Mohammed A

Sep 09, 2019

Really good course I enjoyed the process. was very helpful to improve my creativity.

创建者 Magdalena P F

Jun 14, 2019

This course is really hands on and allows you to practice as you learn regarding composition, imagemaking and the different techniques involved.

创建者 Salem F A

Sep 22, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn how to make-images and learn about image components and composition.

创建者 Ayesha B

May 29, 2017

It was innovative. It was lighthearted. And it was more 'project-based, so one gets to see what they have done in the end.

创建者 John M

Nov 11, 2019

This was one of the most enjoyable classes I've taken so far. Gail encouraged me to have fun with the image making process. Learning the different styles of composition was also extremely helpful. I realize peer reviews are an important part of learning, but I would also like to have actual staff/teachers provide feedback and assessments.

创建者 Giovanny V

Dec 05, 2019

great instructors, accurate consistent lessons and challenging assignments

创建者 Marco A V R

Mar 27, 2019

GOOD COURSE

创建者 Angela M F

May 17, 2016

Very practical, great exercise, easy to understand and follow through, the student doesn’t need major computer programs or high quality technology in order to complete each assignment. The design of each assignment is made to use your imaginations, hands on tools and materials. Love the videos, clear, to the point beautiful made. Lots of room to work and do something quite good and unique if the student want! I am really having fun!

Thank you!

创建者 Roberto M A

Sep 30, 2018

Excellent course, with a very practical approach and a wonderful strategy of learning by doing. During this course we receive very important knowledge and information about composition, storytelling and techniques of image-making. Simple excellent!

创建者 Huda N

Apr 01, 2019

I really Enjoyed this course, made me get out of my comfort zone and think outside the box.

创建者 Tristan S

Feb 28, 2018

This course is more self-driven than others I have done on Coursera, but if you are open to exploring different techniques for yourself it is a great course providing a creative stimulus.

创建者 David M

Oct 15, 2019

Fond of the book exercise, great way to explore creativity if taken seriously.

创建者 Oleksandra S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting and unexpected topics

创建者 Yuri G

Feb 15, 2017

everything is great. thanx

创建者 namrata

Sep 07, 2019

It's a good course .

创建者 Helene C

Dec 04, 2017

By taking this course, you will gain better understanding of how to create an image, manipulate its visual aspects and the meaning it carries. As the title of this course implies, you will be making images from scratch or assembling ready made images that will develop into something else. I personally enjoyed the four weeks sequence. Recommended to novice or intermediate seeking some brushup.

创建者 carmina

Aug 09, 2016

Thank you ! awesome introduction!

创建者 Evelina V

Jul 03, 2017

it makes me loving images and photoshop!