Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Imagemaking

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Introduction to Imagemaking 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,488 个评分
297 个审阅

课程概述

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

热门审阅

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

筛选依据:

176 - Introduction to Imagemaking 的 200 个评论(共 293 个)

创建者 Doaa M M

Aug 02, 2019

جيد جدا

创建者 Celeste S

Aug 08, 2019

A really cool course. I loved the way how every topic was develope and the way this made me watch the things in a different perspective.

创建者 Iskra D

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

创建者 Hanna L

May 22, 2019

The instructor had such a soothing voice and explained everything very well! The videos were very helpful in showcasing the concepts and providing examples, plus the assignments were super fun!

创建者 Guthrie A

May 09, 2019

Great exercises and the final project was very fun! I learned a lot about myself and ways to discover things I don't know. Highly recommend.

创建者 Oleksandra S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting and unexpected topics

创建者 Magdalena P F

Jun 14, 2019

This course is really hands on and allows you to practice as you learn regarding composition, imagemaking and the different techniques involved.

创建者 namrata

Sep 07, 2019

It's a good course .

创建者 Mohammed A

Sep 09, 2019

Really good course I enjoyed the process. was very helpful to improve my creativity.

创建者 Salem F A

Sep 22, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn how to make-images and learn about image components and composition.

创建者 Dorcas J P P

Sep 01, 2019

ME GUSTA BASTANTE ESTE CURSO, YA QUE PODEMOS APRENDER MAS, REALIZAR VARIAS TAREAS O CUESTIONARIOS PARA EJERCITAR NUESTRA MENTE Y SABER QUE FUE LO QUE APRENDIMOS...

YO APRENDÍ MUCHÍSIMO GRACIAS A ESTE CURSO.

创建者 rocio g m

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso

创建者 David M

Oct 15, 2019

Fond of the book exercise, great way to explore creativity if taken seriously.

创建者 John M

Nov 11, 2019

This was one of the most enjoyable classes I've taken so far. Gail encouraged me to have fun with the image making process. Learning the different styles of composition was also extremely helpful. I realize peer reviews are an important part of learning, but I would also like to have actual staff/teachers provide feedback and assessments.

创建者 Tina L O Z

Jan 28, 2019

I felt this was a very challenging and stimulating course. It relies like many great courses in this series on peer reviews. I think the course is designed extremely well, I just wish there was more interaction/feedback from the teaching staff.

创建者 Alexandra K M

Mar 06, 2019

I't was good

创建者 Benjamin g

Mar 09, 2019

Good start for anyone trying to learn image making techniques and zines.

创建者 Joy S

Jan 13, 2019

Good, practical course

创建者 Daniel M

Dec 17, 2018

Nice lectures and assignments. Also provided good resources

创建者 eder a r c

Aug 27, 2018

Muy interesante

创建者 Passant M T

Oct 19, 2018

good course

创建者 Anca E

Oct 06, 2018

Course could do with a bit more content and putting some more theory behind the examples, explaining better different currents and schools of thought. It also had too much overlap with the first course in the specialization

创建者 Kelly L

Apr 07, 2018

I wish there was more lessons on specific creative techniques. Otherwise good class. Well worth the time!

创建者 Julia R

Jun 15, 2018

Great course if you want to practice image making!

创建者 Nannie A

May 15, 2016

This course teach you to think out of the box and if you have the courage and try, you will take it for the rest of your life.