Chevron Left
返回到 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,050 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

热门审阅

NB

Aug 23, 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS

Oct 10, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Amazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

筛选依据:

51 - Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 的 75 个评论(共 189 个)

创建者 Ravi T

Aug 22, 2017

There are very few courses related to image processing and this is the best one covering wide variety of concepts

创建者 Viroopax M

Jun 10, 2017

Great course with details on IMAGE processing for so many use cases from entertainment to medical brain imaging!

创建者 Taki F

Dec 23, 2019

this course covers pretty much everything i needed, the instructor made everything easy, thank you Mr Guillermo

创建者 Suhas M

Sep 27, 2019

Learning Image Processing has been fun in this course. Thanks Prof Sapiro for sharing your immense knowledge

创建者 André R d A

Nov 23, 2020

Great course. Professor with great didactics. The only thing is that it has no mandatory practical exercises

创建者 Sanjeet K

Mar 5, 2018

I like this course very much additional, MATLAB tutorials are also very helpful, thanks to DUKE UNIVERSITY

创建者 Rifat

Nov 16, 2021

t​his course is super awesome and giving a chance to learn for free....everyone should learn from here.

创建者 Deepak D N

Nov 24, 2018

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

创建者 NIMIT A

Sep 25, 2017

The course is perfectly balanced and has helped me in understanding images and videos to a next level.

创建者 Narmatha K

May 18, 2020

I really learned useful things from this course. The pace was appropriate and the I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Vignesh.D

Jun 22, 2019

This course has 9 weeks. It was very useful for developing my knowledge in Image and video processing.

创建者 KAMALA S R

Aug 13, 2020

I learned so many concepts from this course.Thank you so much sir.your lectures are more informative.

创建者 Faisal W K

Mar 18, 2020

This is a must take course for anyone who is needs image processing in his/her studies.

Thanks

创建者 David A

Jun 28, 2017

Great introductory course! definitely worth your time if you want to do some image processing.

创建者 POORYA. m

Apr 25, 2021

I will review this course again and again and again. Thank you professor Guillermo Sapiro.

创建者 kevin

Sep 19, 2017

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

创建者 Ghanishtha B

Nov 2, 2018

The course was easy to follow and very intuitive. Had a great time and learnt a lot!

创建者 Xuzhou L

Jul 9, 2019

Good for imaging processing starters to know what process they can do with images.

创建者 soha s

Oct 30, 2020

It's good for beginners in image processing and good refreher for advanced people

创建者 ibrahim A

Jul 5, 2017

Thanks for your good explanation of the algorithms and sharing the experiences.

创建者 Abhinav k

Mar 8, 2017

The experience was very good. I learnt many new things..thanks to coursera

创建者 Wei W

Mar 21, 2018

A+ Awesome class provide a lot of interesting tool for image processing

创建者 Arslan S

Aug 27, 2018

this is very best course on internet for learning video editing free

创建者 Richard O

Mar 20, 2017

Great course, very nice teacher, excellent and interesting content.

创建者 Venyao L

Jul 6, 2020

Very good course, teached from the basic to the state of the art.