Chevron Left
返回到 The Impact of Technology

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 The Impact of Technology 的评价和反馈

4.6
95 个评分
46 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how to use theories and methods to make predictions of the potential impact of new technology – in general, as well as for a specific application. This will prepare you for the changes that we are facing in society, and also help you take advantage of transformations which are driven by technology. The course takes a broad approach, including social and economic factors. You will study historical examples and learn to recognize recurring patterns and cycles. The curriculum includes general innovation theories, foresight methodology, value chain disruption and strategy. The general process is as follows. First you to learn how to draw a map of the potential future business landscape. After that, you get to identify interesting future business roles in emerging value networks. Finally, we find a path from where we are today to a desired end state. You will analyze how an industry or market may change if the technology which is available today is fully implemented in a 10 to 20 year perspective. In addition, you will identify barriers to such a development and make estimates regarding the timing. The course includes a number of assignments to facilitate your learning – some of them compulsory. The largest assignment is about the introduction of self-driving cars (hence the course icon; source and credit to Google). We all know that the future can’t be fully predicted in detail. However, the methods presented in this course will help you identify potential consequences. In this way, you will get a toolbox for decision making in the areas of technology, investments, career path, research & development or portfolio management....

热门审阅

RP

Sep 28, 2020

A short but steep journey. Manages to tick all the right boxes along the way.\n\nMartin keeps it engaging.\n\nDon't miss the assignments. They are integral to the learning.

JB

Dec 04, 2016

Good balance between business strategy and foresighting models! Interactive and interesting examples are used throughout the course. Very good!

筛选依据:

1 - The Impact of Technology 的 25 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 Hristina B

Feb 16, 2020

exceptionally well thought through and very very practical - I dont think I have done so many assignments since I was in university!

创建者 Adrian C

May 29, 2019

The Impact of Technology assisted me to explore innovation opportunities in FINTECH, farming and healthcare.

Thank you EIT Digital

创建者 Krzysztof S

Nov 29, 2016

From the perspective of a technology consultant who is not that eager to deal with management issues, the course has proven very valuable. In the first half of the course, I learned a lot about evaluating technology and making decisions about innovation. In the process of learning I also got hooked to systems thinking and I'm now exploring this field on my own. There is a direct benefit for my work from the course, as it spoke about the subject of technology evaluation frameworks, like TRLs - useful for a person who sometimes works with R&D grant procedures, like I do. The latter half of the course was mainly management-related - how to make good decisions based on the analysis of technology. While interesting, it is probably more useful to leaders and managers, still I learned a lot from these sections, especially in the last week.

As for the technical aspects of the course, there is not a single complaint I could make - the course material and tasks were properly made and self-explanatory in most cases, so everything ran smoothly. The concept of a multiple-choice quiz (they conclude each week) does not appeal to me that much, but it's probably only me. The written assignments were a great excercise in data mining and information research, I learned a lot when looking for data I needed to complete them.

创建者 Ahmed E

Nov 27, 2016

The course provides interesting insights to the future, how technology is developed, how change is created, and how that impacts the future, through a rigorous scientific concepts, as well as real life examples.

Martin is an enthusiastic teacher, with lectures to the point, short but condense with info

recommended if you are interested in technology, innovation, and shaping the future

创建者 Ivan V

May 12, 2017

The course supported me to form and refine my opinions over various topics of life, world industries.

It weavers unique vision of philosophy, analytical frameworks, studies, history, modern perspectives towards the upcoming feature.

It was a great joy and honor being part of that course.

Thank You!

创建者 Holger B

Jun 22, 2020

Helpful compilation of methods to develop a technology strategy. Well-structured and many practical examples make this a tangible experience.

The multiple choice quizes are a bit annoying, because the exact wording is important.

创建者 Portia P

Sep 10, 2020

I have gained research skills through this course.Technology is fun and makes you eager to search and learn more.I now know how self driving cars came about their not yet available in South Africa but I'm anxious already 😀.

创建者 Mielange S R P

Sep 04, 2020

Was an amazing journey in identifying how to think of opportunities in technology. What I have learned here can be applied to other areas as well, not just technology. Will look forward to apply the learning to other areas.

创建者 Luisa V d C

Nov 13, 2016

Great course for people interested in technology and how to estimate its impact on society and how it develops through time. Great opportunity for entrepreneurs who wants to analyse the impact of their product.

创建者 Staffan B

Nov 23, 2016

Excellent format and path from the beginning to the end. Martin Vendel provides a great learning experience based on real-life examples and forces you to put your knowledge into a bigger perspective.

创建者 Juliana N d N C

Jan 04, 2018

Amazing course. I think it is the best one I have ever audited in Coursera. Objective, useful, clear, concise... It helped me a lot in my research on educational technologies. Amazing.

创建者 Rajiv K P

Sep 28, 2020

A short but steep journey. Manages to tick all the right boxes along the way.

Martin keeps it engaging.

Don't miss the assignments. They are integral to the learning.

创建者 andre n

Feb 01, 2018

Lots of good tools and frameworks. Great definition of strategy. Great understanding of technology impact. Need a better visual material aligned with topics

创建者 Joel B

Dec 04, 2016

Good balance between business strategy and foresighting models! Interactive and interesting examples are used throughout the course. Very good!

创建者 S.A. P

Sep 28, 2020

One of the best programs I have truly acquired new knowledge

Thanks to Coursera and Mr: Martin Vendel

创建者 Shampa S

Dec 13, 2018

It is an extremely well taught course, recommend more courses like this and on Technology Foresight

创建者 Ranga A K

Sep 29, 2020

Good Concepts on the Technology and there impact does to grow your organization or own Business.

创建者 Mohammed A B S

Sep 14, 2020

This is an immense scope to learn The Impact of Technology to enable digital life. Thank you

创建者 Pravin S

Sep 26, 2020

Very Meaningful and align with my profession, so i can use for build my future accordingly

创建者 Vijaykumar S H

Oct 01, 2020

Great course to know about techonoloy aspects , Tech Savvy 's love this course very much

创建者 Deepti S

Nov 24, 2018

Well structured course with good case studies and interesting and realistic assignments

创建者 Femi A O

Oct 15, 2018

this is course that I can recommend for anybody, because it was embedded with knowledge

创建者 Amit A

Mar 06, 2017

The peer graded assignments can be a drag to completion, otherwise an excellent course

创建者 JOHN Q

Feb 23, 2018

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED ON THIS PRESENTATION.

创建者 Ana-Maria S

Sep 17, 2017

Great course! Completely changes my perspective on the impact of new technologies!