Chevron Left
返回到 Implant Dentistry

学生对 香港大学 提供的 Implant Dentistry 的评价和反馈

4.9
911 个评分
258 条评论

课程概述

Implant Dentistry is one of the most dynamic and rapidly developing areas within oral health care. In spite of increasing popularity of implantology, it is a relatively new discipline within dental education and remains limited to post-graduate courses offered by dental schools in many parts of the world today. With the vision to help dental practitioners gain clinical understanding of implantology and an opportunity to provide implant treatments to their patients, the Faculty of Dentistry of HKU (ranked No. 1 dental school in the World in 2016) developed this MOOC to provide a world-class quality, unbiased, evidence-based and clinically-oriented course in this discipline. Watch course trailer: https://youtu.be/ZZMLyy2EwEo Who are the faculties? The course teachers include more than 20 implant experts from 10 countries. Among others, you will learn from Professor NP Lang (Switzerland / Hong Kong), Professor Christoph Hämmerle (Switzerland), Professor Rino Burkhardt (Switzerland), Professor Paul Weigl (Germany), Professor Saso Ivanovski (Australia), Professor Man Yi (China), Professor Vasilios Chronopoulos (USA/ Greece), Dr Richard Chan (Australia), Dr Martin Janda (Sweden), Dr Chatchai Kunavisarut (Thailand), Dr Ian HS Yip (Hong Kong) , Dr Michael Ho (Hong Kong), Dr Irina-Florentina Dragan (USA), Dr Adam Siu (Hong Kong), Dr James Chow (Hong Kong), Dr Alfred Lau (Hong Kong), Dr Coral Yao (China), Dr Nikos Mattheos (Hong Kong) and more. What are the contents covered in the course? The MOOC includes 5 modules and runs over a period of 5 weeks. We will begin the journey of Implant Dentistry by exploring how discoveries in biology and technological developments lead to the current practice of dental implants. Then, we will examine clinical cases, diagnose our patients’ needs and expectations and learn the principles of treatment planning. We will learn step-by-step surgical procedures for placing implants and various restorative techniques, directed by current evidence and best practices. Finally, we will investigate major threats and complications of implant procedures and ways to ensure successful treatments and long serving implants. What is the aim of the course? This MOOC has a strong clinical focus and is especially designed to enhance professional learning among dental practitioners and dental students. The course aims to help the students LEARN the fundamentals of implant dentistry, UNDERSTAND the treatment procedures and protocols, and APPLY the competences gained through interactive peer and case based learning. Who is the course for? The course is specially designed to serve multiple groups of learners: From intermediate and experienced general dental practitioners who want to establish and deepen their knowledge in implant dentistry and advance towards implementing implant treatment and restorative procedures, to dental students and recent graduates who wish to gain understanding of implant dentistry and increase their competence in related practice. The course makes good use of evidenced-based education, sound eLearning pedagogies and 21st century “live” resources to engage and create the best learning experience for our students....

热门审阅

RC

Jun 02, 2020

Initially a little confused with the learning pathway, eg the real patient and how they relate to the quiz but later I became more familiar with the pathway and the experience was more rewarding.

DL

Nov 27, 2016

This course is must for every practiotioner practising implant dentistry.\n\nIt helps the clinician explore implant dentistry right from treatment planning to the perfect execution of the case.

筛选依据:

26 - Implant Dentistry 的 50 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Island M

Nov 22, 2016

It is quite useful to me especially to our clinical practice. it provides basic concepts to us clearly. The course fee is quite reasonable especially taught by many authorities.

创建者 Florencia P P

Mar 30, 2020

Great course, very complete, it gives your further theoric background but also practic knowledge trough discussions, real clinical cases and interesting and complete lectures

创建者 Rachel Y

Nov 28, 2016

The course is easy to understand. The explanation and the presentation are good. Looking forward for another additional material in regenerative therapy for implant placement

创建者 Chen L

Apr 08, 2019

So great. I have learned a lot form this lesson. All the teachers are nice and with great knowledge of implant dentistry. Thank you so much. Looking forward to more lessons.

创建者 Anas A

Sep 29, 2019

Great course of implant dentistry. It exceeded my expectations of online educations. Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the making of this course!

创建者 Jemmy

Jun 12, 2020

This HKU MOOC platform was great. This course not only teach us the fundamental aspect, but also the critical point when making a better treatment planning.

创建者 Manthan D

Nov 23, 2016

i would request you to start a similar course on Prosthodontics- Fixed, Removable & Implant prosthodontics. I enjoyed the course. It was a great experience.

创建者 V K S

Jun 09, 2020

The course is extremely helpful. It helped me to build up my confidence to incorporate dental implant treatment in my clinical practice. Thank you so much!

创建者 sameh k a m H

Oct 07, 2019

Amazing experience and really advanced knowledge their

I have learn a lot and now I have a full vision on implant dentistry that I can proceed further with

创建者 Hermione

Nov 29, 2016

Fantastic course and easy to understand. And you can always learn more details in the forums or through further readings. Hope there's more in the future.

创建者 Parsa S

Oct 19, 2018

very informative with interesting and interactive videos, lots of useful reading exercises with relevant information displayed in a very appropriate way

创建者 Mohamed F E

Jan 06, 2018

I would like to thank all those who have been in this wonderful course It really provides important information for all dentists and detntal impalntist

创建者 khaled A m

Apr 23, 2017

Fact.

Best free online courses.

All thanks to this group, which works silently and effortlessly to benefit people all over the world to spread science.

创建者 Єдинак Р М

Nov 27, 2016

A wonderful course. I gained a lot of useful information. Big thanks to all the authors of the course and wish them all health and new achievements.

创建者 Dr. G

Jun 12, 2020

I was cherished with implant knowledge with the help of great delegates, who guided me from module 1 to 5. Very useful in my professional career.

创建者 mahmoud

Nov 24, 2016

hope we can see more courses like this again

thanks all professors for sharing this knowledge

special thanks to Dr Nikos and Hong Kong University

创建者 Dr A U

Oct 05, 2018

In order to excel one must begin with the basics! I highly recommend the course for a better understanding of IMPLANT DENTISTRY.

创建者 Nay A

Dec 06, 2017

It is a very useful and comprehensive course for general dentists and dental students who are interested in implant dentistry.

创建者 Dr.Arul J M

Aug 25, 2017

The perfect extract of Basic Implantology. Liked the order of Lecture and Very Informative too. Thanks and Great job team!

创建者 Mohamad B A A S

Mar 11, 2017

Beautiful and well prepared course. Thank you very much.. I t was a great pleasure for me to go through it till the end

创建者 David M

Sep 11, 2017

Very helpful course, very detail and comprehensive lesson through out. Thank you very much Dr. Nikos and all the team

创建者 Tania H

Mar 20, 2019

This is a comprehensive course, very well organized and guided by top world known dentists. Absolutely recommended.

创建者 eswar r

Jul 01, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE WELL PLANNED LOT OF DEDICATION IS PUT TO MAKE ALL THE VIDEOS ,LEARNT A LOT ,THANK YOU ALL MENTORS

创建者 Dalia R I

Jun 27, 2020

It's an amazing course. There are a lot of useful information and the doctors are very professional. Thanks a lot