Chevron Left
返回到 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,577 个评分
524 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

热门审阅

EM

Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

May 9, 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

筛选依据:

176 - Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 的 200 个评论(共 544 个)

创建者 Peter W

Apr 26, 2021

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. Great content and awesome instructor. So much extra material for anyone that wants to dive deep into this subject as well as get to know themselves.

创建者 Amzi S

May 12, 2021

I really enjoy the course. I appreciate the lecture and the related materials are interesting. The professor was provided us all the materials and her lecture was very clear and useful. Thank you!

创建者 Larihun J

Jun 4, 2021

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot from this course especially how to value and respect others. I hope this course can really help me apply many ideas in my workplace. Thank you so much.

创建者 Krishna M P

May 14, 2021

As per my experience this course have best explanation on Leadership. Specially Thanks To Dr. Brenda J. Allen They have amazing explanation skills. so I rate 5/5 on all category. Thanks Coursera

创建者 Rafsan Z

Apr 23, 2021

Most beautiful course i have ever witnessed. This course feel really informative and educational to achieve leadership qualities in each of our life. Thank you Brenda J, for this amazing course.

创建者 Axmed C

May 20, 2021

This course helped me a lot in how to lead and work with people from different background, ethnicity, religion etc. and make everyone valued, heard and included in achieving intended objective

创建者 Daniel J

May 18, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, thank you. A great facilitator who keeps one engaged the whole time. It certainly helped me to be a more active listener. Good materials to supplement lessons.

创建者 Marvin L M

May 16, 2021

The topics were varied, well resourced and discussed in a dynamic and captivating fashion.

This can definitely be recommended as it does give different perspectives on how leadership should be.

创建者 huda a

May 16, 2021

The best course I ever enrolled in considering leadership. I learned tons of things and it opened my eyes for many act that I do or other do that may cause negative impact. Thank you very much

创建者 Ruby Z

Jun 1, 2021

Very useful information that I feel we think we understand but really do not. So I really learned allot and this allowed for me to further look into other concepts I am not too familiar with.

创建者 Kemi A

Apr 20, 2021

Very educative course and course materials was excellently delivered. My takeaway is that the 4 modules teaches us to be better human beings particularly in the workplace/diverse environment.

创建者 Sophie T

Jun 18, 2021

A fantastic and enlightening course, the resources this course provides are extremely valuable to anyone or any organisation looking to increase their diversity through inclusive leadership.

创建者 Cheryl S R

Apr 26, 2021

The course was excellent. The presenter did an excellent job. This course could be upgraded from a Certificate to a Diploma. I thought that I was going to be awarded a Certificate.

创建者 Jonas v W

Jul 10, 2021

Amazing and super extended course around inclusive leadership and what the concept entails of becoming and being an inclusive leader in the workplace. Highly recommend for everyone.

创建者 Maria d M C

May 6, 2021

The best course, very complete, helpfull and usefull.

Im feeling that now i have more responsability to do the things more inclusive.

Thank you Prof. Brenda Allen, you opened my mind.

创建者 Pearlyn T

Apr 30, 2021

This is an excellent course that I recommend. Empower and equip us the knowledge to develop inclusive cultures in our workplace are important other then technical skillsets at work.

创建者 Kerensa P

Aug 13, 2021

This course takes a close look at inclusive leadership and provides not only theory and philosophy but also practical information and action steps to practice inclusive leadership.

创建者 Maeyrhona M

May 13, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful opportunity ,I've learnt a lot on how to communicate people , of how to manage leadership skills It's' taking steps towards my growth as an individual.

创建者 Umaru U

May 15, 2021

The course was insightful and educative and I really learnt a lot. For anybody looking into being an inclusive leader, this is a go area for you. Thanks for this great opportunity

创建者 Lizelle L

Sep 17, 2021

Thank you for this course! This course reach my expectations with regards to Leadership. I will definitely use all my learning to my future work. Thank you again and Godbless po!

创建者 Bryan F

Apr 19, 2021

Engaging presentation. First-class production. If you take only one Business/Management/Leadership Executive Training course this year: Make it this gem. Thank you CU Boulder.

创建者 Oscar R

Sep 1, 2021

This has been one of my favorite courses here in Coursera. Now I know who is a good leader , who is not, and who is a leader that lacks of any of the six traits of leadership.

创建者 Cher H

Mar 4, 2022

Exceptional course with well chosen readings and videos, clear expectations and learning outcomes. Loved the introductory videos by Dr. Allen. She is a fantastic communicator.

创建者 Ashari A

Jul 21, 2021

Learn different methodology in handling of diversity, inclusion and leadership. The reading list are very insightful. Thanks to Brenda J. Allen for a very engaging lecture