Chevron Left
返回到 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,578 个评分
524 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

热门审阅

EM

Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

May 9, 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

筛选依据:

201 - Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 的 225 个评论(共 545 个)

创建者 Ashari A

Jul 21, 2021

Learn different methodology in handling of diversity, inclusion and leadership. The reading list are very insightful. Thanks to Brenda J. Allen for a very engaging lecture

创建者 luanna G

May 30, 2021

Dr Allen provided great examples and was an engaging speaker. The videos and extra reading materials complemented the content provided in the program. Thank you Dr Allen!

创建者 Buddika G

May 3, 2021

Wonderful!

Contains eye-opening facts. Worth spending time on pursuing this. Loved every bit of learning with Brenda! Recommend to all LEADERS who CARE workplace diversity.

创建者 WILSON T K E

Jul 5, 2021

In depth information, learnt some key notes on the topic. But too many readings involved, personally, I'm not the type of reading guy, I prefer videos and practical :D

创建者 Kim G

May 14, 2021

I enjoyed the information presented by Dr. Brenda Allen because it was clear and to the point. The stories used helped to create a better understanding of the material.

创建者 Aline L

May 26, 2021

Esse curso me abriu totalmente a mente e me deu ferramentas para ser uma líder mais inclusiva e também para desenvolver treinamentos e sensibilizações sobre o tema.

创建者 Lena. R

Apr 18, 2021

It was really great and the professor has covered everything in this course related to inclusive leadership. Thanks for give beautiful lectures. Thank you coursera.

创建者 Alexandra L S

May 16, 2021

Dr. Allen has a wealth of knowledge and experience in diversity and inclusion. Her course was well-structured, clear, and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Emily J

Jan 15, 2022

Fantastic course! Thank you for your insightful, engaging material that struck a great balance of information, personal stories and quizzes to keep me on my toes.

创建者 Otavio A

May 25, 2021

This course offers a very complete and powerful content that enables the more inclusive formation of internal relations. It is a necessary course for all leaders.

创建者 Sylvia A C

Apr 21, 2021

Excelente! La instructora explica de una manera muy clara los temas del curso y te hace ver la importancia de un tema tan actual como la diversidad e inclusión.

创建者 Hamedullah W

May 20, 2021

Today, I am so glad that I graduated successfully from this course, so it really help me to become a useful leader in the future.

please send me my certificate.

创建者 Sabera P

May 2, 2021

I have been studying a couple of courses on DEIB and this one was the most comprehensive courses. Thank you University of Colorado and Professor Brenda J Allen

创建者 Jennifer B

Apr 24, 2021

This course was amazingly insightful. It was presented in extremely relatable terms and allowed many opportunities for self reflection and increased awareness.

创建者 Caran K

May 3, 2021

This course was insightful and informative, with a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend this course to everyone and not just persons in leadership position.

创建者 maisha m

May 16, 2021

I loved this one. Loved the professor. Coursera should provide such courses often for free so that us kind of people can learn more and develop their skills.

创建者 Khara H

Oct 16, 2021

Absolutely amazing course with a ton of helpful insights and new directions for creatively and intentionally thinking about how to be an inclusive leader!

创建者 Sarah K

May 23, 2021

The topics covered in this lesson were amazing. The wording of the instructor was great. The chose reading materials had a good influence on the learning.

创建者 Dr N S

Apr 26, 2021

Course was very informative and challenging. I do have a deeper understanding of workplace diversity and inclusion as to leadership within organizations.

创建者 Muhammad A

Aug 7, 2021

impressive , valuable , need to learn a modern leader ! thoughtful ! Unique course ! Helpful for all to promote inclusion @ workplace to create diversity

创建者 Christina M

Sep 13, 2021

So relevant to tackling issues in today's workplace and society as a whole. Very well done and put together. I learned a lot from Dr. Allen. Thank you!

创建者 ESHBILIA Q

May 6, 2021

A wonderful and valuable course that really makes a life change ... An amazing instructor and lots and lots of great information ... Thank you very much

创建者 PATRICK O

Apr 23, 2021

The resource materials were so much detailed and added a lot of knowledge to my pursuit towards being an inclusive leader.Happy 9th anniversary Cousera

创建者 Sarthak P

May 11, 2021

This was a great experience learning and this course really helped me open my mind in the small topics to that i used to ignore in my daily work life.

创建者 Nosiana B

Apr 29, 2021

I really enjoyed it. The professor was so understandable so nice and she explained thing in the easiest way! This course is one of my most favourites.