Chevron Left
返回到 Indigenous Canada

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Indigenous Canada 的评价和反馈

4.8
18,692 个评分

课程概述

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores the different histories and contemporary perspectives of Indigenous peoples living in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores complex experiences Indigenous peoples face today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

热门审阅

MD

Jul 2, 2021

This course was very interesting and very informative. Not only did it help correct stereotypes or prejudices, it showed a wide range of subjects pertaining to global and specific Indigenous cultures.

JB

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

筛选依据:

6551 - Indigenous Canada 的 6575 个评论(共 6,900 个)

创建者 Lorraine R

Dec 24, 2021

Great course. Learned a great deal about both historical and modern day treatment of indigenous people and issues in Canada.

创建者 Atta N

Jun 19, 2021

Extensive, intensive, packed with knowledge and research work. Good to know Aboriginals are fighting back through education.

创建者 Amy S

Apr 28, 2022

I wish the section on Indigenious women focused more on women and less on gender or you included another section on gender.

创建者 cloe l c

Dec 17, 2020

j'ai beaucoup aimée . Comme je ne suis pas anglophone c'était un peu difficile , mais j'ai beaucoup aimée. Très interessant

创建者 Donna W

Apr 24, 2022

Great info. If you ever update the course, it would be beneficial to include pictures of the artwork in the final module.

创建者 Wong S K S

Nov 10, 2021

P​retty good, learnt a lot, a bit boring, but i guess there is just so much to communicate that this format was necessary?

创建者 Heather W

Feb 6, 2021

great content. at times i found the language in the readings and videos inconsistent with that in the quizes. Thank you!!!

创建者 Andrew S

Oct 12, 2020

This is a really great course and should be included in high school or Junior high mandatory curiculum for all Canadians.

创建者 Karen F

Jul 31, 2021

I think the course needs to be updated to jnclude bill s-3. Also metis included in your course should be verified metis.

创建者 Lisa G

Jun 9, 2022

Very good overall and well structured. My only critique is to update it a bit to include more recent content post 2014

创建者 W T

Apr 29, 2019

a lot of great material, learned tons... the layout how this was presented is easy to follow on the computer, phone an

创建者 Mads R

Apr 15, 2020

Interesting content! Thankful for the written coursework packages that were included to add diverse learning methods.

创建者 Jim F

Oct 16, 2021

Very good history of the history of colonization of indigenous peoples of Canada and of their place in Canada today.

创建者 Christie G

Mar 30, 2022

Very informative. You get to learn at your own pace, the module readings are very helpful when completing the quiz

创建者 Kristy P

Dec 15, 2021

Very informative and thorough. Appreciated gaining more knowledge about the history or Indigenous People in Canada.

创建者 Carol M

Dec 21, 2021

Very informative and though provoking. Great videos and interviews. Some repetition in the interactive paintings.

创建者 Damon D

Sep 27, 2021

There was a lot of very interesting information. I am ashamed of how my ancestors treated the indigenous peoples.

创建者 Ian J

Sep 21, 2021

Well presented - Addition updates would be my only recommendation to this very well designed adn structred course.

创建者 Angela C

Nov 12, 2020

It was very informative. Some of the quiz questions had more than one right answer which was frustrating at times.

创建者 Hannah A

Mar 17, 2018

Would like to have learned about the impact of course material on indigenous Canadians today (and current life of)

创建者 Deborah L S

Jan 29, 2022

This was very interesting and informative, I was disappointed at the lack of visual images especially in week 12

创建者 Joyce G

Dec 16, 2020

Detailed quizz questions (specific people) should be replaced by questions which show understanding of concepts.

创建者 Kristen B

Dec 6, 2020

Great Course! The text document could benefit from some editing. The video and interview portions were fantastic.

创建者 Gordon Z

Oct 4, 2021

Amazing content, well organized. Sometimes difficult to follow guest speakers. Thanks for sharing your truths.

创建者 Tara B

Jan 7, 2021

So so very glad I took this course. There were many facts I knew generally but this course provided more detail.