Chevron Left
返回到 Indigenous Canada

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Indigenous Canada 的评价和反馈

4.8
18,692 个评分

课程概述

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores the different histories and contemporary perspectives of Indigenous peoples living in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores complex experiences Indigenous peoples face today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

热门审阅

MJ

Dec 8, 2020

Thanks for teaching me a lot about indigenous history in Canada. I am inspired to learn more. I just finished Chelsea Vowel’s book, Indigenous Writes and I’m currently reading the summary of the RCAP.

AC

Feb 23, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

筛选依据:

6576 - Indigenous Canada 的 6600 个评论(共 6,898 个)

创建者 Michelle B

Dec 6, 2020

So informative, well written and interesting. I would have liked to have visuals when artworks were discussed.

创建者 Lisa

Oct 19, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. Loved the story telling and the art as well to further enhance the learning.

创建者 Patti B

Jul 16, 2021

V​ery accessible, fantastic range, well-presented. The phrasing of some of the quiz questions is problematic.

创建者 Bart R

Feb 12, 2021

The course was an interesting and innovative introduction to the perspective of indigenous peoples in Canada.

创建者 Elizabeth P

Jan 8, 2021

An excellent course...well presented and full of information that I had no previous knowledge of.

Well done!

创建者 Dawn L

Jul 20, 2021

I feel more educated & informed regarding how Europeans came to colonize is Country and assimilaassimilate

创建者 Jo-Anne B

Mar 6, 2022

needs a little updating with recent events but a great course and very appropriate for our current events

创建者 Samuel M

Sep 29, 2021

​I wish the course woul explain a why a questionwas answered incorrectly. Learnt a ton...superb course.

创建者 Cyndi K

Sep 14, 2021

Excellent content, perspective, balance, objectivity. Simplifying language would be a great improvement.

创建者 Lana N

Oct 31, 2020

Overall the course was excellent. I would have prefered more interviews, and more than three presenters.

创建者 Bev B

Dec 9, 2020

Although I enjoyed the course enormously I found the section quiz questions often confusing and vague .

创建者 Jocelyn G

Jan 10, 2022

Very informative and changed opinions of some of the misconceptions in relation to indigenous peoples.

创建者 Pat M

Aug 10, 2021

The course materials were very interesting but the some of the quiz questions were hard to understand.

创建者 Colleen M

Oct 29, 2020

Informative ,Some questions on some units seemed disconnected to what the importance of the topic was.

创建者 Jeffery P

Oct 26, 2021

Opened my eyes much more on the differing perspectives of Canadian History, and the Indigenous story.

创建者 Daniel T M

Oct 11, 2020

Thank you.

Really enjoyed the course, and I hope there will other Indigenous topics available to take.

创建者 Michael M

Nov 29, 2020

I learned a lot! Thank you for the opportunity to take this course. I look forward to future topics.

创建者 Darcee T

Oct 23, 2020

What a great history lesson. This course should be mandatory in all high school history. Well done.

创建者 Louis H

Jan 3, 2022

I​ gained some knowledge about historical events that I previously had no real grasp of; thank you!

创建者 leona j

Jan 5, 2021

I would have have liked to hear more from elders and knowledge keepers through out the course work.

创建者 Stefie G

Sep 28, 2021

I found some of the questions in the quizes to be very difficult. But I really enjoyed the videos!

创建者 Ashley M

Jan 27, 2021

I really enjoyed the learning aspect, sometimes I found the questions were worded a bit awkwardly.

创建者 Sabine L

Apr 7, 2020

Well done course thank you. As an artist, I would like to see a larger section on indigenous art.

创建者 Robert B

Jan 25, 2022

V​ery informative and educational. Opened my eyes to the history of indigenous people in Canada.