Chevron Left
返回到 Industrial IoT Markets and Security

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Industrial IoT Markets and Security 的评价和反馈

4.6
314 个评分
79 条评论

课程概述

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

热门审阅

FF
Jul 22, 2019

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

SM
Jul 20, 2020

The materials is very complete and the course instructor is very fluent in the content presented.\n\nSpecial thank to coursera team

筛选依据:

51 - Industrial IoT Markets and Security 的 75 个评论(共 78 个)

创建者 Jeffrisha J

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Asst.Prof, E V T C

May 22, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Maria a k

Apr 1, 2019

Excellent

创建者 DAALOUL O

Aug 26, 2020

PERFECT

创建者 JANANI . G E

Apr 27, 2020

Useful

创建者 Marcos A S

Nov 29, 2018

Great!

创建者 Jasmine.K

Jul 18, 2020

Good

创建者 CHANDRA B S

Jul 17, 2020

Nice

创建者 Madan L s

Jul 5, 2020

Good

创建者 PATIL A S

Jul 3, 2020

good

创建者 Ankit G

May 24, 2020

Nice

创建者 P T R

May 21, 2020

good

创建者 mayur s

Sep 25, 2019

A broad overview of the development on IOT markets and then some details on the important players on each layer of the IOT stack. The security module initially looked challenging but once you I started to develop a security mindset, I really enjoyed get acquainted to basics of authentication and encryption on hardware and different software layer. I applied these learnings by reading through security measures on Zigbee 3.0 standard.

创建者 Matthew G

Jun 8, 2020

I really liked this class a lot. I appreciate any professor who brings real-world experience into the classroom, especially in Engineering. I did feel like the slides had too much text on them sometimes, but overall this was a very good class. I would highly recommend it whether you are new to the industry or a veteran.

创建者 SHIVAM A

Nov 2, 2020

Amazing course with all sorts of in-depth details and those tiny little details that can make a lot of changes. But the video quality and presentation could be a little better, apart from that everything else was very insightful.

创建者 Francesc B

Jun 6, 2020

The course is a very good reference in relation to the IoT market and all its elements and includes an important focus on security and the importance of taking it into account in each layer and element.

创建者 Pabbathi D

Aug 4, 2020

The course is thoroughly informative,but for a video,the screen is not visible,other than that it is a good course

创建者 Mohanad K A

Sep 5, 2020

Overall the course is good but needs more examples and focused on the topic

创建者 Fernando A M

Sep 29, 2020

Un buen curso te introduce dentro de la tecnologia de IoT y las seguridad

创建者 Devasis P

May 21, 2020

Topics were covered very briefly and value added information provided

创建者 zaw k l

Sep 27, 2020

Yes, On this course is skill improvement of my skill.

创建者 Manuel L E

Sep 7, 2020

Excelent, very well structurated, easy to follow

创建者 Luis L

Sep 4, 2020

Interesting and a lot of new information for me

创建者 Vankayalapati R

Sep 17, 2020

It is very useful for learn this course

创建者 Karthik N

Nov 22, 2020

Some of the content was quite old.