Chevron Left
返回到 推论统计

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 推论统计 的评价和反馈

4.4
328 个评分
91 个审阅

课程概述

Inferential statistics are concerned with making inferences based on relations found in the sample, to relations in the population. Inferential statistics help us decide, for example, whether the differences between groups that we see in our data are strong enough to provide support for our hypothesis that group differences exist in general, in the entire population. We will start by considering the basic principles of significance testing: the sampling and test statistic distribution, p-value, significance level, power and type I and type II errors. Then we will consider a large number of statistical tests and techniques that help us make inferences for different types of data and different types of research designs. For each individual statistical test we will consider how it works, for what data and design it is appropriate and how results should be interpreted. You will also learn how to perform these tests using freely available software. For those who are already familiar with statistical testing: We will look at z-tests for 1 and 2 proportions, McNemar's test for dependent proportions, t-tests for 1 mean (paired differences) and 2 means, the Chi-square test for independence, Fisher’s exact test, simple regression (linear and exponential) and multiple regression (linear and logistic), one way and factorial analysis of variance, and non-parametric tests (Wilcoxon, Kruskal-Wallis, sign test, signed-rank test, runs test)....

热门审阅

ND

Feb 13, 2018

Incredibly dense (which they warn you about) so the lecutres fly over so much important info it's hard to keep track of even with a strong focus. A very good overview though.

YZ

Apr 15, 2016

I understood inferential statistics better with this course. Both teachers made the concepts clear for me. The R homework helps me review inferential statistics methods.

筛选依据:

51 - 推论统计 的 75 个评论(共 85 个)

创建者 Priscilla R C

Jul 10, 2019

It was a great class, it was difficult but it healped me learn a lot!

创建者 Francisco J G L

Sep 11, 2019

Me ha hecho sufrir , estoy alegre de haber pasado OUIIIII

创建者 RAMIRO C

Sep 23, 2019

I loved the course. Fantastic in every way

创建者 Saurabh P

Jan 07, 2019

Really a great course. It covers almost everything that is important in the subject. But maybe it could have been made better by adding the exercises more often than it is now as it covers a lot of syllabus.

创建者 Dragos A

Sep 14, 2018

The course is too compressed in my opinion but if you make it past the second week, the learning curve is not that steep anymore.

创建者 Jiajing G

Jul 06, 2018

The course is nice with much content and clear examples! So happy that I passed the final exam. But some transcripts in the videos are not correct and some steps in calculation were omitted. I hope reviews of quiz and exams are available.

创建者 raunak r

Jan 08, 2017

Not giving 5 stars only because it was fast paced. With a low grasping power i had to watch the video again and again. Otherwise the content in the video is to the point.

创建者 Luis L C S

Dec 12, 2016

Awesome however was a littler dificult to follow, I think it can be betther by a step by step practices...

创建者 Richard J W

Mar 29, 2016

A good introduction with very good videos and exercises. I'm only not giving 5 stars due to the relative lack of clarity in the final week and the lack of feedback on the final exam.

创建者 Francisco P

Jun 18, 2018

It is a great course it will be next course that I shall take when I have more time

创建者 Eva

Aug 31, 2017

While the first course Basic Statistic was really thorough with step-by-step explainations, Inferential Statistics, near the end of the course sometimes rushed through some explanations. Therefor I sometimes needed extra literature to understand the calculations. Still, I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Peng W

Dec 20, 2016

Too fast.

创建者 Di M B

Jun 21, 2016

Very good course to learn bases of statistics. I enjoyned. Thak you to the teachers.

创建者 Liza S

Dec 16, 2016

I enjoyed this course. Being new to stats, I feel I needed more practice and extra examples. A lot of extra work and self-study helped me grasp and pass this course.

创建者 田野

Jun 20, 2016

S

创建者 Mariëlle S

Jun 21, 2016

Great course, not easy because lots of information is shared in a short time. But totally worth it!

创建者 Donald M

Apr 15, 2018

Much more study required than the Basic Statistics course, I completed with 93% by using a notepad, pausing regularly and taking a lot of notes.

创建者 Lai P Y

Jan 04, 2018

Compare to Basic Statistics, this is indeed a challenging course but worth the effort.

创建者 Yanbing S

Jun 02, 2019

It's good for a person who needs a certificate urgently. But not good enough for someone who wants to master the subject.

The course is very rigorous in terms of the depth and width of the content. But for the later weeks, the videos were so succinct that many details are not explained well. For a beginner, this is apparently insufficient. I had to look it up on other websites to know what they are talking about (I also wished they had recommended a textbook). Also, the lack of practices also makes the course less valuable for someone who wants to actually be good at it.

创建者 Lyra F

Jul 14, 2019

The course helped me learn the main tenets of applied inferential statistics (I see it as applied because not much mathematical explanation on how the formulas came about here). Although my execution of statistical tests is not perfect by the time I completed it, I have largely understood what tests to use in what circumstances and to analyze problems in a statistical way. I appreciated Anne-Sylvie's clear delivery and the effective visuals in the videos. Without the visuals, it would have been hard to keep up with the pace of the course. The one star off is for the occasional confusion in delivery and questions in the final exam.

创建者 RAVIKA C

Jun 10, 2019

It is a little tough. But has a good amount of syllabus!

创建者 Marcelo B

Oct 17, 2019

Excellent course content. The only thing to improve is the statistical package (You could teach SPSS) and the evaluation process (Some questions are intended to deceive rather than to evaluate learning).

创建者 Syberen v M

Apr 07, 2019

I took this course as a follow up to "basic statistics". The course is dense and fast-paced, so that's something to prepare for. Here are my observations:

The good:

The R labs are a lot better compared to basic statistics, where they were a disaster. You'll put to use the built-in functions in R to calculate your results.

Also the general amount of information is nice, I feel like I learned a lot about inferential statistics.

The bad:

Sometimes the videos are too fast, functions are shown for 2 seconds not allowing time to absorb the material. I often have to go to other sources to clarify what was meant.

Also frustrating is that there's no feedback on the exams, you're left to guess what you did wrong. Multiple times I found out that it was a rounding error, but the amount of digits are not specified in the question, so you have to re-take the exam several times until you find the expected amount of digits.

Finally, some of the required formulas are not included in the "formulas and tables" document. I hope this will be fixed, since this is essential to passing the course successfully.

创建者 Diego A

Apr 11, 2016

Great job on the course material and labs, quizzes and the final exame however, tend to be very confusing.

创建者 Simran S

Apr 09, 2016

Lots of topics crammed into short videos. But still I was able to stick to it complete it. There are a few mistakes here and there that create confusion. Had to watch the videos over and over for some concepts (whcih is ok). All in all a good course but can be improved.